View Full Version : Faz???

Bravo
12/04/2008, 6:20 AM
Anyone know exactly what is wrong with Faz ? The rumour mill is starting & I知 not liking what I知 hearing.:mad:

12/04/2008, 10:16 AM
He's injured...that's the story anyway.

In fairness we're playing well without him...

Bravo
12/04/2008, 10:27 AM
1. He's injured...that's the story anyway.

2. In fairness we're playing well without him...

1. Ah but is he??

2. I like the lad but have to agree.

12/04/2008, 11:01 AM
Yeah, Bravo, i don't like what i'm hearing either, Michael McNamara is supposed to have persuaded Faz to line out with the GAA team for their last crucial league match. Anyone seen a white van knocking around the Showgies lately?. Cookie bullin' because he wasn't asked. Reckons he could do a job for them at corner forward.

celticV3
12/04/2008, 12:53 PM
He's alright if your worried about him, just had a bad slip in the bath is all;)

12/04/2008, 5:40 PM
In fairness we're playing well without him...No shock with that really;).

villarover
12/04/2008, 5:46 PM
Anyone know exactly what is wrong with Faz ? The rumour mill is starting & I知 not liking what I知 hearing.:mad:
What are you hearing.............

clubman
12/04/2008, 7:11 PM
For the three or so years that Faz has played with us I can't remember him being injured before. I remember him coming off injured ahainst UCD last season in Belfield but he was back again next game. Faz made no secret that he wants away a few months ago. Now he's not happy he was not let go. For the few games he has appeared thus far even though he has gone through the motions he hasn't been anything like his old self this year yet and I don't expect he will. Personally I would have got shot of him once he indicated he wanted away. Now he'll bide his time which is a shame really. I saw him last night in Derry and even though he had a limp I can't believe he is really injured. I could be wrong and I hope I am.

12/04/2008, 7:46 PM
god lads whats the point in starting rumours like this. the players read this and its not going to help him by assuming he's faking an injury. he's just going to get annoyed with the fans and lose confidence again.
just because of what happened in the off season dosn't mean he's faking an injury or something. i thought he done quite well in the first 3 games, was putting in just as much effort as anyone else.

13/04/2008, 12:35 AM
You're right. Clubman. I saw him outside the Brandywell putting a pebble in his shoe so that he could limp.
For God's sake will you cop on to yourself. You saw him limp but you don't believe he is injured? What planet are you from?

deecay
13/04/2008, 1:32 AM
He was fine to wave at us in Ballyboefy:rolleyes:

showgies
13/04/2008, 10:29 AM
I heard Sean Doherty was feigning being a footballer..........any truth in this rumour?

roversman
13/04/2008, 10:53 AM
I heard Sean Doherty was feigning being a footballer..........any truth in this rumour?

well he is a ex toffee nose

red arrow
13/04/2008, 11:52 AM
look lads will yee all stop making assumptions. faz is agentlrman and a true professional. i know for a fact that he was taking one to one training with a sports trainer to get himself sharper and paying for it out of his own pocket. ok so he was probably dissapointed that the transfer deal did not go through (thats life) but i know he will give his all for the 'bit o red ' as long as he is with us. he could yet turn out to be a very valuable player when we start getting into the big games like cup semi finals. so everybody keep faith with him and if yee meet him ask him how he is getting on .show a bit of concern for the lad. he will repay us yet this season

clubman
13/04/2008, 1:15 PM
You're right. Clubman. For God's sake will you cop on to yourself. You saw him limp but you don't believe he is injured? What planet are you from?

Because my opinion differs to yours I need to cop myself on? Must you joke about everything? Try being serious for a change and get a touch of reality. Oh and by the way I'll not educate you as to what planet I'm from as you'd never know what a little knowledge could do.

Bravo
13/04/2008, 7:53 PM
I heard he fell out with Cook & is refusing to train. The source of which is from within the club.

So people can rabbit on all day about his dedication like they did about Hughes but the fact is he is with Drogheda and Faz wants to go there & nothing we can do is going to change that, what loyalty did they show us?

Only1Rovers
13/04/2008, 9:36 PM
i know for a fact that he was taking one to one training with a sports trainer to get himself sharper and paying for it out of his own pocket.

I heard he fell out with Cook & is refusing to train. The source of which is from within the club.

