View Full Version : Waterford United V Limerick 37
L37Ultra
31/03/2008, 3:03 PM
Big Munster Derby this Friday:cool:. Who looking forward to it?:D
After the performance against Longford, im sure the confidence is high within the squad. It will be a tough one and I (as im sure every one would be) would be delighted with a draw as Waterford are very strong this year.
What are your predictions?
Many going on here? I heard today Derek McCarthy should be back in the squad so thats a great addition.
Discuss.... :ball:
31/03/2008, 3:52 PM
Many going on here? I heard today Derek McCarthy should be back in the squad so thats a great addition.
Has McCarthy played well for you since he left us? I rated him as quite a handy striker, but he never got his game for us, and it all just seemed to go wrong for him down in Waterford.
31/03/2008, 8:01 PM
Has McCarthy played well for you since he left us? I rated him as quite a handy striker, but he never got his game for us, and it all just seemed to go wrong for him down in Waterford.
Happens Derek everywhere.
His adventures in Galway are infamous.
Basically he's Limerick through and through, a great finisher and always gives 100%. But don't bother signing him if you're another club. :)
01/04/2008, 9:35 AM
although we played very well the other night ive a feeling it will be 3-1 to waterford :( . hopefully i'll be wrong.
4tothefloor
01/04/2008, 10:36 PM
Things I'm looking forward to on the trip:
The Still pre-bus, the craic, the game
Things I'm not looking forward to:
The Waaaaaerford accent :D
02/04/2008, 12:16 AM
Brutons a banker to score, hell be well up for this one i reckon.
L37Ultra
02/04/2008, 10:36 AM
Waterford V Limerick odds.
Home Win 8/11
Draw 9/4
Away Win 10/3
02/04/2008, 11:18 AM
Brutons a banker to score, hell be well up for this one i reckon.
He damn well better!!
Things I'm looking forward to on the trip:
The Still pre-bus, the craic, the game
Things I'm not looking forward to:
The Waaaaaerford accent
Ah the oul scumbag/culchie accent
How I missed it. :)
jeff24
02/04/2008, 11:54 AM
I dont think limerick are in any position to be taking da p##s about accents
L37Ultra
02/04/2008, 12:00 PM
But Limerick people can actually say the name of where they are from ;):p
02/04/2008, 12:06 PM
Normally I'd agree with you Jeffrey.
That's why having Waaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh hhherrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrfurrr rrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrdddddddddddddd in the league to look down on is so fantastic though :)
L37Ultra
02/04/2008, 12:27 PM
Waaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh hhherrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrfurrr rrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrdddddddddddddd :)
UpTheDeise
02/04/2008, 12:33 PM
UpTheDeise
Yuppp Owwwwwwwrrrrrr Dhatttttt
Gwannnnnnn Mullannnnnnnnnnnnnnne, give him timberrrrrrrrr.
Monkfish
02/04/2008, 12:34 PM
Mhy names John Mullaaane, an i luv waaaaherford swear t'gad b'garra
02/04/2008, 12:40 PM
Mhy names John Mullaaane, an i luv waaaaherford
an fitein fellaaaaaaaaaaasssssss afthur a fewwwww scooooooooooooooops.
an my sissssthur
L37Ultra
02/04/2008, 12:45 PM
Mhy names John Mullaaane, an i luv waaaaherford swear t'gad b'garra
aww white boy ,you only a Head of gabbage, you not Mullaaannnneee. I no his lack, your all just hicks from Limerick. :p;)
Partizan
02/04/2008, 4:15 PM
Do you want yer go boi? ye looking for a baytin?
Monkfish
02/04/2008, 4:57 PM
Do you want yer go boi? ye looking for a baytin?
Get in to them, their easy! :D
fitzknows
05/04/2008, 1:04 PM
although we played very well the other night ive a feeling it will be 3-1 to waterford :( . hopefully i'll be wrong.
Do me a favour and PM me when you have similar feelings in future. :)
06/04/2008, 1:03 AM
maybe he saw the surface of the RSC in advance, has to be the worse surface in First division
L37Ultra
06/04/2008, 7:32 PM
maybe he saw the surface of the RSC in advance, has to be the worse surface in First division
Welcome back :p;)
06/04/2008, 7:40 PM
Welcome back :p;)
thank you, thank you. yes my ammm internet was down ;) Athlone in a freezing windy stadium this Sat now lads have to say we need a win big time