View Full Version : Lucy Kennedy Discussion Thread
22/04/2008, 2:54 PM
Right guys I know there are serious mixed feeling's on other boards about our Lucy so I'm wondering am I the only one who thinks she's a breath of fresh air on our TV screens. I mean she's not bad looking (I know this is a matter for some debate on other sites...but I definitely would) and I think she's sound and a right ladette. what do you guy's and gals think of her
22/04/2008, 3:05 PM
I can't stand her. I don't think she has any kind of personality for the telly.
She's upstaged by two cursing puppets. Nuff said.
22/04/2008, 3:16 PM
I don't think she has any kind of personality for the telly..
I don't know I find her lack of a BIG TV personality to be quite endearing. It's almost like watching one of your mates on the telly or something. She just seems to go with the flow and be herself without any pretentiousness. I find that refreshing in this time of false tanned D4 heads on RTE and TV3. Caroline Morahan and Laura Woods come to mind
and as for being upstaged by the Ballydung Brothers..come on who wouldn't be upstaged by those two
22/04/2008, 3:21 PM
I don't know I find her lack of a BIG TV personality to be quite endearing. It's almost like watching one of your mates on the telly or something. She just seems to go with the flow and be herself without any pretentiousness. I find that refreshing in this time of false tanned D4 heads on RTE and TV3. Caroline Morahan and Laura Woods come to mind
She may be different from them, but she's still annoying.
and as for being upstaged by the Ballydung Brothers..come on who wouldn't be upstaged by those two
It doesn't say a lot about the pool of presenting talent in this country if they can be upstaged by cursing puppets.
22/04/2008, 3:29 PM
She's not too bad on TV but her voice work in those radio ads for pubs is apalling, really stilted and awkward sounding.
22/04/2008, 3:30 PM
It doesn't say a lot about the pool of presenting talent in this country if they can be upstaged by cursing puppets.
Ah come on now the Muppet's are the best thing about RTE. you've got Podge and Rodge, you've got Dustin representing us in the Eurovision, Zig and Zag were great ambassadors for Ireland in the U.K. Bosco who 20 years on has my kids wrapped. the only 2 puppets/Muppets I can think of that aren't great are that one that looks like the Spitting Image puppet of Maggie Thatcher that's on the panel for RTE's Football Coverage* and the cardboard cut-out that replaced Gaybo on the Late Late :D:D
*http://img367.imageshack.us/img367/9724/separatedatbirthqe5.th.png (http://img367.imageshack.us/my.php?image=separatedatbirthqe5.png)
22/04/2008, 3:40 PM
...and the cardboard cut-out that replaced Gaybo in the Late Late :D:D:D
While I agree with that, I disagree with everything else.
Podge & Rodge are a pain in the arse. They get laughs for their shock value but that's about it. The anonymity of having a puppet over your hand and not showing your face is why they are allowed on telly. Nobody else would get away with it in this country. Dustin and Zig and Zag are the exact same thing, except toned down a bit.
The Bronx Bunny Show was done by the same lads over on E4 and that show flopped. Why? Because in the UK you don't have to hide behind a puppet to be crude. That left the show to rely on its humour and it failed because humour to those lads is cursing a mile a minute.
Until someone removes the puppets and has the balls to "interview" people in that way on RTE, we'll be stuck with the likes of them for a while yet. That's sad.
22/04/2008, 3:55 PM
Hate her accent and don't think she's that goodllooking at all, I still would of course.
I and most of my mates think Lucy is fantastic, a naturally good looking girl and quick witted. Lads each and everyone of ye would. If only more of Irelands female presenters were like her.
22/04/2008, 4:51 PM
i thimk shes brilliant, your right a breath of fresh air for rte. Show last night was good too
Wangball
22/04/2008, 9:12 PM
I'm not a big fan of Lucy Kennedy at all, give me Caroline Morahan any day of the week, she's got a lovely big shiny face....I like that in a girl, a shiny big face......that and vulnerability I can prey on
1.She isn't funny
2,She not anything special as a presenter
3 And she not ugly, but far from good looking.
Don't understand why she gets so many shows, as wang ball says Caroline Morahan beats her on all of the above areas.