So people can rabbit on all day about his dedication like they did about Hughes but the fact is he is with Drogheda and Faz wants to go there & nothing we can do is going to change that, what loyalty did they show us?

Two very contrasting stories. I heard from a source within the club that he is doing extra training similar to what red arrow says.

celticV3
13/04/2008, 10:18 PM
Well faz has been off the ball lately so either story wouldn't suprise me. All we can do is wait and see but rather than speculate

13/04/2008, 11:20 PM
Well faz has been off the ball lately so either story wouldn't suprise me. All we can do is wait and see but rather than speculate

Good man,now will you suggest that to Clubman.

18/04/2008, 8:22 AM
He's back for the Galway game

http://www.sligorovers.com/content/view/523/1/

redobit
18/04/2008, 9:33 AM
Faz has tried as hard as anyone else anytime i've seem him this year, and if he does want to get to a 'bigger' club then surely putin in good performances for rovers is the best means to that end. maybe this picture shows that rovers does actuallt mean somtin to him. http://www.independent.ie/sport/soccer/saints-alive-after-ref-gets-shirty-over-jersey-clash-1311098.html

Im gona but a sneaky tenner on him for a hat-trick against galway, if i can get somewhere to take the bet.

18/04/2008, 10:09 AM
He's 80/1 at PP !
http://www.paddypower.com/bet?action=go_type&category=SOCCER&ev_class_id=&ev_type_id=3064&ev_oc_grp_ids=15574

cmak-88
18/04/2008, 12:08 PM
faz was injured. i was talkin to conor o'grady and he said he had a hamstring injury.

redobit
18/04/2008, 1:15 PM
He's 80/1 at PP !
http://www.paddypower.com/bet?action=go_type&category=SOCCER&ev_class_id=&ev_type_id=3064&ev_oc_grp_ids=15574

Definetly worth putin a couple of quid on for that price. Mooney @ 33/1 aint bad either

redobit
18/04/2008, 3:02 PM
Dont put ur money on Faz. just met Faz and Raf in the bank and they reckon it will be very similar team to the one that started in Derry.

Only1Rovers
19/04/2008, 3:31 PM
Faz on the bentch.

Feeney starting up-front

sligofan4ever
19/04/2008, 5:26 PM
Whos Feeney up front with ?

19/04/2008, 6:36 PM
Feeney's up front with everyone. Honest guy.

19/04/2008, 9:10 PM
Lovely goal from the man himself tonight:)

Only1Rovers
20/04/2008, 9:13 AM
Lovely goal from the man himself tonight:)

I think he put a sock in the mouths' of his detractors last night.

Great performance and commitment.

20/04/2008, 10:10 AM
Well Done Faz.

Changed the game completely tonight, much better to the rest of his season so far...

Here's hoping he'll keep it up...

red arrow
20/04/2008, 11:14 AM
well done faze. what did i tell yee all during the week. faz is totally committed to the ' bit o red cause'. i'm delighted for him

Redkenrover
20/04/2008, 11:18 AM
He's 80/1 at PP !

Anyone have the 80/1 ??? I'd say there was alot of prayers in the last few minutes

20/04/2008, 3:40 PM
No, but I knew a guy who backed him to score first and Rovers to win 3-0. Nice bet.

redobit
21/04/2008, 10:54 AM
Im gona but a sneaky tenner on him for a hat-trick against galway, if i can get somewhere to take the bet.[/quote]

Didn't get around to puting that bet on Faz, so i was going off me head for the last minutes of a game. First time I have ever wanted a rovers player not to score a hat trick. I wouldnt mind if he had been a short price, but 80/1.

Guts&Glory
21/04/2008, 9:38 PM
What was the story with his reaction after the first goal where he wasnt exactly celebrating the goal but pointing at himself and shouting wan**rs to the crowd ?

He didn't celebrate the thrid either, but that may be just because the game was over at that stage.

srfc1928
21/04/2008, 10:35 PM
What was the story with his reaction after the first goal where he wasnt exactly celebrating the goal but pointing at himself and shouting wan**rs to the crowd ?

