PDA

View Full Version : Has a game ever put you in a bad mood

padjoe
09/04/2008, 3:54 AM
ever grown obsessed or been put in a continuous bad mood over a game? ever suspect your console of cheating? i'm growing paranoid i can't win a game for the life of me in championship manager or football manager so maybe i'm just a crap manager. but rugby 2008 has pulled out some corkers on me that i can't ever beat england etc. drives me mad

Boo_Boy
09/04/2008, 6:22 AM
just curious...this isnt you is it?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=F9pgOmlHE2k

padjoe
09/04/2008, 7:14 AM
just curious...this isnt you is it?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=F9pgOmlHE2k

boo boy you wouldn't be far wrong....i'd be pretty close to that sometimes. but just cause i'm bored and for the record this is me http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WLxTLreviJI

i was crap and i lost...

harpstilidie
09/04/2008, 9:19 AM
Football Manager is driving me mad these days. Im in 2011 now and i've played Derry about 13 times and i've lost all 13. I just don't know how to beat them. Tried everything. I suppose its a bit like real life although in the game i havn't even come close to beating them.

Hulsey
10/04/2008, 1:37 PM
Football Manager is driving me mad these days. Im in 2011 now and i've played Derry about 13 times and i've lost all 13. I just don't know how to beat them. Tried everything. I suppose its a bit like real life although in the game i havn't even come close to beating them.

Generally if you play a 4-2-3-1 with two solid defensive midfielders in front of the back four, a pacy centre midfield player going box to box, two pacy wingers and a quick strong striker you have a good chance of beating any bigger side. Played like that with my bray side for a season and finished 5th. Only scored 29 goals but only conceded 19. Could be worth a shot

Block G Raptor
10/04/2008, 1:41 PM
On the flip side I was buzzin' for about 2 days after winning the Champions League with Bohs on Championship Manager 01/02