View Full Version : One F in Longford

deecay
29/03/2008, 8:42 PM
Are ye still making them,I had a great read early last season when we played ye

30/03/2008, 5:25 PM
well deecay,

the section o crew havent yet decided whether to produce one yet... if we do you will be the first to know....

deecay
30/03/2008, 10:16 PM
Is it a once a year thing or every few months?

30/03/2008, 10:22 PM
used to be twice , three times a season.

31/03/2008, 1:21 PM
It would be a pity to see it fade away. Cracking fanzine (or annual, as it seems to have become).

31/03/2008, 8:32 PM
we have produced nine fanzines over the last six years...

hopefully please god we will do ten this year...

Student Mullet
31/03/2008, 8:38 PM

Are you including the special charity edition for last season's cup semi-final?

sorbothegreek
31/03/2008, 8:41 PM

As good a time as any to put the call out to anyone who fancies contributing and we'll have one out in a couple of weeks.

31/03/2008, 8:42 PM
Ah, the famous "One Stig in Longstig". Excellent poem, I seem to recall.

31/03/2008, 9:35 PM

no forgot about that but tbh student mullet I would classfy that as yer one as ye had more articles than ours!

31/03/2008, 9:37 PM
As good a time as any to put the call out to anyone who fancies contributing and we'll have one out in a couple of weeks.

right might as well get my thinking hat on this time... pauro 7 are you in? salmon coloured???:) ronnieb???

31/03/2008, 9:57 PM
Maybe we could write something ourselves about supporting Longford as a neutral?:D That's if ye don't mind.

Student Mullet
01/04/2008, 12:00 AM
no forgot about that but tbh student mullet I would classfy that as yer one as ye had more articles than ours!

Yours had (marginally) more nudity though.

01/04/2008, 6:40 AM
Im on the case. I dont recognise any of the players so f*cked if I know what to write about. Shall think of something anyway..

Salmon Coloured
01/04/2008, 7:19 AM

Settle down Marty, 10 this year? We only manged 9 in total in 6 years. You may start writing now sunshine. Thats a fanzine every 3 games or so. My wrist will be cranked from writing (insert obvious joke here folks).

01/04/2008, 9:40 AM
Settle down Marty, 10 this year? We only manged 9 in total in 6 years. You may start writing now sunshine. Thats a fanzine every 3 games or so. My wrist will be cranked from writing (insert obvious joke here folks).I assume you're joking?

He meant do the 10th issue, not 10 this year alone.

Salmon Coloured
01/04/2008, 11:46 AM
I assume you're joking?

He meant do the 10th issue, not 10 this year alone.

Yes i was aware, merely yanking the chain of the Tinho.

01/04/2008, 4:51 PM

a great job u did too salmon coloured....;)

01/04/2008, 5:42 PM

a great job u did too salmon coloured....;)

Ah lads what ye do in yer own time is yer own business ;)

02/04/2008, 4:53 PM
Ah lads what ye do in yer own time is yer own business ;)

exactly maz none of ur business!!;)

02/04/2008, 4:54 PM
Maybe we could write something ourselves about supporting Longford as a neutral?:D That's if ye don't mind.
you ave the go ahead sligoman!

deecay
02/04/2008, 8:12 PM
you ave the go ahead sligoman!
Would be great alright,to get a interview with the infamous SRIWFC

Salmon Coloured
03/04/2008, 8:29 AM

Definitely, these lads are due in print soon. Legends & keep that flame burning boys. In forty years we can make a documentary about ye travelling across Texas to meet him. He will be living in a shack, have a grizzled beard & living of skirrits & poondats.

deecay
03/04/2008, 3:42 PM
We can only dream

03/04/2008, 7:46 PM

dont follow deecay wots SRIWFC???

deecay
03/04/2008, 9:58 PM
dont follow deecay wots SRIWFC???
Tut tut, Sligo Rovers Ian Wexler Fan Club

LTFCfan
05/04/2008, 1:46 AM
Definitely, these lads are due in print soon. Legends & keep that flame burning boys. In forty years we can make a documentary about ye travelling across Texas to meet him. He will be living in a shack, have a grizzled beard & living of skirrits & poondats.

+1 LOL.
Hey, where did he go?:confused:

Keen2win
05/04/2008, 1:05 PM
+1 LOL.
Hey, where did he go?:confused:
Was wondering about that too.:confused:

deecay
05/04/2008, 3:24 PM
Some say he haunts a castle in Eastern Europe,could just be a rumour?

