View Full Version : Supporters Trust match Vs. Galway

07/04/2008, 9:28 PM
We'll be playing the Galway United Supporters Trust on the astro pitch at the Showgrounds on Saturday the 19th April in our 2nd annual supporters match:D. We will have a fully qualified ref in charge and it is hoped we'll be able to provide some kits for the match. It is planned to play sometime between 15:30-17:00 followed by some pre-match drinks, most likely in Mooneys. If you are interested in playing, let us know here.

A small charge for pitch hire will apply for all players.

deecay
07/04/2008, 9:33 PM
And we might be geting the away changing rooms.

Stick me down,centre half or right back

07/04/2008, 9:34 PM
And we might be geting the away changing rooms.We?;)

and there's no might about it, away dressing rooms will be made available.

deecay
07/04/2008, 9:39 PM
We?;)
Ya I think the Trusts organising it,are you a fully paid member?

07/04/2008, 9:40 PM
Ya I think the Trusts organising it,are you a fully paid member?The trust isn't organising it. Myself, feo and Rovers1 are, along with CPO Keith O'Dwyer.

deecay
07/04/2008, 9:46 PM
The trust isn't organising it. Myself, feo and Rovers1 are, along with CPO Keith O'Dwyer.
Oh thats right your not a paid member:)The other 3 are very aproachable so il talk to them about it,they also might be able to manage puting on subs

07/04/2008, 10:11 PM
did you want to talk to me deecay?

deecay
07/04/2008, 10:16 PM
did you want to talk to me deecay?
Nope if need be Rovers1,Keith or you I would be talking to about the game

07/04/2008, 10:23 PM
no problem, i understand sligoman isnt the best to talk to after yesterday's shambolic attempt at management.

07/04/2008, 10:27 PM
no problem, i understand sligoman isnt the best to talk to after yesterday's shambolic attempt at management.Excuse me? Undefeated record so far.

07/04/2008, 10:44 PM
Excuse me? Undefeated record so far.

having said that i think at times in the game we lost our shape, its down to the manager to sort it out, i mean we shouldnt have given away a two goal lead ;)

anyway, back to the krusty match, hope we beat them again, will be better in the showgies aswell! we should try and get about 15 players, so lads let us know asap if ye can play. will be good craic, aswell as being competitive while its on

redtildead
07/04/2008, 10:46 PM
Ya put me down.

Defence/Midfield/Striker - Left, Right or Centre.

Or anywhere theres a gap:p

07/04/2008, 10:48 PM
Ya put me down.

Defence/Midfield/Striker - Left, Right or Centre.

Or anywhere theres a gap:p

you've played in most them positions this year anyway. calry's equivelant to john o'shea, versatile :D

07/04/2008, 10:50 PM
Since when was i sacked as manager:D????

deecay
1.Keith
2.Sligoman
3.Feo123
4.Rovers1
5.Redtildead
6.RWRover I assume
7.DonelE I assume
8.RedRebel on Forza Rovers I assume
9.Me

redtildead
Haven't had a run in goals yet theres still time though.

Player of many positions, master of none.

deecay
07/04/2008, 10:51 PM
Keith has bagzed keeper

07/04/2008, 10:53 PM
Since when was i sacked as manager:D????

we felt the formation last year wasnt good enough, so your p45 is in the post :D ah no i duno, sligoman got in contact with KO'D about it and appointed me and rovers1 as player managers

07/04/2008, 10:53 PM
Looking forward to getting our trophy back.:)

07/04/2008, 10:55 PM

don't bring dolly the sheep, it got boring after the 200th time yer man started waving it in the air last year and shoutin aboutm it ;)

07/04/2008, 10:58 PM
We might be a bit more innovative this year...

07/04/2008, 10:59 PM
maybe dress up as the man himself......

redtildead
07/04/2008, 11:01 PM
Keith has bagzed keeper

Last year's keeper wont be happy

Saved the Derry game for us with his cat like reflexes :D

deecay
07/04/2008, 11:06 PM
Last year's keeper wont be happy

Saved the Derry game for us with his cat like reflexes :D
Sections O's keeper aint to happy either but back to his outfield days it is

08/04/2008, 10:59 AM
centre half deecay i reckon

08/04/2008, 11:18 AM
Last year's keeper wont be happyGot a tx off him first thing this morning, he was none too pleased:D. There'll be room for both players anyway I'd say.
Since when was i sacked as manager:D????Since you decided to re-locate from Sligo, just cos Tony Cousins got away with it for so long, you don't:p

08/04/2008, 11:39 AM
Excuse me? Undefeated record so far.

i heard you were seen in Toffs nightclub the night before the big kick off?!:mad:

drinking 3 pints no less!! very unprofessional!

