View Full Version : Shane Guthrie Profiled

luka
23/04/2008, 6:40 AM
Lads,

Shane Guthrie is being profiled in the Match Programme this week and the sponsor gets a half page. Basically, as it was yere choice can one of you please do an article about CROST and why it was setup. Also why we sponsored Guthrie. Sorry about the short notice but I need to have it back to me today. I only found this out late last night.

You can email it to me at support@cobhramblers.ie

luka
23/04/2008, 10:26 AM
Anyone lads? Deadline is this afternoon. Need to decide on a logo as well. Options are below:

here (http://cobhramblers.ie/crost3.gif)

or here (http://cobhramblers.ie/crostjpg1.jpg)

6yardpunisha
23/04/2008, 10:28 AM
Anyone lads? Deadline is this afternoon. Need to decide on a logo as well. Options are below:

here (http://cobhramblers.ie/crost3.gif)

or here (http://cobhramblers.ie/crostjpg1.jpg)

second one makes us look like a satanic cult:D

luka
23/04/2008, 10:43 AM
It'd being done lads. R14 is taking care of it.

23/04/2008, 11:33 AM
second one makes us look like a satanic cult:D

Have to agree :D

luka
23/04/2008, 11:37 AM
Have to agree :D

Are ye suggesting that we go with that one then?

6yardpunisha
23/04/2008, 11:41 AM
Are ye suggesting that we go with that one then?

would probably go with 1st one

ramsfan
23/04/2008, 12:54 PM
first logo is good and far dues r14 for sorting out piece for program.

ramsfan
23/04/2008, 1:01 PM
wonder how much derek would charge to get that logo on to t shirts, would be class wouldnt it

luka
23/04/2008, 1:22 PM
wonder how much derek would charge to get that logo on to t shirts, would be class wouldnt it

I'll be meeting with Derek tomorrow afternoon.

luka
23/04/2008, 1:24 PM
Ok...first one it is then.

ramsfan
23/04/2008, 1:53 PM
polo shirts would be the job , or just normal t shirts could wear them to away games etc, give an identity to us all

6yardpunisha
23/04/2008, 2:03 PM
polo shirts would be the job , or just normal t shirts could wear them to away games etc, give an identity to us all

can you see outside in wearing one, you may as well put a bullyeye target on his back:D

luka
23/04/2008, 2:06 PM
can you see outside in wearing one, you may as well put a bullyeye target on his back:D

I used to be handy enough at Darts.............

6yardpunisha
23/04/2008, 2:07 PM
I used to be handy enough at Darts.............

ouch:D

23/04/2008, 2:22 PM
The 1st one is the image to use. It's what I used when I was writing the article anyway.

luka
23/04/2008, 2:49 PM
The 1st one is the image to use. It's what I used when I was writing the article anyway.

Check your Email R14

23/04/2008, 2:55 PM
Check your Email R14

You check your e-mail luka.:D

luka
23/04/2008, 3:07 PM
You check your e-mail luka.:D

Splendid

6yardpunisha
23/04/2008, 3:09 PM
Splendid

Any chance of putting R14's article up here for us to see please

23/04/2008, 3:10 PM
Any chance of putting R14's article up here for us to see please

Are ya that tight? Jeez a programme is only €3:D:D:D

6yardpunisha
23/04/2008, 3:13 PM
Are ya that tight? Jeez a programme is only €3:D:D:D

just wanted to see what you wrote before it goes to press, are you questioning my jewish faith R14

luka
23/04/2008, 3:17 PM
just wanted to see what you wrote before it goes to press, are you questioning my jewish faith R14

It's only a wait of two days.........:)

6yardpunisha
23/04/2008, 3:19 PM
It's only a wait of two days.........:)

goin to be a long 48 hours:D

23/04/2008, 3:19 PM
Techically we should be entitled to a free programme.

don ramo
23/04/2008, 4:13 PM
Techically we should be entitled to a free programme.

yes, yes we should

23/04/2008, 6:02 PM
also, technically we should be allowed see, whats written as its representing us!!

6yardpunisha
23/04/2008, 6:04 PM
also, technically we should be allowed see, whats written as its representing us!!

bang on bella,

ramsfan
23/04/2008, 6:08 PM
suppose we should get to view it as we are all members of crost

23/04/2008, 6:09 PM

Your a crafty fecker:D

CROST stands for Cobh Ramblers Online Supporters Trust.
CROST is made up of the members of the website www.foot.ie and the members of the website www.onefootballforum.com. The group consists of 12 members who each gave a contribution to the “Player Sponsorship Fund” as it became known as.
CROST was set up as we felt it was time we gave something back to the club we love. Lots of ideas were thrown about the place until it was eventually decided that we would sponsor a player.
We decided we’d sponsor Shane Guthrie by way of an online vote. The vote featured 7 players and it proved to be very popular. After a week a of voting the results were in and there was a clear winner. The people of CROST had spoken and Shane Guthrie was voted as the player we’d sponsor. In winning he beat John Meade and Muckie into 2nd and 3rd respectively.
We felt that Gutsie had all the characteristics a Ramblers player should have. We admired his leadership on the pitch and his ability on the ball and in our eyes there was only going to be one winner from the moment we thought of the player sponsorship idea.

We at CROST would like to take this opportunity to wish Gutsie and the rest of the Ramblers team the best of luck for the rest of the season and thank the players and Hendo for entertaining us every week.

ramsfan
23/04/2008, 6:11 PM
excellent, should maybe say we will develop the trust in future

6yardpunisha
23/04/2008, 6:13 PM
excellent, should maybe say we will develop the trust in future

think it looks grand except for that stupid bit at the end about o'reilly's plastic hip

23/04/2008, 6:13 PM
think it looks grand except for that stupid bit at the end about o'reilly's plastic hip

:D:D, well done though looks grand

23/04/2008, 6:17 PM

thats my sig it's not part of the write up

6yardpunisha
23/04/2008, 6:34 PM
thats my sig it's not part of the write up

Result, I knew you would bite:D:D:D

23/04/2008, 6:49 PM
seriously r14, too easy like

MojoPin
24/04/2008, 2:04 PM
great article and maybe it will boost our numbers on here as many people dont know about this site!

maybe a little snippet at the end or somewhere come join us on off or foot