22/04/2008, 10:28 PM
I'm not a big fan of Lucy Kennedy at all, give me Caroline Morahan any day of the week, she's got a lovely big shiny face....I like that in a girl, a shiny big face......that and vulnerability I can prey on
FAO: dahamsta
You know that little triangular 'report post' button? Can we get one that reports direct to crimewatch? Thanks :D
23/04/2008, 8:28 AM
On the credit side she has a rack that I'd have hours of endless amusement with but other than that she strikes me as vacuous and talks through a deliberately forced underbite ...as many TV girls in this country do.
I got nothing against Lucy Kennedy. Bit of a dolly bird but all that but...
Billsthoughts
23/04/2008, 9:05 AM
Excellent....:D
As for Lucy Kennedy....she is not very funny. And I deffo wouldnt.
cheifo
23/04/2008, 9:23 AM
Her job is to be the straight man/woman to P&R so in fairness to her that works.
She seems like a nice girl but her new show with talentless morons is not something I will be bothering about.She admitted on Turbidy tonight that she is a fan of Westlife.It is impossible to be an adult fan of Westlife and have anything resembling an original thought.
Where is Lucy from BTW, cant figure her accent.
23/04/2008, 9:24 AM
As for Lucy Kennedy....she is not very funny. And I deffo wouldnt. No Bill, of course you wouldn't....:rolleyes:
Wangball
23/04/2008, 9:28 AM
I would, just to hurt her though
23/04/2008, 9:34 AM
As for Lucy Kennedy....she is not very funny. And I deffo wouldnt.
I agree, she's harmless enough, but not in the least bit attractive. Now Caroline Morahan I definitely would.
... a naturally good looking girl ...
She looks a bit too much like that Shirley Temple Bar fella to ever be described
as a naturally good looking girl :eek:
and come to think of it ... I've never seen them in the same place at the same time ......
Billsthoughts
23/04/2008, 10:06 AM
No Bill, of course you wouldn't....:rolleyes:
No I wouldnt. Transvestites are not my thing.
Roadend
23/04/2008, 11:01 AM
I saw the Ryan countdown of the top 20 moments in irish comedy again recently and she was giving her views on a segement or two. Came across as completely up her own ar*e, which she seems to be on Podge and Rodge occassionally.
Wangball
23/04/2008, 12:09 PM
She seems to wear an inordinate amount of leather too which is handy given she has a face like a burst couch, she's just another reason to avoid watching Podge & Rodge
Pike B
23/04/2008, 12:16 PM
I would, just to hurt her though
Are you posting from a cell by any chance?? You have issues young man..
Lucy (http://www.irishentrepreneur.com/images/social_travel/07_05/nokia5.jpg) or Caroline (http://data1.blog.de/blog/e/enterthevoid/img/lips12.jpg)
23/04/2008, 3:25 PM
I worked in a bank aages ago, Caroline Morahan worked there for the summer, a guy I worked with knew a girl she worked with so I met her a few times. She's gorgeous.
Pike B
23/04/2008, 3:51 PM
I worked in a bank aages ago, Caroline Morahan worked there for the summer, a guy I worked with knew a girl she worked with so I met her a few times. She's gorgeous.
Just googled that Caroline chick. Never heard of her, but she is better looking than Lucy. By a fair bit.
23/04/2008, 9:36 PM
Lucy seems a bit stuck up.
She's may as well not be on Podge and Rodge as IMO she has no place there.
Her own show might make her more of an asset to RTE. Who knows?
As for her looks she's a bit like Laura Woods you'd have to think twice but in the end you still would.
As for Caroline Morahan there is no way you'd have to think twice about her.
deecay
23/04/2008, 10:37 PM
Id rattle her cage,one of the hottiest women on tv.Shes going out with an ugly man
Caroline Morahan is big up front,end of
23/04/2008, 10:39 PM
1.She isn't funny
2,She not anything special as a presenter
3 And she not ugly, but far from good looking.
Don't understand why she gets so many shows, as wang ball says Caroline Morahan beats her on all of the above areas.
Exactly right.
While Caroline would be my VPL (Vacuous Presenter Lay) of choice, I would do Lucy Kennedy alright. I'd just have to shoot her first.
24/04/2008, 11:52 AM
Exactly right.
