View Full Version : One F in Longford

Pages : 1 [2]

08/07/2008, 5:15 AM
grumpy old men indeed. ive got a few ideas for the next one, so ill work on that one soon.

sorbothegreek
08/07/2008, 7:17 AM
Ah.... it's probably a fair enough review.

Terrible grammar though..

08/07/2008, 8:37 PM
grumpy old men indeed. ive got a few ideas for the next one, so ill work on that one soon.

i have an idea for the next one as well and this time there will be correct pronunciation this time!

LTFCfan
08/07/2008, 8:52 PM
I didn't read the fanzine - is it cheeky to ask what this was all about :confused:- (taken from the LTFCsite seems harsh...) :

GRUMPY OLD MEN
Saturdy night say the release of the much anticipated One F in Longford's Fanzine. This revered production was once looked forward to like the release of a new Shakesparian play in ye olde England. The men behind the Fanzine words used to be young, enthusiastic, witty and razor sharp.
They retain many of the above attributes but sadly old age seems to crept up on them. The wit is still present but could do with some sharpening. But then Bill Shakespeare grew old too. There's lovely moving tribute to Enda Muldowney and a well researched piece on goalies and a few sharp cuts at the current match programme. And, good grief, there's even a piece in Gaelic which features the much loved old Irish term “ minceirí”.
Come on lads, ye can get an other cutting production out before the end of the season...we could all do with a decent laugh.

08/07/2008, 9:02 PM
Hard to know what they are saying there it could be interpreted many ways. Then again it can be hard to figure out the drivel that is usually put on as Club Notes.

08/07/2008, 9:06 PM
[QUOTE=LTFCfan;978128]I didn't read the fanzine - is it cheeky to ask what this was all about :confused:- (taken from the LTFCsite seems harsh...) :

ltfcfan i still have back issues of the fanzine that we had on sat nite. would you be interested in purchasin a copy off me .. only 2 euros!

08/07/2008, 9:09 PM
Some of ye should do Section O notes. Could be interesting. BTW Marty I'll buy a copy off ya when I see ya next. Friday probably.

09/07/2008, 12:56 AM
I just want 2 Marty.

09/07/2008, 8:44 AM
I didn't read the fanzine - is it cheeky to ask what this was all about :confused:- (taken from the LTFCsite seems harsh...) :

GRUMPY OLD MEN
Saturdy night say the release of the much anticipated One F in Longford's Fanzine. This revered production was once looked forward to like the release of a new Shakesparian play in ye olde England. The men behind the Fanzine words used to be young, enthusiastic, witty and razor sharp.
They retain many of the above attributes but sadly old age seems to crept up on them. The wit is still present but could do with some sharpening. But then Bill Shakespeare grew old too. There's lovely moving tribute to Enda Muldowney and a well researched piece on goalies and a few sharp cuts at the current match programme. And, good grief, there's even a piece in Gaelic which features the much loved old Irish term “ minceirí”.
Come on lads, ye can get an other cutting production out before the end of the season...we could all do with a decent laugh.

That last bit is a bit ambigous. Misinterpreted it, but its maybe a compliment?

Massop 10
09/07/2008, 10:01 AM
I think the last bit is sort of a compliment, sure it can't be easy to compliment us in section o after all that went on so far this season so we should be happy that we got a mention. It's good advertisment, as they say "theres no such thing as bad publicity"

09/07/2008, 8:43 PM
Some of ye should do Section O notes. Could be interesting. BTW Marty I'll buy a copy off ya when I see ya next. Friday probably.

grand longfordian will have a copy for you fri nite!:ball:

09/07/2008, 8:43 PM
I just want 2 Marty.

grand sligoman will hold you two...

Battery Rover
13/07/2008, 1:05 PM
Marty the next night you are in Lissywollen I will take a copy of you

13/07/2008, 8:04 PM
Marty the next night you are in Lissywollen I will take a copy of you

no problem battery rover have to save one for ash too...

20/07/2008, 1:46 PM
Hope ye enjyoed the SRIWFC peice. Its all been researched and is 99% accurate ;)

20/07/2008, 8:13 PM
Hope ye enjyoed the SRIWFC peice. Its all been researched and is 99% accurate ;)#

did indeed rovers1.. cant believe we gave ye two pages... previous clubs only got one page before.. thourghly enjoyed it .. well done rovers 1!:)

20/07/2008, 9:34 PM
cant believe we gave ye two pages... previous clubs only got one page beforeSure what else would ye be writing about?:p

21/07/2008, 8:50 PM
Sure what else would ye be writing about?:p

if I had no space I am pretty sure that I could do the piece on myself appearin on youtube without being told about it!! im sure that will fill plenty of space...:p

21/07/2008, 9:08 PM
if I had no space I am pretty sure that I could do the piece on myself appearin on youtube without being told about it!! im sure that will fill plenty of space...:pI told you I was going to put it up, you don't listen Marty!:p

21/07/2008, 9:20 PM
I told you I was going to put it up, you don't listen Marty!:p

esp when I have a few drinks on me.. do more talkin than listenin..:eek:

22/07/2008, 12:03 AM
esp when I have a few drinks on me.. do more talkin than listenin..:eek:

to us young lads you speak the gospel Marthinho! ;)

22/07/2008, 8:40 PM
to us young lads you speak the gospel Marthinho! ;)

god bless u my son rovers1!:)

24/07/2008, 1:37 AM
god bless u my son rovers1!:)

SSHHH!!!!.. people will talk