View Full Version : Irish Tifo

TheRealRovers
25/07/2003, 6:41 PM
I know a lot of EL supporters probably know about this site but I reckon it’s a good idea.

Irish Tifo (http://www.irishtifo.tk/)

EireBadBoy
07/08/2003, 12:48 AM
The brandywell Pride Lads have sorted out Derry one's now too.

http://www.derrycityfc.net/albums/album03/DSCF0084.jpg

EireBadBoy
07/08/2003, 12:51 AM
The Actual Flags...........

http://www.derrycityfc.net/albums/album17/DSCF0091.sized.jpg

EireBadBoy
07/08/2003, 12:53 AM
One More..........

http://www.derrycityfc.net/albums/album17/DSCF0092.sized.jpg

Pretty Impressive, Cannae wait for whoever came up with the Big Flags idea to start with the Copy Cat thread! :D

07/08/2003, 7:14 AM
Originally posted by EireBadBoy
Cannae wait for whoever came up with the Big Flags idea to start with the Copy Cat thread! :D

that would be the Shed End Invisibles. they thought up: bringing flags and banners and flares and smoke to matches, and generally supporting your team, (BUT only for 'big matches') as part of the 'full regalia', and leader dodge is normally in work for 9ish :D

07/08/2003, 7:46 AM
http://homepage.eircom.net/~sei/Untitled-1a.jpg

yeah course those pics are not a patch on the cork ones :rolleyes:

07/08/2003, 8:03 AM
Originally posted by James
that would be the Shed End Invisibles. they thought up: bringing flags and banners and flares and smoke to matches, and generally supporting your team, (BUT only for 'big matches') as part of the 'full regalia', and leader dodge is normally in work for 9ish :D
bout 8:45 but I usually come on here about 9...

wouldn't pay to be here obviously...

And never once have any of us claimed to be the first with big flags...

07/08/2003, 8:09 AM
Originally posted by Dodge
the first with big flags...

What big flags ??

07/08/2003, 8:16 AM

still waiting on these great pics from the so called great fans

I'll be waitin a long time

all talk

07/08/2003, 9:59 AM
yawn

so is that the 'full regalia' wws/dodge?

go on tell us AGAIN how many flags the invisibles have?

is the thinking here that the more and bigger the flag the better it will excuse you're pathetic home attendances or hide the empty spaces in the ground that are so evident every time bar 1 that i have graced the stadium of ****e.. oh i forgot they only come out with the 'full regalia' once or twice a year

fair play SPA ye have the bestest fans ever in Syringicore :D

07/08/2003, 10:04 AM

once again....

07/08/2003, 10:08 AM
:rolleyes: :rolleyes: :rolleyes:
As I've said a 100 times here, the only people who bring up flags (etc) here are Cork fans. When we respond, you (plural) revert to type and start slagging the poster without challenging the post... I have never started a thread on this subject on brought it up in a thread.

You don't get what the SEI do and thats fine, we don't do it for you. We do it for Pats fans and they get it...

07/08/2003, 1:17 PM
Originally posted by EireBadBoy
The Actual Flags...........

http://www.derrycityfc.net/albums/album17/DSCF0091.sized.jpg Kev seems to be having a little trouble controlling those things. :D

07/08/2003, 1:41 PM
Now now Lads

I could resort to the normal filth about long rods etc

However there was a logistical reason

I live in a majority protestant area and the army had just arrived down to see what was going on,

They laughed their b****x off when they saw them

07/08/2003, 1:44 PM
Dodge and wws actually invented polycotton (used to make banners) and the lining material (used to make big flags).

It's a little known fact.

But if you ask them they'll tell you all about it.

07/08/2003, 1:48 PM
i was just checking out the pics of the great cork city fans in action, god they should be on fototifo.it they're incredible

NOT

heres a pic of swedish club fans preparing their ground for a league game recently

Irish fans are only scratching the surface of this type of organised support now and we've nothing as intricate or as widescale as their great displays of colour and noise

we also dont have this quality of female fan helping out!

http://www.blackarmy.se/Bildsidor/2003/aik-hiv/03.jpg

against that level of organisation you can see how posts about "big flags" are strictly small beer

TheRealRovers
07/08/2003, 8:26 PM
wws, I was just wondering why do you use the Rovers kit as your avatar?:confused:

TommyT
09/08/2003, 12:02 AM
The first game here ''big flags'' made an appearance at was the Cork v Rovers cup game in 2001, there might even be a couple of threads about this in the archives where you guys give the ultras lads credit as that was before Cork fans caught Dolanitis.