While Caroline would be my VPL (Vacuous Presenter Lay) of choice, I would do Lucy Kennedy alright. I'd just have to shoot her first.
Still warm or do you like them frigid?
Wangball
24/04/2008, 12:09 PM
A problem thats easily solved by a half hour in a warm bath
24/04/2008, 12:17 PM
What the hell is wrong with you people?!? Caroline Morahan is no great shakes at all, I've had better on quite a few occasions and I'm no great shakes either (expect when mixing the tablet in the drink obviously:)). Can't understand why my fellow Irish seem to think she is the hottest woman in the land, she's caked in make up, rubbish at presenting, and looks very average at all those TV awards
Wolfie
24/04/2008, 12:37 PM
Are you posting from a cell by any chance?? You have issues young man..
A problem thats easily solved by a half hour in a warm bath
Never mind phonecalls. Joe Duffy should start getting some E-Mails any day now for his "Are you a serial killer" feature..........:D
Pike B
24/04/2008, 12:38 PM
Never mind phonecalls. Joe Duffy should start getting some E-Mails any day now for his "Are you a serial killer" feature..........:D
:D :D
Wangball
24/04/2008, 1:44 PM
Nah, I just talk a good hate crime, when it comes down to it I'm really quite a nice guy who likes nothing more than a long walk on a sunny day and the company of good friends......I'm just misunderstood
Dr. Ogba
24/04/2008, 3:00 PM
Lucy (http://www.irishentrepreneur.com/images/social_travel/07_05/nokia5.jpg) or Caroline (http://data1.blog.de/blog/e/enterthevoid/img/lips12.jpg)
Caroline
Pike B
24/04/2008, 3:04 PM
Nah, I just talk a good hate crime, when it comes down to it I'm really quite a nice guy who likes nothing more than a long walk on a sunny day and the company of good friends......I'm just misunderstood
Ya so was Ted Bundy...
24/04/2008, 3:31 PM
Caroline Morahan is big up front,end of
You say that like it's a bad thing !
Plus she's far better looking than Lucy , anyway sure it's all down to personal tastes
24/04/2008, 3:35 PM
, anyway sure it's all down to personal tastes
exactly. I like Lucy and Kathryn Thomas (even if her boyfriend did arrest me)
I cant stand Caroline or any of them TV3 Bints oh yeah and I like small boobs too
24/04/2008, 3:41 PM
I cant stand Caroline or any of them TV3 Bints oh yeah and I like small boobs too
Safe to say your taste is pretty much the opposite to mine. Can't see the attraction with Lucy at all, with Kathryn I can see how some people fancy her, just too harsh looking for me. Give me those cute little D4 wannabes any day of the week, boob size I'm not overly fussy, much prefer short girls though, and a tidy backside is essential. :D
Pike B
24/04/2008, 3:43 PM
Small boobs? What's the point??
24/04/2008, 3:46 PM
If you're lucky, there'll be two points.
You say that like it's a bad thing !
Plus she's far better looking than Lucy , anyway sure it's all down to personal tastes
You say that and yet Wangball is taking a battering for being a necropheliac :)
24/04/2008, 3:48 PM
at least you know when you open the bra strap they're not gonna flop to her knees
Pike B
24/04/2008, 4:03 PM
at least you know when you open the bra strap they're not gonna flop to her knees
Awwwwww damn...... :( NASTY
24/04/2008, 7:44 PM
I can't stand her. I don't think she has any kind of personality for the telly.
She's upstaged by two cursing puppets. Nuff said.
she seems a bit thick doesnt she, but then are there any young irish women on the box who arent?
Wangball
25/04/2008, 10:28 AM
In fairness her being a little thick makes her more attractive, it means she'd be easily manipulated into positions and scenario's that a clever and proud girl might not allow herself to fall into....eg...."If you really loved me you'd do this..."
I'll take stupid and humble over proud and clever any day....
Billsthoughts
25/04/2008, 10:40 AM
one handed post of the month?
Pike B
25/04/2008, 10:42 AM
In fairness her being a little thick makes her more attractive, it means she'd be easily manipulated into positions and scenario's that a clever and proud girl might not allow herself to fall into....eg...."If you really loved me you'd do this..."
I'll take stupid and humble over proud and clever any day....
You are a very sick boy. But you make a very good point... :D