View Full Version : Bus to Shels on the 7 of August

ian
23/07/2003, 6:49 AM
Lads I am going to run a bus up to the Shels game on the 7 of August so if you can make this bus can you leave your name on this post and I will get back to you on this next week. So lads lets get this going.

1 Ian

NorthoftheLee
23/07/2003, 8:44 AM
1 Ian
2 NorthoftheLee

23/07/2003, 10:45 AM
1 Ian
2 NorthoftheLee
3 james

great idea ian, fair play on organising a bus to what seems like most of the away games now.
great craic and noise from the 2 bus-loads of over 100 cork city fans in waaaaterford.

*thread stuck to the top*

23/07/2003, 11:58 AM
1 Ian
2 NorthoftheLee
3 james
4 Patsh
5 Patsh

23/07/2003, 9:27 PM
1 Ian
2 NorthoftheLee
3 james
4 Patsh
5 Patsh
6 Colm

Hopefully we'll get the numbers now...

23/07/2003, 11:02 PM
1 Ian
2 NorthoftheLee
3 james
4 Patsh
5 Patsh
6 Colm
7 Éanna
8 Niall

bert
24/07/2003, 12:19 AM
1 Ian
2 NorthoftheLee
3 james
4 Patsh
5 Patsh
6 Colm
7 Éanna
8 Niall
9 Bert

ian
24/07/2003, 6:41 AM
Nice one lads lets get it together and get the bus going up to dublin.

1 Ian
2 NorthoftheLee
3 james
4 Patsh
5 Patsh
6 Colm
7 Éanna
8 Niall
9 Bert
10 Mark

golly
24/07/2003, 1:13 PM
lads ill go if i can get off work but put me down provicanally

1 Ian
2 NorthoftheLee
3 james
4 Patsh
5 Patsh
6 Colm
7 Éanna
8 Niall
9 Bert
10 Mark
11 golly

ccfc till i die
25/07/2003, 3:37 PM
1 Ian
2 Northofthelee
3 James
4 Patsh
5 Patsh
6 Colm
7 Eanna
8 Niall
9 Bert
10 Mark
11 Golly
12 Ccfc till i die
13 Ccfc till i die (possibly a second but I'm not sure)

PM me on citynet if it's going will ya. Ye could stick it in the programme and 4-5-1 to get the numbers up.

Cityace
26/07/2003, 5:45 PM
1 Ian
2 Northofthelee
3 James
4 Patsh
5 Cityace
6 Colm
7 Eanna
8 Niall
9 Bert
10 Mark
11 Golly
12 Ccfc till i die
13 Ccfc till i die (possibly a second but I'm not sure)

I took Patsh second seat (with permision).

ian
29/07/2003, 6:47 AM
Lads come on if you can make this trip get your name down. Dont let last weeks result stop you all from going to away games it happen's after all it is football. We take the good days with the bad so lads we need to get the numbers for this bus so if you can get your names down if you can make it. I need to know by the weekend if we can do this.:D

29/07/2003, 7:09 AM
I am working but if that changes i'll get my name down straight away.

29/07/2003, 12:12 PM
C'mon lads, don't give up another chance to abuse Cahill and see George and John gain sweet revenge on $hels !!;)

01/08/2003, 10:07 AM
any news on the bus ian?
anyone else thinking of going get your names down!

01/08/2003, 11:34 AM
Come on folks, get you´re names down for this.
I get back from holidays the previous night and am looking forward to another Rebel Army Road Trip!:)

golly
01/08/2003, 12:13 PM
Ill no for definite if i can go 2morrow as the staff list is out with a bit of luck ill b off

03/08/2003, 3:57 PM
last i heard from ian, the bus is looking good to go
prob leaving 1pm/1.30pmish on thursday

still a few seats left empty if anyone else out there is looking to go get in touch with ian asap

golly
03/08/2003, 7:50 PM
im definitly going and dere is definitly 1 maybe 2 goin. where is the meeting point and what will it cost.

05/08/2003, 11:18 AM
Originally posted by James
last i heard from ian, the bus is looking good to go
prob leaving 1pm/1.30pmish on thursday
Still all systems go for the bus?

ccfc till i die
05/08/2003, 11:24 AM
Actually I can't go

The Sheliban
05/08/2003, 11:46 AM
I'll warn Ollie that he needs to open up the Riverside Stand so.

