View Full Version : Ian Harte

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 [22] 23

15/02/2013, 12:57 AM
Who's the babe?

Fat Pat Butcher off Eastenders. Great rack.

AlaskaFox
16/02/2013, 7:06 PM
Where's the earrings? I am disappoint.

gastric
18/02/2013, 8:05 AM
I reckon the Indo's campaign against Trap continue with this article and I think Harte seems to have been happy to contribute to it!

http://www.independent.ie/sport/soccer/trap-shouldve-gone-after-euros-people-need-to-stand-up-to-this-29077137.html

Bungle
18/02/2013, 11:37 AM
I reckon the Indo's campaign against Trap continue with this article and I think Harte seems to have been happy to contribute to it!

http://www.independent.ie/sport/soccer/trap-shouldve-gone-after-euros-people-need-to-stand-up-to-this-29077137.html

If those text messages were on the phone, then it is a disgrace from Trap. If Kelly is lieing, then I would not pick him again. I do think we have become a total joke of a national team, with the kind of squabbles that you wouldn't even get from an under 10s team.

However, i am very concerned about Trap falling out with a good pro like Kelly. In my opinion, kelly should be no more than a squad player, but whether you think he deserves to be in the first x1 or not, he has always been very dedicated to the green shirt.

18/02/2013, 12:02 PM
If those text messages were on the phone, then it is a disgrace from Trap. If Kelly is lieing, then I would not pick him again. I do think we have become a total joke of a national team, with the kind of squabbles that you wouldn't even get from an under 10s team.
We've been over this earlier in the thread. It's a miscommunication, a common occurrence under Trap.

Basically

1. Kelly refused to board the plane to the Faroes, complaining there was no point if he'd never get a chance. Tardelli talked him around.
2. Trap told everyone.
3. Kelly is left out of the squad for Poland to try out younger players (i.e. Coleman)
4. Trap is being grilled in a press conference, and uses Kelly as an example of a player who has refused to play for his team (meaning the Faroes hoopla)
5. The media and Kelly assume Trap is saying he refused a call-up for the Poland game
6. Kelly gets upset and issues a deliberately ambiguous statement saying he never refused a call-up for the Poland game
7. Journalists ask Trap and he clarifies that he didn't mean Kelly refused a call-up, that he was talking about the Faroes debacle
8. Profit

Junior
18/02/2013, 12:11 PM
I think Harte doesnt need the distraction of International football. He should focus on his parenting responsibilities..

Kaia's interest in football has grown to the extent that he describes her as football mad. "She knows what's going on now," the Drogheda native says, breaking into laughter. "I realised that when she came up to me and said: 'All the best against Chelsea tomorrow Dad... and can you get me John Terry's shirt'?"

I meant wtf are you doing Ian get a grip son..........

Grafter
18/02/2013, 12:22 PM
My initial reaction upon picking up the paper this morning was a knowing grin and words to the effect "Ya gotta love Ian Harte"....

Okay so he disclosed one text message from Trap to Kelly that he was going to blood young lads versus Poland....
but am I right in saying that Harte held back from revealing this other "motherload" text from Trap to Kelly that was passed around Reading dressing room and in Harte's words would be "the end" of Trap?

i.e. there's a Trap text on S Kelly's phone that only Kelly and the Reading dressing room know about which could bring down Trap?

The plot thickens.......

18/02/2013, 12:32 PM
We've been over this earlier in the thread. It's a miscommunication, a common occurrence under Trap.

Basically

1. Kelly refused to board the plane to the Faroes, complaining there was no point if he'd never get a chance. Tardelli talked him around.
2. Trap told everyone.
3. Kelly is left out of the squad for Poland to try out younger players (i.e. Coleman)
4. Trap is being grilled in a press conference, and uses Kelly as an example of a player who has refused to play for his team (meaning the Faroes hoopla)
5. The media and Kelly assume Trap is saying he refused a call-up for the Poland game
6. Kelly gets upset and issues a deliberately ambiguous statement saying he never refused a call-up for the Poland game
7. Journalists ask Trap and he clarifies that he didn't mean Kelly refused a call-up, that he was talking about the Faroes debacle
8. Profit
Point 2 didn't happen according to Keith Andrews' column: http://www.irishexaminer.com/ireland/keith-andrews-polish-win-opens-up-our-options-ahead-of-key-games-222192.html

Back in October, in the aftermath of the Germany game and during the build-up to the match in the Faroe Islands, it was widely reported that the boss and Stephen had a training ground bust-up. Well, having been on the training ground throughout all of that trip, I certainly didn’t witness any arguments. And nor did anyone else. The fact is that, whatever happened between the manager and Stephen, actually took place between them in private, so none of us players really know exactly what went on. All I can say is that Stephen travelled to the Faroes with the rest of the side as normal.

18/02/2013, 12:35 PM
You mean point one? As far as I know, all that was said was that Kelly refused to travel and had to be talked around. Without knowing Kelly, I'd have thought he'd have made his feelings known to the management in private so other players wouldn't have witnessed it.

IsMiseSean
18/02/2013, 2:01 PM
It's Harte that sounds like the clown :rolleyes:

18/02/2013, 7:42 PM
Harte is a talented player, might not be the fastest, and he actually wants to play for us a rareity these days!!

ArdeeBhoy
18/02/2013, 7:46 PM
One problem I reckon, he's way too slow now.

The rest is a tedious and pointless soap opera we'll never know the real answers to.

18/02/2013, 8:22 PM
He is not playing tonight in the FA cup v Man U is he injured? Rested? Too slow?

18/02/2013, 9:06 PM
Rested I assume. Hunt, Morrison, LeFondre also featuring so it's half a reserve side.

