View Full Version : Good luck Billy.
I know its only a few days but lets move on and get behind Billy,Mark and yes even Gareth.They need our support now.I wont be there tomorrow night but will be there next Tuesday and Friday.Hes a Legend at this club and will have the lads playing for the shirt.I wish them all the best of luck.
MyTown
03/04/2008, 1:16 PM
Hear! Hear!
Best of luck lads on the long and winding trip north east.
Fantastic occasion last season getting two goals in the last four minutes with ten men against the champions in waiting.
An achievement of the same kind is what's being asked for so
BEST OF LUCK LADS
padraicoc
03/04/2008, 9:24 PM
I'm having a good feeling about this... Best of luck to Billy... Can't wait to see his Debut... And may it be as good as his playing debut, I believe he scored and we beat drogs 4-1?!?
Paddyfield
03/04/2008, 10:01 PM
Billy has a bit of a 'Pat Scully' thing going on, if you know what I mean?
I'd say he will strip the $h!t€ out of any player who steps out of line. Scully manages just like he played - ruthless & fearless. Billy was the same style of player as Scully so it will be interesting to see if it transpires into his managerial skills.
*******NOTE TO SELF********
Stick a tenner on a win for GUFC.
gufcfan
03/04/2008, 11:26 PM
I'm having a good feeling about this... Best of luck to Billy... Can't wait to see his Debut... And may it be as good as his playing debut, I believe he scored and we beat drogs 4-1?!?
Ya lucky fecker, its only up the road from ya!
Claret Murph
04/04/2008, 6:18 AM
I know its only a few days but lets move on and get behind Billy,Mark and yes even Gareth.They need our support now.I wont be there tomorrow night but will be there next Tuesday and Friday.Hes a Legend at this club and will have the lads playing for the shirt.I wish them all the best of luck.
I am 100% behind eamo and his comment , do us proud Billy :):):)
Lads/lassies
We all know it's been a difficult week for the club. Whatever we may think of TC and the rights/wrongs of the way it was handled the bottom line is it's over and we move on.
Tonight is a big big night for United - we get any type of result and it may be the result to turn our season around or at least give us some breathing space until we get a new manager.
Billy is Galway through and through. Depsite what some posters think the squad isn't that bad but I'm sure confidence is very low.
My suggestion is we get hold of the fax no of the hotel where the team are haviong their pre match meal and we send in letters of good luck to them for tonight.
I know others have done this in the past...It might just do the job
What do ya think??
Terry-Lander
04/04/2008, 7:43 AM
Excellent idea. As an alternative if we were to send them to Terryland would the team get them before they leave?
GuisaSaigon
04/04/2008, 9:16 AM
Or you could go to game and cheer your team on? Just an idea:p:rolleyes:
Flano
04/04/2008, 11:42 AM
would love to go the games but have 3 kids and a wife ..not so easy as when I was single...
Tir Oilean
07/04/2008, 7:14 PM
Ah Billy was camera shy! Fair play G and Gary.
KBurke
07/04/2008, 9:19 PM
Theres a longer version of the interviews with Rogers and Gorman on the website www.rte.ie/sport/soccer/mns/features/galwayunitedav.html