View Full Version : Cork City Tickets

jfarlo
16/03/2008, 9:11 AM
Taught the attendance tonight was a bit poor. Also heard rumours last night that the city game was selling out quickly. Looked on ticket master and there not for sale yet. can I purchase tickets anywhere now. would hate 2 think some big game supporter who wouldnt risk the rain last night has a ticket and i wont get one. Maybe the club should look at giving back ticket stubs at all games. These can then be used to purchase future tickets..

luka
16/03/2008, 12:07 PM
I beleive that you might be able to buy them on Ticketmaster from Wednesday

16/03/2008, 12:40 PM
Speaking of attendence. What was the official attendence. Looked to me like 1500.

16/03/2008, 12:41 PM
I beleive that you might be able to buy them on Ticketmaster from Wednesday

Nice one.

There was rumours flying around Friday that ye were only giving us the minimum allocation.

Much handier that we can get as many as we want :)

MojoPin
16/03/2008, 12:45 PM
ya ive asked before and got no answer. so whats the story about ticket master? is there a set number of tickets on sale there like half the ground or so?

ps signs are excellent outside town all the way to cork brilliant !!

The Rebel Ram
16/03/2008, 12:45 PM
Speaking of attendence. What was the official attendence. Looked to me like 1500.

I was announced that it was 900, I thought myself there were about 1200+ there. Don't know if season tickets were included in the tally.

Good to see so many people getting their season tickets before the match. I know of a few new members too.

16/03/2008, 12:46 PM
Nice one.

There was rumours flying around Friday that ye were only giving us the minimum allocation.

Much handier that we can get as many as we want :)

I doubt that.

16/03/2008, 12:46 PM
ya ive asked before and got no answer. so whats the story about ticket master? is there a set number of tickets on sale there like half the ground or so?

ps signs are excellent outside town all the way to cork brilliant !!

I know there were a few City fans down last night. I'd expect there will be more head down for ye're games against the big teams like Drogs. I probably would anyway

16/03/2008, 12:47 PM
I doubt that.

How can they know if your a city or cobh fan online?

Obviously your club will probably set aside some, as will ours but its still better than expected

16/03/2008, 12:50 PM
I don't know maybe they might ask you if your an away fan?

16/03/2008, 12:51 PM
I don't know maybe they might ask you if your an away fan?

And you say no.....what happens then?

16/03/2008, 12:57 PM
How much does Colmans hold btw?

MojoPin
16/03/2008, 1:12 PM
1800 seats i think about 2000 standing? id say less than 5000

16/03/2008, 1:16 PM

Thanks. How many Cobh fans would ye expect?

MojoPin
16/03/2008, 1:48 PM
hmm being realistic 2000 max

6yardpunisha
16/03/2008, 2:26 PM

a career in mathematics awaits you mojo:D

ramsfan
16/03/2008, 2:40 PM
just buy a season ticket then you have no worries about ticketmaster:D

depor
16/03/2008, 4:03 PM
at the agm, i think the chairman said they expect a sell-out at 6000 for the city game.
i hope cobh ppl get their tickets because them city crowd are greedy f**kers, especiaslly them norries.:D no seriously, i hope they dont do the dogs on the tickets.

16/03/2008, 4:09 PM
at the agm, i think the chairman said they expect a sell-out at 6000 for the city game.
i hope cobh ppl get their tickets because them city crowd are greedy f**kers, especiaslly them norries.:D no seriously, i hope they dont do the dogs on the tickets.

**** off ya langer :D

We'll take all the tickets we can get our hands on. Any team would do the same, we want as many as possible supporting our team.

depor
16/03/2008, 4:34 PM
of course and yer right to get as many as ye can, there will be plenty to go around. this derby has taken on even bigger importance since both sides have dropped points, especially city wantin to get a win, this will be even more the case if city dont beat derry next week. also ramblers unbeaten home league run of a year will be there for the taking or extension.

i thought the attendance last nite was from 1200 to 1800 cud even have been 2000, i dont honestly think tat the club wud expect us to beleive 900.

16/03/2008, 4:35 PM
i thought the attendance last nite was from 1200 to 1800 cud even have been 2000, i dont honestly think tat the club wud expect us to beleive 900.