He didn't celebrate the thrid either, but that may be just because the game was over at that stage.

i thought he was pointing to the crest,
not himself as such, as if to say that goal is for the club.
as for shouting wa**kers at the crowd,
i personally dont think he was,
i think it was a release of frustration
at the recent critisim he has received of late.
maybe im being naive,
but its about time we give Faz the bebefit of the doubt
hes still our player and a quality one at that

showgies
21/04/2008, 11:03 PM
Faz produced a piece of magic in a game void of class. Look around the team, how many others could have produced the same............I can only think of one and he remained on the bench

redobit
22/04/2008, 8:27 AM

Think it was just a release for him to shout his head off. As if to say here i am and this is what i can do. Fair enuf

Redie
22/04/2008, 10:23 AM
Faz's goal celebration was I believe very significant. He was pointing to himself and in quite an aggressive manner and he did direct the word W*****S at the main stand a number of times.

It is my feeling that he is very aware of the things that is being said about him in relation to his commitment to the club be if from reading comments posted on forums like this or comments coming from supporters during games. I also believe that this season will be the last he will play for this club - I just hope I am wrong.

As showgies has so rightly said shortly after coming into a game that was up to that point one of the worst played in the Showgrounds for a number of years Faz produced a 'piece of magic' that no other player in the team has the technical ability or the vision to produce - nor are there many players in the entire league capable of it.

I know he is coming back from injury and this is not a criticism of the manager but there is no way I believe Sligo Rovers can have players with the qualities that Faz and Judge possess, starting on the bench.

As I said I don't know if Faz looks at this site but if by any chance he does I hope he knows that that the majority of Rovers supporters who know their football recognise that he probably one of the most technically gifted players to play for this club in the past decade and his vision and creative flair makes watching him play football worth the admission price alone.

Boo_Boy
26/04/2008, 2:13 PM
in fairness to him he has every right to celebrate like he did last week, if he did say say something like that towards the fans i have no problem with it. some people thinking he may have faked injury was an absolute disgrace! he's one of my favourite rovers players because he's gotten stick off people since he's been at the club, even last year when he was doinbg so well, maybe in a game he didn't score in he got some stick, and then the last month or so when he got the injury. i know for a fact he paid for extra physio sessions for himself when he was injured!
he's playing well imo and im sure he'll get better and better

you remind me of a certain member who is not part of the forum anymore

Boo_Boy
26/04/2008, 2:21 PM
who would that be?

Feo10 his username was...you heard of him?

Boo_Boy
26/04/2008, 2:35 PM
know him to see alright, read some of his posts on here before and by all accounts he was a bit of a muppet

dont be putting yourself down mate, we all get caught up in the heat of the moment and call people stuff that can get us banned:D

28/04/2008, 9:27 PM
dont be putting yourself down mate, we all get caught up in the heat of the moment and call people stuff that can get us banned:D

well done Boo Boy.....:rolleyes:

Boo_Boy
05/05/2008, 12:59 AM
well done Boo Boy.....:rolleyes:

what did i do?

clubman
05/05/2008, 8:43 AM
Faz was obviousily very disappointed to be substituted last saturday night as he left the pitch with his head down. I can understand his annoyance etc and really it says a lot for the lad that he doesn't want to be taken off in any game. But ... I think he should have acknowledged the supporters when they gave him a good reception as he left the playing area.
Watching the Man. Utd game earlier in the day and when Ronaldo was taken off he too was disappointed and behaved in more or less the same manner as Faz but he acknowledged the fans as he stepped over the white line.

Shiba
05/05/2008, 10:15 AM
Faz was obviousily very disappointed to be substituted last saturday night as he left the pitch with his head down. I can understand his annoyance etc and really it says a lot for the lad that he doesn't want to be taken off in any game. But ... I think he should have acknowledged the supporters when they gave him a good reception as he left the playing area.
Watching the Man. Utd game earlier in the day and when Ronaldo was taken off he too was disappointed and behaved in more or less the same manner as Faz but he acknowledged the fans as he stepped over the white line.

Moan Moan Moan!

clubman
05/05/2008, 10:28 AM
Moan Moan Moan!

Interesting post, no need to guess your level of intelligence.

deecay
05/05/2008, 12:15 PM
Ronaldo was taken off he too was disappointed and behaved in more or less the same manner as Faz but he acknowledged the fans as he stepped over the white line.
I dont think any Rovers player should be compared to Ronaldo,he is a disgrace to football,Faz is nowhere near

clubman
05/05/2008, 5:03 PM
I dont think any Rovers player should be compared to Ronaldo,he is a disgrace to football,Faz is nowhere near

Totally agree!!!!!!!!!