08/04/2008, 11:42 AM
i heard you were seen in Toffs nightclub the night before the big kick off?!:mad:

drinking 3 pints no less!! very unprofessional!Some of us can handle our drink, 3 pints is nothing...besides, they were just rumours;).

08/04/2008, 11:47 AM
...besides, they were just rumours;).

really?? then how do you explain this!! ............http://hoboken411.com/wp-content/uploads/2007/09/drunk-man-falls-hurts-head-hoboken.jpg

08/04/2008, 11:53 AM
really?? then how do you explain this!! ............http://hoboken411.com/wp-content/uploads/2007/09/drunk-man-falls-hurts-head-hoboken.jpgErm...:o:o

08/04/2008, 8:55 PM

Back? Domn't you have to win it at least once to regain it?;)

I'm confident we'll win again...:D

Stick me down for this lads.

09/04/2008, 11:08 AM
i probably have another fella for this to, he played for us last year v galway

09/04/2008, 11:52 AM
i probably have another fella for this to, he played for us last year v galwayMSN me his name will ya cos I have everybody's, who said they'll play so far, name on a list

13/04/2008, 5:55 PM
lads don't be afraid to come along and play its all a bit of craic....should be a good evening! let me, rovers1 or sligoman know if ye want to come, could do with a few more lads.....

13/04/2008, 6:19 PM
ya **** it, its the game at 8pm that counts!

13/04/2008, 6:36 PM
ya **** it, its the game at 8pm that counts!Tis not, three points here is vital, feck the Rovers!

redtildead
13/04/2008, 8:06 PM
Not just 3 points the 100% record aswell.

2 games 2 wins :cool:

Gaillimh Al
16/04/2008, 9:10 AM
Just spotted this

http://www.extratime.ie/newsdesk/articles/269/

16/04/2008, 11:14 AM
keano was it?

nice piece there was it a galway man who wrote it?

Guts&Glory
16/04/2008, 12:53 PM
Well done to all involved lads fair play to ye.

At 31 I think i will leave ye young fellas to it and just have a laugh with the banter and watching the match to see who was out on the beer the night before!!

dingo dog
16/04/2008, 3:50 PM
MSN me his name will ya cos I have everybody's, who said they'll play so far, name on a list

are you still looking for players?? if you are please let me know!

16/04/2008, 3:59 PM
Well done to all involved lads fair play to ye.

At 31 I think i will leave ye young fellas to it and just have a laugh with the banter and watching the match to see who was out on the beer the night before!!

very young squad so feel free to play we could do with experience ;)

16/04/2008, 5:35 PM
are you still looking for players?? if you are please let me know!

yeah be at showgrounds for 3 on saturday!

16/04/2008, 5:38 PM
Just spotted this

http://www.extratime.ie/newsdesk/articles/269/

best of luck tryin' to find the trophy!!!
could be anywhere between Sligo and Griffith College ;)

16/04/2008, 6:55 PM
the trophy shall be there

16/04/2008, 8:18 PM
we might name the team on here on friday night....we might have to wait and see who turns up for definate on saturday though but id be hopeing we'll know by friday.
it'll cost €5 each too lads, the pitch is €150 for the 90 minutes, and the referee is €20 too. the bit o'red supporters trust have contributed €50 towards it so thanks a million to them for that aswell!!!!

16/04/2008, 8:20 PM
Defeat is not an option on Saturday lads...

16/04/2008, 8:22 PM
Defeat is not an option on Saturday lads...

defeat is not a possibilty ;)

16/04/2008, 8:50 PM
Odds on first to score Feo?

deecay
16/04/2008, 11:26 PM
Odds on first Krusty to geting taking out of it(above the waist tackle)

Gilberto 3/1

My moneys on the young centre half to do the job