View Full Version : Bohs on Friday
17/03/2008, 2:54 PM
Big game Friday, how do ye think it'll go? will be tight i wouldn't be suprised with another nil nil but hopefully we'll sneak it. would be a great result if we could!
Many bohs fans coming down?
1-0 to rovers, murphy with a header!
17/03/2008, 6:25 PM
Who's the header Murphy's with? Aine ?
sligofan4ever
17/03/2008, 6:32 PM
Hmm it will be tight all right if we perform as well as we did against Drogheda we would be dooin good as long as we get a goal or 2
prediction
2-0 rovers Judge and Boco
srfc1928
17/03/2008, 6:55 PM
I was walking past the Showgrounds today, just after the parade and noticed Matthew Judge doing extra training on his own. Fair play to him, great attitude. Deserves his start against bohs on Friday night
Rovers fan
17/03/2008, 7:00 PM
I was walking past the Showgrounds today, just after the parade and noticed Matthew Judge doing extra training on his own. Fair play to him, great attitude. Deserves his start against bohs on Friday night
Yeah I think he deserves his place against bohs.boco and faz playing behind judge would be class with ventre/ogrady in a holding role.
Guts&Glory
17/03/2008, 11:08 PM
Deserves his start juts because he is doing extra training???
sligofan4ever
17/03/2008, 11:32 PM
Well hes doing extra training showing hes ready to play Bohs and hes a good Striker for bit O' Red so not JUST because hes doing extra training and he came realy close to scoring last Saturday too
Guts&Glory
18/03/2008, 7:27 PM
Well hes doing extra training showing hes ready to play Bohs and hes a good Striker for bit O' Red so not JUST because hes doing extra training and he came realy close to scoring last Saturday too
Cookie and Gerry Carr see him in training everyday so there must be a reason he isn't starting, maybe his carefree attitude shown in the latter part of last season has contuinued into this, competition for places could be the kick up the bum he needed!!
Agree though that if get the Judgie we had of the spell of 8 or 9 games of last season we will be delighted.
deecay
19/03/2008, 1:03 PM
Who's the header Murphy's with? Aine ?
*Cough*
19/03/2008, 1:37 PM
Sean Connor's doing a report in the Showgies on this game for MNS:D
19/03/2008, 1:46 PM
Hope he doesn't come into the new tunnel, he could get his head stuck
forza rovers
19/03/2008, 1:49 PM
i think the bohs fans will be saving him a special seat beside them;)
Redzer
19/03/2008, 2:23 PM
I wonder who will be his bodyguards this time? Maybe that's why the carnival is in.
19/03/2008, 2:45 PM
At least we can tell the kids that Coco the Clown is coming to town
deecay
19/03/2008, 3:02 PM
Can see him geting verbally abused from Rovers fans and alot worse from Bohs
Boo_Boy
19/03/2008, 4:04 PM
At least we can tell the kids that Coco the Clown is coming to town
Boco & Coco........
The next Sonny & Sher
it just goes doesnt it....
ger121
19/03/2008, 4:41 PM
Was at the last match in Sligo and it was a tight affair. Was thinking that it would finish 1-1 until you scored late on. I'd go for 1-1, seeing as we're away from home and it would be a decent result
19/03/2008, 4:44 PM
Was at the last match in Sligo and it was a tight affair. Was thinking that it would finish 1-1 until you scored late on. I'd go for 1-1, seeing as we're away from home and it would be a decent result
i think alot of teams might be happy to get away from the showgrounds with a point this year, beating bohs last season in the showgies was our turning point, if friday night is half as good as it was last year, it should be a good game!!
19/03/2008, 4:45 PM
do many of the schooligans travel to away games?
Fivesilver
19/03/2008, 4:56 PM
There'll be one there anyway - wee fella about 2ft tall, claims to be a football manager and a buddy of Steve Bruce.
90minutes
19/03/2008, 5:00 PM
judge to score first and rovers to win 2-1
75/1 with ladbrokes
Boo_Boy
19/03/2008, 5:25 PM
judge to score first and rovers to win 2-1
75/1 with ladbrokes
great odds!
Only1Rovers
19/03/2008, 8:44 PM
great odds!
Judge probably won't start.
Boco and Faz up-front
Raf, Conor, Danny, Anto,
Butler, Mauro Alexandre de Silva Almeida :p, Gav, Seamie,
and Dicky the legend 'tween the sticks.
srfc1928
19/03/2008, 9:50 PM
Deserves his start juts because he is doing extra training???
I think Judge deserves to start for a few reasons.
His attitude has been in question in the past,
but now he is putting in extra training on his own,
attitude is half the battle and hes making the right moves.
faz & Boco are both good players but are very similar,
neither is an out and out striker, both like to drop deep
and play in the hole,leaving a void up front at times.
Judge is more of a traditional type of centre forward,
Hes very good with his back to goal and is excellent when the
ball is playedd into him. He gives us a different option.
But as you say G&G cookie and carr see him play every day and they are the people that matter.
Shedzer
19/03/2008, 10:35 PM
What is the story with Alan Moore? I he injured or anything?
forza rovers
20/03/2008, 7:16 AM
What is the story with Alan Moore? I he injured or anything?
no i dont think so they are useing him sparling
20/03/2008, 8:32 AM
Full bill of health anyway for this match , Steve Feeney is back after missing first two games
20/03/2008, 9:13 AM
fenn and hunt out for bohs and apparently turner&joxer are s***e according to their forum. fenlon out??
Only1Rovers
20/03/2008, 9:52 AM
I think Judge deserves to start for a few reasons.
