View Full Version : Supporters bus to Belfield
21/03/2008, 10:31 PM
Supporters bus to Belfield...blah blah.. leaving at 3pm
contact me (0872186351) or feo (0876444960), whichever one you fancy more. ;)
21/03/2008, 11:02 PM
Supporters bus to Belfield...blah blah.. leaving at 3pm
contact me (0872186351) or feo (0876444960), whichever one you fancy more. ;)
Just to remind you folks, we're in the Bowl now. Directions here (http://stigonline.com/ucd.htm) if you need them.
21/03/2008, 11:09 PM
cheers john...isnt it still "Belfield Bowl" as such though?
21/03/2008, 11:10 PM
Official name is UCD Bowl, most people are calling it Belfield Bowl though.
21/03/2008, 11:31 PM
UCDD Bowl it is then:D
22/03/2008, 12:45 PM
Just to remind you folks, we're in the Bowl now. Directions here (http://stigonline.com/ucd.htm) if you need them.
is it near the old ground?
22/03/2008, 12:56 PM
is it near the old ground?
Not really. More than a mile away if you were to walk through the campus, longer distance if you were to drive around to it.
The directions linked are crap, but your driver will presumably know a better way.
22/03/2008, 12:57 PM
Not really. More than a mile away if you were to walk through the campus, longer distance if you were to drive around to it.
The directions linked are crap, but your driver will presumably know a better way.
ah we'll get there eventually, good craic gettin lost anyway!
22/03/2008, 1:03 PM
I'm gona go scout it out myself this week feo so i'll let see if i can do any better.
22/03/2008, 1:05 PM
I'm gona go scout it out myself this week feo so i'll let see if i can do any better.
now theres commitment! :cool:
do ye still get very bad crowds dmandmthwhatever
22/03/2008, 1:35 PM
ah we'll get there eventually, good craic gettin lost anyway!
ye wouldn't get lost going that way , just takes longer than it should, so hope that you don't leave it tight for time!
do ye still get very bad crowds dmandmthwhatever
622 at the Derry game, I'd say there will be about 400 + whatever ye bring.
22/03/2008, 1:37 PM
is the montrose still the nearest pub? would the student bar be open and willing??
22/03/2008, 1:43 PM
is the montrose still the nearest pub? would the student bar be open and willing??
Derry fans were allowed in the student bar. Not sure what the arrangements are for this game. Send Titan a PM to see what the story is. Forum Bar is two minute walk from the Bowl so very handy. Montrose is about the same distance from Belfield Park.
22/03/2008, 1:47 PM
Thanks
22/03/2008, 3:29 PM
Derry fans were allowed in the student bar. Not sure what the arrangements are for this game. Send Titan a PM to see what the story is. Forum Bar is two minute walk from the Bowl so very handy. Montrose is about the same distance from Belfield Park.
forum bar?
22/03/2008, 3:35 PM
forum bar?Yeah, it's where all the UCD supporters on foot.ie meet up.
22/03/2008, 6:15 PM
oh please can we go there?
sligofan4ever
25/03/2008, 5:35 PM
hey i know this sounds stupid coming from being a Sligo Rovers fan let alone being from Sligo but does the bus leave from the Showgies or Sligo Bus Station (never been to an away game)
Rovers fan
25/03/2008, 6:29 PM
hey i know this sounds stupid coming from being a Sligo Rovers fan let alone being from Sligo but does the bus leave from the Showgies or Sligo Bus Station (never been to an away game)
showgrounds
25/03/2008, 7:25 PM
13 seats left lads
Rovers fan
25/03/2008, 8:19 PM
13 seats left lads
What seater is it?
26/03/2008, 5:51 PM
its a 29 seater
forza rovers
26/03/2008, 6:26 PM
rovers1 did eilish book 2 seats?
26/03/2008, 6:39 PM
she did yeah
forza rovers
26/03/2008, 7:24 PM
she did yeahthanks
Official name is UCD Bowl, most people are calling it Belfield Bowl though.
'Most' people will get a clip around the ear if they dont start calling it the proper name!:D
Lads,
If you want access to the forum bar you will need to e-mail me your name, what supporters club you are with (if any) and how many in your party.
I got a PM from Rory H to cover the 10 Dublin Supporters club members but anyone else will need to send an e-mail to colin.forde@ucd.ie.
Not trying to be awkward but due to licensing conditions the bar are not allowed to let non students in. THey can make an exception if UCD AFC invite you. Therefore we need a list of names from people attending in order to make sure they let you in.
redtildead
26/03/2008, 8:03 PM
If feo or Rovers1 are on they could do it as they have the names of all goin on the bus
26/03/2008, 9:08 PM
Tiatn i will email u tomorrow night coz people will still be enquiring about seats. is that ok?
26/03/2008, 9:14 PM
feck them we'll just go in. id say that place is as dry as a nuns crack
redtildead
26/03/2008, 9:15 PM
Wash your mouth out!
POTM contender:D
26/03/2008, 9:24 PM
flare!
deecay
26/03/2008, 11:16 PM
Fancy dress?
26/03/2008, 11:17 PM
Strictly shirt and tie or newspaper trousers or else you can't get bus.
Jeebus
27/03/2008, 9:04 AM
Lads,
If you want access to the forum bar you will need to e-mail me your name, what supporters club you are with (if any) and how many in your party.
I got a PM from Rory H to cover the 10 Dublin Supporters club members but anyone else will need to send an e-mail to colin.forde@ucd.ie.
Not trying to be awkward but due to licensing conditions the bar are not allowed to let non students in. THey can make an exception if UCD AFC invite you. Therefore we need a list of names from people attending in order to make sure they let you in.
Email sent to you Titan.
redtildead
27/03/2008, 9:18 AM
Strictly shirt and tie or newspaper trousers or else you can't get bus.
Whats that about? Is it fancy dress ya?
27/03/2008, 12:05 PM
its wear whatever you want
27/03/2008, 1:37 PM
:D, just joking redtildead.
27/03/2008, 1:40 PM
its wear whatever you want
Birthday suits may get turned away at the door though.
27/03/2008, 2:21 PM
yea student bars tend to be that alright
27/03/2008, 2:28 PM
I won't be going Rovers1. Work calls.:(
27/03/2008, 3:45 PM
I won't be going Rovers1. Work calls.:(
thats ok...dont think i had you on list anyway