05/08/2003, 11:54 AM
Originally posted by The Sheliban
I'll warn Ollie that he needs to open up the Riverside Stand so.
Yeah, Sheliban, roll out the red carpet, strike up the band and have the refreshments on tap !;) :D

ian
05/08/2003, 12:21 PM
Lads the bus is going up to Dublin on Thursday. We are leaving at 1.30 and we are to meat up at st Patricks Church. Also we have 29 names as from now. So if you would like to go on this trip just get on to me A.S.A.P. C.C.F.C.till i die cheers for leting me know. It is going to cost 25 euro.

05/08/2003, 12:46 PM
excellent job ian
looking forward to it now
will pack a flask of tea and some sandwiches and we'll have a lovely day out ;)

05/08/2003, 2:36 PM
If there are seats left could you put me down for one please.

Ta.

ian
05/08/2003, 3:05 PM
Lads we are to be put in to section A in the stand because they are to close the rest of the ground and i got this from a good source.

05/08/2003, 3:17 PM
Originally posted by ian
Lads we are to be put in to section A in the stand because they are to close the rest of the ground

I heard that the whole ground is going to be closed except for Section A.
It's easier to justify the empty seats in the home sections if Ollie tells everyone that the ground was closed.
Did anyone hear Ollie on Radio 1 yesterday saying that Shels and St Pats are the best of buddies now that there's a new regime up in Inchicore?
Classic stuff!

The Sheliban
05/08/2003, 3:30 PM
Originally posted by ian
Lads we are to be put in to section A in the stand because they are to close the rest of the ground and i got this from a good source.

This is commonplace now for the non-Dublin derbies. They normally close the Riverside - saves on stewarding, cleaning etc, though it takes an age to get the ball back.

05/08/2003, 5:16 PM
Originally posted by Peadar
Did anyone hear Ollie on Radio 1 yesterday saying that Shels and St Pats are the best of buddies now that there's a new regime up in Inchicore?
Fierce coincidence that Pats decided to drop their charges against Oily Byrne and then $hels letting Pats in on the money making Quadrangular Tournament with Leeds and Aston Villa.

Sick.

ian
05/08/2003, 5:37 PM
Lads i am happy to say that the bus is full so we can go and have a good time up in the big smoke it should be a good one.:D :D

Eric
05/08/2003, 9:58 PM
I'll be waiting up here for ye to arrive so just let me know where ye are heading before the game and I'll meet up with ye.

Suppose Fagan's would be the best bet

The Sheliban
06/08/2003, 7:49 AM
Originally posted by Neil
Fierce coincidence that Pats decided to drop their charges against Oily Byrne and then $hels letting Pats in on the money making Quadrangular Tournament with Leeds and Aston Villa.

Sick.

In what way is it sick?

The Quadrangular Tournament was arranged months ago, so how can there be a connection between the two?????

Pats did not drop their charges against Ollie. The case was laughed out of court. As a matter of fact, Pats didn't bring any charges against Ollie, it was the Gards.

But why let the facts get in the way of a good conspiracy theory?

06/08/2003, 9:12 AM
Originally posted by Eric
I'll be waiting up here for ye to arrive so just let me know where ye are heading before the game and I'll meet up with ye.

Suppose Fagan's would be the best bet

Fagans it is Eric
catch ya in there prob around 6ish

The Sheliban
06/08/2003, 1:15 PM
Originally posted by corkcityfan1
"the gards"-f*ucking thick Dubs :confused:

06/08/2003, 1:26 PM
Originally posted by The Sheliban
:confused: I think the guy above who can't use an apostrophe and used a small letter for 'I' is shocked by someone else's spelling.

NorthoftheLee
06/08/2003, 5:45 PM
was just talkin to Ian there, there are more places available on the bus. So if there is anyone else who wants to go then put your name down here.

06/08/2003, 5:57 PM
woohoo! all systems go! see ye there lads :)

08/08/2003, 7:10 AM
fair play Ian, on getting a bus at the last minute when the other bus company pulled out last minute
thought we'd never get home with all the NOISE :D but twas worth it in the end..

NorthoftheLee
08/08/2003, 7:52 AM
Ya nice one Ian, great trip. A good 3 1/2 hrs kip and back to work this morning.....

the NOISE was a bit noisey alright.....all Éannas fault... :D

Cityace
08/08/2003, 12:53 PM
Yeah thanks ian, good trip.

Even if the bus got lost and the driver drove past us a half an hour late in a car and said, And i quote "If yere looking for the bus lads, its up around the corner"- meaning around the corner and 200 yards up a bloomin hill!!

golly
08/08/2003, 1:51 PM
Nice one Ian daycent trip like. it was a noisy but enjoyable trip

bert
08/08/2003, 9:15 PM
Yeah well done Ian, and no broken seats this time:D

ian
09/08/2003, 7:10 AM
Cheers lads great to hear that you enjoyed the trip see you all on the next one.:D