His attitude has been in question in the past,
but now he is putting in extra training on his own,
attitude is half the battle and hes making the right moves.
how do we know he hasn't been told to to put in extra training?
fenn and hunt out for bohs and apparently turner&joxer are s***e according to their forum. fenlon out??
I was on the Bohs forum, as I heard Fenlon didn't rate Turner and I thought...maybe just maybe there would be some possibility that he may return.
But according to the Bohs lads, Turners has played every game including all pre-season friendlies.
20/03/2008, 9:55 AM
we came very close to re-signing turner according to one of our players. if fenlon signs a few players in the summer we might be back in for him i'd say
Only1Rovers
20/03/2008, 9:59 AM
we came very close to re-signing turner according to one of our players. if fenlon signs a few players in the summer we might be back in for him i'd say
Cook was saying that alright, but Fenlon couldn't get his hands on who ever he was looking for.
If we had Chrissy back we would be laughing. I rate him as one of the best midfielders in the league, no bull-**** with him.
deecay
20/03/2008, 12:08 PM
if fenlon signs a few players in the summer we might be back in for him i'd say
I strongly doubt that
Only1Rovers
20/03/2008, 12:42 PM
I strongly doubt that
I heard Chrissy would be interested in a return.
However I believe he is on very good money in Dublin.
Don't imagine we could match it....
According to The Sun Kevin Hunt;Neale Fenn;Owen Heary;Killian Brennan and Glenn Cronin all out for tomorrow night.
Can only help!
villarover
20/03/2008, 4:08 PM
I heard Chrissy would be interested in a return.
However I believe he is on very good money in Dublin.
Don't imagine we could match it....
Turner was saying himself that he rather Sligo over Dublin any day of the week but he on two grand a week and rovers cant match that at the moment with Boco on that as it is.....
Only1Rovers
20/03/2008, 4:56 PM
Turner was saying himself that he rather Sligo over Dublin any day of the week but he on two grand a week and rovers cant match that at the moment with Boco on that as it is.....
I sincerly doubt Boco is on two grand a week.
20/03/2008, 5:21 PM
how do we know he hasn't been told to to put in extra training?.
thats what i think too with Judge.
villarover
20/03/2008, 6:04 PM
Judge probably won't start.
Boco and Faz up-front
Raf, Conor, Danny, Anto,
Butler, Mauro Alexandre de Silva Almeida :p, Gav, Seamie,
and Dicky the legend 'tween the sticks.
I think he should try playing Boco in midfield, he looks much more of a treat facing the play instead of having his back to goal. I know he picked midfield last week because the way the pitch was but we havnt seen anything from Boco infairness in the two league games yet. I know its very early yet but i think we get more out of him in midfield been on the ball more having a touch and going again.
90minutes
20/03/2008, 6:25 PM
I think he should try playing Boco in midfield, he looks much more of a treat facing the play instead of having his back to goal. I know he picked midfield last week because the way the pitch was but we havnt seen anything from Boco infairness in the two league games yet. I know its very early yet but i think we get more out of him in midfield been on the ball more having a touch and going again.
aswell as this i think o'grady and ventre are very alike in the centre. both like to get the tackles in and win the ball back but are any of them going to open up the oppositions defence.
sligofan4ever
20/03/2008, 7:04 PM
Well abou Boco on 2 grand a week isint likely I was talking to my uncle Harry (yes harry mcloughlin) and he said that Sligo only pay 1- 1 and half thousand a week but he reckons boco is the highest paid players for Bit O' Red and good to see Gavin Peers is fit for this match too :D:D:D
Only1Rovers
20/03/2008, 8:07 PM
aswell as this i think o'grady and ventre are very alike in the centre. both like to get the tackles in and win the ball back but are any of them going to open up the oppositions defence.
Did you not see the Pats game? Did Conor not 'open up' the Pats defence to put Judge through to score?
20/03/2008, 8:29 PM
judgy done well when he came on on saturday, put himself about and looked busy, almost got the winner too. i think hes a top player at this level. cant believe how fickle some rovers supporters are.
would be handy if they have the players listed before, unavailable, hunt and heary anyway, two good players. mansaram could play on the left side, hope he does as seamie will make a dope of him from start to finish. hope crowe starts too! no reason why we cant win this one, will be tough no matter what kind of team they have though.
20/03/2008, 8:30 PM
Did you not see the Pats game? Did Conor not 'open up' the Pats defence to put Judge through to score?
McKenzie you mean. ogrady is one of the first names id have on the teamsheet....he's very valuable to us
villarover
20/03/2008, 9:29 PM
McKenzie you mean. ogrady is one of the first names id have on the teamsheet....he's very valuable to us
But his passing is so so poor for a central midfielder. He wouldnt be the first name on my teamsheet...
srfc1928
21/03/2008, 12:09 AM
[quote=Only1Rovers;901880]how do we know he hasn't been told to to put in extra training?
maybe your right. but i think he should be given the benefit of the doubt especially as there was no coaching staff around to witness this extra training.
Signed
Member no. 1
M Judge Fan Club:D
21/03/2008, 9:47 AM
http://www.eleven-a-side.com/eircomleague/news.asp?n=31481
conor praises cookie
21/03/2008, 10:28 AM
No they'll probably be at the Morton stadium tonight looking for a fight with Limerick.
Boo_Boy
21/03/2008, 11:12 AM
setanta predict a 1-0 win for rovers.
http://www.setantasports.com/en/Sport/News/Football/2008/03/20/eLOI-Week-Three-preview/?facets/sport-space/football/great-britain-locale/eircom-League-Premier-Division/
Shedzer
21/03/2008, 3:42 PM
What time is kick off tonight lads?
21/03/2008, 3:50 PM
8 o'clock