Crosby87
18/02/2013, 9:22 PM
So they didnt tell him he was too slow to play? :D

Ian, look....this is real hard but...you...need to go home buddy. You're just too slow to play with us anymore.

18/02/2013, 9:45 PM
Maybe 'not Irish' is a euphemism for 'not quick enough'

gastric
18/02/2013, 10:02 PM
On the above mentioned comments regarding Harte's lack of pace, this has always been the case, it isn't a new thing that has occured with age. In fact his ability to work around this weakness has lead to helped him to continue to play at the highest level. He has done so well to return to the top flight when you consider it wasn't all that long ago he was at Carlisle and his career seemes to be on the wane.
What has started to get on my nerves is the continued excuse put forward that much of the discontentment among players is put down to Trap's miscommunication with the players. If he can't commmunicate effectively with them, then he needs to get someone else to do it on his behalf as this ongoing farce is embarrassing and not conducive to good morale and team relationships. That or he resigns, and someone who can express himself clearly takes over and clears up this ongoing rot. However, this will not happen unfortunately.

19/02/2013, 12:06 AM
do you think a manager who speaks English will get better results, or better performances from the players?

<EDIT>

not trolling, or fishing here, but the whole communication thing seems a little blown out of proportion to me. Kerr never seemed to have any problems communicating with players (at least none that I can remember) but I'd have Trapattoni over him in a heartbeat

09/03/2013, 11:20 PM
Call him up Trap!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=O3HykbikVF4

SwanVsDalton
09/03/2013, 11:38 PM
Glad someone got that up. Somebody get it GIF'ed. Brilliant.

11/03/2013, 6:10 PM
Call him up Trap!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=O3HykbikVF4

Go home Harte, you're drunk!

11/03/2013, 7:28 PM
You're cruel, Kingdom. Never shy to stick the boot in a player when he's ..... eh.. tottering on the edge ... then falls over.

DannyInvincible
11/03/2013, 7:37 PM
Go home Harte, you're drunk!

Feel sorry for him having to go to such lengths just to prove to Trap he's Irish.

Sullivinho
11/03/2013, 7:41 PM
Shameful. Deserved a booking.

11/03/2013, 7:50 PM
#whataclown

(shamelessly stolen from another forum)

DeLorean
15/04/2013, 1:33 PM
Hasn't got a kick since McDermott was sacked.

16/04/2013, 2:16 AM
They lost the last 4 games he played then lost the next three and finally got a draw v Liverpool

DeLorean
16/04/2013, 9:02 AM
He was doing fine and always a threat from set-pieces, I would have kept him in the team for sure.

16/04/2013, 9:48 AM
Apparently, Adkins didn't even know he was a Reading player.

24/05/2013, 12:56 PM
released by Reading today

CraftyToePoke
24/05/2013, 2:01 PM

A fine innings though, in the end from him. Against some long odds, that late in the day sojourn at the top of his trade and fair play to him.

DeLorean
24/05/2013, 2:12 PM
Pity they sacked McDermott, he would have played out the season otherwise.

peadar1987
24/05/2013, 2:48 PM

I'd take him at Stoke!

DerekMcKenna
24/05/2013, 2:50 PM
Still a decent enough player. Always had a sweet left foot. He would still be a great addition to a championship team

gastric
27/06/2013, 8:14 AM
Harte in demand!

http://www1.skysports.com/football/news/11680/8793396/Transfer-news-Middlesbrough-interested-in-Bournemouth-target-Ian-Harte

27/06/2013, 8:43 PM
signed for AFC Bournemouth: http://www.afcb.co.uk/news/article/2013-06-27-harte-signs-cherries-deal-883541.aspx

28/06/2013, 12:51 AM
Well he won't lose much pace as he ages as there was not a lot there to start with. and he can no doubt still strike the balls as well as anyone.

Colbert Report
28/06/2013, 3:01 AM
Just promoted up from League 1 to the Championship, they might be good. Fair play to Ian for finding a Championship club to continue his career.

29/03/2014, 3:16 PM
Goal for Doesn't Even Know I'm Irish to put Bournemouth 4-0 up at Darren Randolph's Birmingham.

TheOneWhoKnocks
29/03/2014, 3:32 PM
Why the passive aggressiveness?

Is the guy supposed to do the Jitterbug because the manager doesn't know who he is?

29/03/2014, 3:36 PM
I just think he made a bit of an idiot of himself over the whole thing. Even if the manager didn't know he was Irish, he acted like a baby.

29/03/2014, 6:36 PM
Goal for Doesn't Even Know I'm Irish to put Bournemouth 4-0 up at Darren Randolph's Birmingham.

I heard Randolph gave away ape no taking down a guy who was harmlessly going away from goal. Wouldn't be untypical.

29/03/2014, 10:13 PM
He did what??

29/03/2014, 10:18 PM
He gave away a peno, tets :p

30/03/2014, 10:09 AM
He gave away a peno, tets :poh right, I thought he gave away an ape!

30/03/2014, 11:07 AM
Sorry, iPad autocorrect! He conceded a needless penalty kick.

DannyInvincible
30/03/2014, 11:41 AM
Harte's goal was a good'un: http://balls.ie/football/gif-ian-hartes-first-goal-two-years-gorgeous-curler/

http://balls.ie/wp-content/uploads/2014/03/hartegif.gif

30/03/2014, 1:08 PM
nice reflection from the screen of someone holding a phone too

30/03/2014, 1:13 PM
Lovely curtains.

TheOneWhoKnocks
30/03/2014, 1:20 PM
I thought it was the shroud of Trapattoni scouting from his penthouse in Milan. *Faint* "We watch Harte. Carsley too. We remember. We remember. *Fainter* We remember.."