joe
11/07/2003, 8:12 PM
apologies for accidently deleting this thread earlier - joe

Posted by:
Swifterdate

11/07/2003 5:56 PM

Hi Lads

We are currently running speed dating events in Dublin each week, every week we have too many females.

So we're looking for lads and would offer a discount to all
foot.ie readers.

Free drinks and food are included at every event.

If you are interested logon to www.swifterdate.com (http://www.swifterdate.com) and book your place.

Cheers
The Swifterdate Team

12/07/2003, 12:55 PM
HHmmmm as a speed dating veteran id love to, but as a Cork resident id have to travel all the way to stink town. Still though, any of you dubs, you should go, its a great night out, and you be surprised by the level of talent there. I was shocked to see really attractive women in there mid to late 20s, who are still single/desperate.

If i were in Dublin id definitely go. Any plans to move it around a bit?

Cityace
13/07/2003, 12:23 PM
Go Home Sad Losers

UCD_4_Life
13/07/2003, 1:05 PM
I'm sure they've got enough perverts without inviting us along!

13/07/2003, 1:26 PM
Originally posted by GWA
If i were in Dublin id definitely go. B]

Originally posted by UCD_4_Life
[B]perverts

Originally posted by Cityace
Sad Losers

:D :D :D :D

J.O.F.A.S
13/07/2003, 5:52 PM
Whats up, ye cant score in a night club...sad idiots...oh lets meet people over the net...how sad

Cityace
13/07/2003, 7:38 PM
I agree

UCD_4_Life
13/07/2003, 8:28 PM
Oh, and I suppose you're all brilliant? It's even sadder that you take the time out of your supposedly brilliant, women-filled lives (well it'd have to be if you consider yourselves to be above these so-called "sad" people, surely?) in order to insult them.

Grow up.:rolleyes:

13/07/2003, 8:53 PM
Originally posted by UCD_4_Life
Oh, and I suppose you're all brilliant? It's even sadder that you take the time out of your supposedly brilliant, women-filled lives (well it'd have to be if you consider yourselves to be above these so-called "sad" people, surely?) in order to insult them.

Grow up.:rolleyes:

Spot on.

Personally I think it sounds like fun, and that's exactly what it should be treated as, a bit of fun. It's stupid to be going on about losers and idiots, most of ye would probably do it (and maybe ye might even enjoy it) if the oppurtunity arose. It's a laugh, nothing more.

13/07/2003, 9:09 PM
Id liken thoise respnses to fellas who "hates gays". they have serious issues that they are afraid to deal with. I went speed dating once. Id do it again. it was a laugh. I met some really nice sexy women. Ive got a great story to tell. It proved to me that there are some very nice, single women in their 20s/30s. Everyone i told the story to, wished they had gome along.

So JOFAS, cityace, and all you other little repressed people, try and get a life and then live it. It can actually be fun!

13/07/2003, 9:18 PM
Yore s3w ghey GWA!

(Sorry, it was just crying out for it. In all seriousness, although I don't think I'd have a go off speed dating thing meself - not enough confidence - I don't see why anyone would just knock it out of hand. Pheer and immaturity I spose. Each to his or her own.)

13/07/2003, 9:26 PM
Originally posted by GWA
So JOFAS, cityace, and all you other little repressed people, try and get a life and then live it.
Lost your sense of humour, Tom? ;)

14/07/2003, 10:12 AM
Originally posted by J.O.F.A.S
Whats up, ye cant score in a night club...sad idiots...oh lets meet people over the net...how sad

Score in a nightclub? Fair enough but its hard to actually get to know people in nightclubs, hence this idea which i think its fantastic. if i were in Dublin, id be up for it. If only for the free drink at least!

14/07/2003, 10:27 AM
Originally posted by PAURO 7
Score in a nightclub? Fair enough but its hard to actually get to know people in nightclubs, hence this idea which i think its fantastic. if i were in Dublin, id be up for it. If only for the free drink at least!
Maybe you should go Pauro, given some of your past "women"...