05/04/2008, 4:13 PM
hes being scouted by Jeepers FC of Malta

sorbothegreek
04/06/2008, 12:20 PM
As i said before, if anyone wants to send me on some stuff i might try and get an issue out for the first home game back after the break, i think that's Shels on the 21st so that's in or around 2 weeks to send us on anything you'd like. All submissions considered from regulars or otherwise.

Don't leave me hanging..

04/06/2008, 8:48 PM
count me in sorbo this break will be good for us to get the aw brain cells goin...:D

Keen2win
29/06/2008, 12:18 PM
Whats the story with this now lads?

29/06/2008, 1:09 PM
Just got new laptop, all i need is necessary software so this week hopefully i'll have something.

29/06/2008, 5:58 PM
we will have a fanzine practically out for this sat nite as a few of the usual heads plus a guest contributor (sligo rovers) have submitted articles. pauro still go ahead and submit one to sorbo im not sure if the copy is full.. an rock has submitted an article as well. the fanzine will be the usual price two euros a pop and yours truly will be sellin them.. anyone interested in helpin me sell them please give me a pm...

29/06/2008, 6:06 PM
plus a guest contributor (sligo rovers) have submitted articles.Did Rovers1 actually send something in? He said he would but I don't think he had?

29/06/2008, 6:23 PM
Did Rovers1 actually send something in? He said he would but I don't think he had?

according to sorbo when i spoke to him earlier in the week he said one of the sligo rovers lads sent in a piece about the ian wexler supporters club so i assume its goin in!:)

29/06/2008, 6:35 PM
Good stuff so, keep me a copy of the fanzine if ya can Martinho and I'll buy it off you next time I see ya(Probably Dundalk in Flancare, end of July)

sorbothegreek
30/06/2008, 1:50 PM
according to sorbo when i spoke to him earlier in the week he said one of the sligo rovers lads sent in a piece about the ian wexler supporters club so i assume its goin in!:)

No Marty, just the promise of a piece that's all.

All in all a good response from contributers this time. Still one former contributer that hasn't sent anything in; i see he's taken his 'musings/ramblings/waffle' onto this forum instead. See LTFC giftwear above...

30/06/2008, 2:45 PM
Good stuff so, keep me a copy of the fanzine if ya can Martinho and I'll buy it off you next time I see ya(Probably Dundalk in Flancare, end of July)

grand sligoman right u r!

Massop 10
30/06/2008, 4:06 PM
I'll have something ready during the week so i hope that won'tbe to late !

30/06/2008, 4:15 PM
Working on an article this evening, so i'll have to ya as soon as.... Seamy what's the address?

sorbothegreek
01/07/2008, 7:14 AM
At the risk of even more spam;

sorbothegreekatyahoo.co.uk

town73
01/07/2008, 10:24 PM
change the @ to [at] to avoid spam.

Bald Student
02/07/2008, 12:14 AM
change the @ to [at] to avoid spam.

You'd think that internet hackers would have figured that one out by now.

Salmon Coloured
03/07/2008, 5:14 PM
Hello lads, doesnt look like I can get anything in this issue as I was caught at work all day so couldnt use the net much. Sadly its down at home so ill try again tomorrow if possible.
Anyway Burn in Hell all of ye & see ye when the English Premiership starts in August.

05/07/2008, 3:45 PM
lads,

just bein told by sorbo the greek that the latest issue of one f in longford is on sale tonite.. usual arigmole only two euro goes towards our sponsorship of alan lynch...

05/07/2008, 4:11 PM
I still dont know when we agreed to sponsor lynch?

06/07/2008, 8:44 PM
I still dont know when we agreed to sponsor lynch?

we never did.. it just appeared in the match program at the start of the season that we were sponsorin alan lynch.. very nice of the club to ask us who to sponsor...:rolleyes:

07/07/2008, 8:39 PM
anybody read the review of the fanzine in the supporters club notes?? very hard hittin of us..:mad:. pauro 7 salmon coloured come back on board will ye?? i assume salmon coloured u wanna a copy held back? btw any of ye that didnt get the fanzine sat nite I will be sellin them fri nite at athlone game.. if ye cant make it and you want me to hold onto a copy for you send me a pm...