View Full Version : Getting to Richmond Park

09/07/2003, 7:05 PM
Right lads, basically I want to know how to get to Richmond Park, from the city centre, useing buses or trains. One way I've heard is get the 78a from outside where the Virgin used to be on Aston Quay, would that go me? And how would I know when to get off, can you see the stadium on the way?

Cheers.

10/07/2003, 8:46 AM
Yeah from aston quay, get the 78a or 51b. They''ll drop you right outside ground. Look out for a church and if you're there after 7, you'll see a crowd with the tickets gate opened. The bus driver will definitely know. Its 1.20 and should take about 15-25 minutes depending on traffic

TommyT
10/07/2003, 5:30 PM
Very good Dodge...you avoided the temptation to make comment on Shelsfans knowing **** all :D

10/07/2003, 5:39 PM
Cheers Dodge, I'll ignore TommyTs comments, since I actually asked a Rovers fan and he hadn't a clue!

Well to be fair he normally drives there but still :)

Postman
11/07/2003, 4:18 AM
Oh sweet jesus you're a Shels fan and you've never been to Richmond. Come out and admit you're only after starting to support the league and I won't hold it against you, but if you try and maintain that you've been watching Shels for more than a year, then I herebye deem you a laughing stock!

11/07/2003, 8:08 AM
Originally posted by TommyT
Very good Dodge...you avoided the temptation to make comment on Shelsfans knowing **** all :D
Well anywhere else I probably would have but seeing as I already have cork fans hating me... Welcome to all new fans!

11/07/2003, 2:41 PM
Originally posted by Postman
Oh sweet jesus you're a Shels fan and you've never been to Richmond. Come out and admit you're only after starting to support the league and I won't hold it against you, but if you try and maintain that you've been watching Shels for more than a year, then I herebye deem you a laughing stock!

No I'm not trying to say otherwise or I wouldn't have posted this would I!

Last year I was brought down to Tolka with a load of friends and have just kept following them from there, isn't that exactly what the eircom league have been trying to make happen for years?

11/07/2003, 2:49 PM
Originally posted by Slash/ED
No I'm not trying to say otherwise or I wouldn't have posted this would I!

Last year I was brought down to Tolka with a load of friends and have just kept following them from there, isn't that exactly what the eircom league have been trying to make happen for years?

Fair play, it's always great to have new fans following the eircom league.

TommyT
11/07/2003, 7:05 PM
Fair play Slash/ED hope you're enjoying the game as I type.

11/07/2003, 7:45 PM
Originally posted by Colm
Fair play, it's always great to have new fans following the eircom league.

willkommen an der LOI slash/ed, and now that you've discovered the joys of the it, drag a few more along. we need to keep the league on the up.:)

11/07/2003, 10:39 PM
Originally posted by tiktok
willkommen an der LOI slash/ed, and now that you've discovered the joys of the it, drag a few more along. we need to keep the league on the up.:)

Converted two and hopefully there's more to come :)

Once people witness the live football they know there's no substitute, anyway cheers for the advice I got there alright, the match was fairly poor but the display planned went well I thought.

TommyT
11/07/2003, 11:32 PM
The match was so bad I fell asleep listening to the radio coverage :D

11/07/2003, 11:45 PM
Originally posted by Slash/ED
Converted two and hopefully there's more to come :)

Once people witness the live football they know there's no substitute, anyway cheers for the advice I got there alright, the match was fairly poor but the display planned went well I thought. fair play, well done.

Postman
12/07/2003, 1:41 AM
Fair Play. No offence taken I hope.

12/07/2003, 5:02 PM
Nah it's grand, made the topic a bit more interesting at least...