deecay
19/03/2008, 1:01 PM
Under 12's must be accompanied by a responsible adult at all times:D
19/03/2008, 4:36 PM
im defo doing this, anyone else? sounds good
19/03/2008, 4:40 PM
im defo doing this, anyone else? sounds goodWasting yer time feo, I'd beat ya too handy:p.
19/03/2008, 4:46 PM
your on!! i'll hammer ya. are you entering?
19/03/2008, 4:47 PM
are you entering?Haven't yet, I'm considering it. It clashes with MNS after all;)
19/03/2008, 4:49 PM
true, maybe they could have MNS on a big screen beside it, i dont have to look at the telly when im playing FIFA, im just naturally talented at it
19/03/2008, 5:18 PM
I'll walk the under 18.;)
19/03/2008, 9:12 PM
you can enter this at the game on friday night, will be a bit of craic more than anything, something to do on a monday night, some first team players will be taking part, good chance to have a bita craic with some of them, so join on friday night at the bohs game and you could be taking on rommy boco one on one :D
19/03/2008, 10:31 PM
http://www.legendgerry.com/roversfifa2008.htm
shame it's fifa and not pro evo
exactly!
deecay
19/03/2008, 11:23 PM
Might chance the over 18s
20/03/2008, 4:45 PM
again remember ye can sign up at tomorrow's game lads, theres some nice prizes up for grabs aswell, should be good craic
20/03/2008, 5:17 PM
Might chance the over 18s
As will I. Working Saturdays is the only reason I'm doing it, and otherwise some ten year old's pride would be demolished once I whip him 16-0
20/03/2008, 5:50 PM
Does the club get any money from this?
20/03/2008, 5:51 PM
Does the club get any money from this?Yes, it's all going to the club. Well, I'd say Clarence take a small bit for running costs but majority goes to club.
Boo_Boy
20/03/2008, 6:25 PM
lads what platform is the game being played on?
i dont see it mentioned anywhere...
sligofan4ever
20/03/2008, 7:13 PM
Ahh lads this should be a bit of craic ive won the league every season with Sligo so far :D:D:D
20/03/2008, 8:35 PM
sorry forgot to say its ps3 and xbox, whichever you prefer, dont think theres a ps2 one
Boo_Boy
21/03/2008, 4:10 AM
sorry forgot to say its ps3 and xbox, whichever you prefer, dont think theres a ps2 one
do they realise this is sligo and PS3 & xBox joypads are wireless?:p
21/03/2008, 5:31 PM
Fifa 08 on Ps3 wipes floor with PES.
Pes 2008 on the Wii will dance rings around every other football game ever.
qXinL_d2ynk
21/03/2008, 5:46 PM
Pes 2008 on the Wii will dance rings around every other football game ever.
qXinL_d2ynk
The Wii? That's the console for 6 year olds isn't it?;)
Somehow i doubt it will...
redtildead
21/03/2008, 5:51 PM
Played FIFA on the wii and its surprisingly good
21/03/2008, 9:46 PM
The Wii? That's the console for 6 year olds isn't it?;)
Somehow i doubt it will...
Eh, I doubt that Resi Evil 4 is for six year olds.:p
Haven't played Fifa yet for it though so I can't comment.
deecay
21/03/2008, 10:49 PM
There will be a PES tournament next month,was talking to yer man whos setting it up
sligofan4ever
23/03/2008, 2:51 PM
so 0ver 18's get a season ticket for next season what do under 18's win ?
29/03/2008, 3:49 PM
starting on monday night at 8 in the Clarence, ye can come and play on the night without being already registered. fewe players gona be playing, there pretty good aswell :)
deecay
29/03/2008, 8:35 PM
u16 started today at 3,anyone know how it went?
29/03/2008, 8:57 PM
keith said last night they had about 10 registered for the underage one today. didnt hear anything about it though
31/03/2008, 4:30 PM
The games haven't arrived yet from EA Sports so could everyone who's taking part where possible bring their copy of FIFA 08 if they have one and also their console be it the Xbox or PS3. The Clarence have the flat screen tv's but not consoles. Also there are four members of the first team squad confirmed to take part
31/03/2008, 9:24 PM
Longford Town were robbed tonight. 0-0 draw but should have been at least 3 or 4 but the settings on the controller were different to the other one and every time Wexler went in on goal, he chipped instead of shooting:(
celticV3
31/03/2008, 9:30 PM
are they running a pro-evo competition? if they are il be there
31/03/2008, 9:31 PM
unlucky sligoman, a dull 0-0 draw from yourself. i feel my players did the job asked of them and im very happy with all 11 players, shamrock rovers are a good solid side but my lads overpowered them in the middle and sneaked a 1-0 win. c'mon city!!!
31/03/2008, 9:32 PM
are they running a pro-evo competition? if they are il be thereDon't think that's starting yet. There was a Pro Evo 6 game there alright for playing while you wait but no competition for it.
31/03/2008, 9:33 PM
unlucky sligoman, a dull 0-0 draw from yourself. i feel my players did the job asked of them and im very happy with all 11 players, shamrock rovers are a good solid side but my lads overpowered them in the middle and sneaked a 1-0 win. c'mon city!!!With an own goal, feo you were shocking:p
31/03/2008, 9:46 PM
With an own goal, feo you were shocking:p
im class...play poorly and still win, always good to get off to a winning start ;)
31/03/2008, 10:11 PM
im class...play poorly and still win, always good to get off to a winning start ;)
A steady start for Galway Utd as well.
Bringing on Foley in the middle of the park really gave us the pep in our step to power home for a 2-1 victory.
31/03/2008, 10:21 PM
A steady start for Galway Utd as well.
Bringing on Foley in the middle of the park really gave us the pep in our step to power home for a 2-1 victory.Shame about Togo in my warm up match though.
31/03/2008, 10:29 PM
Shame about Togo in my warm up match though.
The Togolese Republic nation has declared 3 days of mourning because of that defeat.:(
Rovers fan
31/03/2008, 10:36 PM
The Togonian nation (
dont you mean togolese?
31/03/2008, 10:40 PM
dont you mean togolese?
Didn't you mean to use capital letters and apostrophes?;)
Rovers fan
31/03/2008, 10:53 PM
Didn't you mean to use capital letters and apostrophes?;)
no i actually didnt,i was too lazy!!
01/04/2008, 8:11 PM
Robbed. That defender is never playing for me again. :D
01/04/2008, 8:51 PM
it was all about the cross ;)
02/04/2008, 8:16 PM
Rumours around town is that Faz is up next for Longford Town:eek:
02/04/2008, 8:38 PM
Think you'll find it's not Faz actually SM...Someone much better who was robbed by a match fixing defender his last match.:D
02/04/2008, 8:39 PM
Think you'll find it's not Faz actually SMOur CPO has mis-informed me:o.
sligofan4ever
03/04/2008, 12:54 PM
lads i turned up at the U-18's one to play and no one else turned up im automaticallly on top nut it was pure dull because everyone else there was just playing Call Of Duty 4 if no one turns up again this saturday i automatically win the whole thing (U-18) :)
06/04/2008, 9:52 PM
Bump. Ye can still join tomorrow night lads. MNS will be on at the hotel so can't use missing that as an excuse:p.
06/04/2008, 9:54 PM
i'll continue my winning streak! no doubt.