Pauro 7 - Putting the no in standards....

J.O.F.A.S
14/07/2003, 11:10 AM
Fair enough,point taken, maybe it came out wrong, but who on this post is single (Bet we can guess) case closed

14/07/2003, 7:34 PM
Originally posted by GWA
So JOFAS, cityace, and all you other little repressed people, try and get a life and then live it. It can actually be fun!
Don't worry GWA, I didn't mean everyone who does speeddating is a pervert and a sad loser- its just you :)

15/07/2003, 9:51 AM
Originally posted by Macy
Maybe you should go Pauro, given some of your past "women"...

Pauro 7 - Putting the no in standards....

Ahem..... all after 10 pints...... mind you i think me standard up here has improved! not hard though.... :(

16/07/2003, 10:47 AM
Feck it, it sounds like a real laugh, I'd love to do it but the girlfriend would bloody kill me! :D

Cityace
19/07/2003, 12:04 PM
Originally posted by GWA

yea actually i think it would be fun,seeing as you would probably end up with some dawg and all us "repressed" people can let out our years of repression when you have to go home with her!!! :D

19/07/2003, 1:38 PM
Gwanawayyalaaaaaaaanger Cityace.

If u dont like trying new things, fine by me. The level of woman (note kids i said woamn, not girls) was outstanding. Some really beautiful intelligent fun ladies.

As i said, id do it again.

So, u can run around nigtclubs making a twit of yrself trying to lose ur virginity to the youngest girl there if u want. I think thats just sad.

Cityace
20/07/2003, 4:44 PM
Originally posted by GWA
Gwanawayyalaaaaaaaanger Cityace.

If u dont like trying new things, fine by me. The level of woman (note kids i said woamn, not girls) was outstanding. Some really beautiful intelligent fun ladies.

As i said, id do it again.

So, u can run around nigtclubs making a twit of yrself trying to lose ur virginity to the youngest girl there if u want. I think thats just sad.

So you think running around a nightclub after girls is sad??

And what exactly do you do when there isnt a speed-dating yoke on may i ask?

Sit at home and wait for some girls to knock on your door wondering if there were any verile young men looking for a score?

HHmmmm??:p

20/07/2003, 10:43 PM
So you think running around a nightclub after girls is sad??

And what exactly do you do when there isnt a speed-dating yoke on may i ask?

Sit at home and wait for some girls to knock on your door wondering if there were any verile young men looking for a score?

HHmmmm??:p
he's got ya there GWA :D :cool:

21/07/2003, 10:38 AM

It's always worked for me in the past! ;) :cool:

21/07/2003, 10:56 AM
Sit at home and wait for some girls to knock on your door wondering if there were any verile young men looking for a score?Isn't that what the girls from Esat are for? Oops.

NigeSausagepump
23/07/2003, 12:08 PM
On an almost related note........

Having lived out of Ireland for the last 5 years, I find it staggering the ratio of women:men in bars and clubs in Dublin. Dunno if its the same elsewhere in the country, but it really is a single bloke's dream here compared to when I left.

Not surprised that speed dating thing is over-subscribed with late 20's birds - they must feel like they're fighting over a pretty limited pool of blokes.

Or maybe I've just been going to lesbo bars..........chance would be a fine thing.

23/07/2003, 10:38 PM
Originally posted by NigeSausagepump
Not surprised that speed dating thing is over-subscribed with late 20's birds - they must feel like they're fighting over a pretty limited pool of blokes.

ths just cos all the men in Dublin are in mountjoy ;) :D :D :D :D

NigeSausagepump
24/07/2003, 9:18 AM
Originally posted by Éanna
ths just cos all the men in Dublin are in mountjoy ;) :D :D :D :D

Judging by the state of some of the scobes I've seen around the streets of Dublin at night, I wish a few more of them were!