Why would they lie :confused:

ramsfan
16/03/2008, 4:55 PM
attendance was 900 official , that is prob only paying guests you also had sponsors, freebies and press etc about 1000 there in total

The Rebel Ram
16/03/2008, 4:57 PM
attendance was 900 official , that is prob only paying guests you also had sponsors, freebies and press etc about 1000 there in total

No count of members or the school kids either............
and you forgot to cound the Sinead Shepard school of dance....:D

16/03/2008, 7:42 PM
Is the safe official capacity really 3800?

don ramo
16/03/2008, 7:44 PM
members have paid so should be included, weve done all we need to attract people by being promoted, no need for frebies anymore,
id say the city game will be a sell out, derry had a good sell out crowd for there first derby in a while, just add a few more years, harps apparently bought 2000 to the brandywell thats some amount,
official capacity of coleman park is 6000, id take 1000 off, the clubhouse end you could fit 1500 in there but only 500 would see the game,

16/03/2008, 7:47 PM
Sporting Fingal got a crowd of 1,234 today:eek::eek:

There is no way there was only 900 at the match the new stand alone had 900 in it.

16/03/2008, 7:55 PM
Easiest way to calculate the capacity is to count the seats first. Terraces a bit more difficult. One stand looks like the Derrynane at the cross which has capacity of 850.

ramsfan
16/03/2008, 8:01 PM
whos closest to the ground and can they drop in there with a torch and count the seats, and no you dont include the stools in the bar:D

16/03/2008, 8:02 PM
whos closest to the ground and can they drop in there with a torch and count the seats, and no you dont include the stools in the bar:D

Don Ramo. Off ya go:D

don ramo
16/03/2008, 8:04 PM
capacities new stand 950, old stand 500, north terrace 2500-3000, clubhouse end say 600 that can see,
so, last night new stand 3/4 full, old stand about 60-80 culchies, north terrace 800 odd, clubhouse end 2-300

ramsfan
16/03/2008, 8:05 PM
it will,be all over inside cobh next week "deranged fan spotted walking around ground at 3am counting seats and talking to himself"

chimpster
16/03/2008, 8:05 PM
Builders said a while back that they had fitted 1350 seats for the two stands, and I reckon the rest is good for about 3000 or so. Can't see the ground taking more than about 4500-5000, any more and there will be some seriously p*ssed off people at the clubhouse end without a decent view of the game.

ramsfan
16/03/2008, 8:06 PM
fair dues that was quick, you are like rainman

don ramo
16/03/2008, 8:06 PM
i dont talk to myself unless i know im alone;):D:p

16/03/2008, 8:08 PM
capacities new stand 950, old stand 500, north terrace 2500-3000, clubhouse end say 600 that can see,
so, last night new stand 3/4 full, old stand about 60-80 culchies, north terrace 800 odd, clubhouse end 2-300

By my calculations thats at least 1,774

ramsfan
16/03/2008, 8:09 PM
thats good to know thanks:D

ramsfan
16/03/2008, 8:10 PM
By my calculations thats at least 1,774

i suppose you want to call rainman too or would you like carol vorderman

16/03/2008, 8:11 PM
I'm not familiar with rainman so I suppose i'll go with the human calculator.

16/03/2008, 8:16 PM

Seems better estimate as at least it is broken down section by section. 3500-4000 seems like reasonable safe official capacity. Fire wardens are strict on terraces with few barriers e.g. Drogs

depor
17/03/2008, 8:19 AM
Why would they lie :confused:

tax, i presume. i think sports clubs are required to pay less than normal buisness/ commerce but its still tax.

there has been up to 8000 in the ground, the play-off against harps when we stayed up, also a few cup games in the early 90,s. the 83 cup games were played in the lodge, so them attendances dont count.
the ground has lost capacity due to seating but the final phase of development will see a huge stand being built at the clubhouse end holdin up to 2000 ppl.

17/03/2008, 9:31 AM
tax, i presume. i think sports clubs are required to pay less than normal buisness/ commerce but its still tax.

there has been up to 8000 in the ground, the play-off against harps when we stayed up, also a few cup games in the early 90,s. the 83 cup games were played in the lodge, so them attendances dont count.
the ground has lost capacity due to seating but the final phase of development will see a huge stand being built at the clubhouse end holdin up to 2000 ppl.

I remember the play off game v Harps and though the crowd was big, I don't recall it being bigger than any other big match we've had?? Certainly not even close to half the 8,000 you mentioned methinks?? :confused:

Regards to tickets. I thought the fact that the matches had to be all ticket ruled out any dishonesty? Nobody can pay cash at the gate now, you have to purchase a ticket so that it can be registered and recorded so if they say 900 then I'd imagine that was accurate other than the freebies and corporate stuff.

17/03/2008, 11:04 AM

You dont pay tax on the gate. The only EL club that does is Derry

17/03/2008, 1:08 PM
You dont pay tax on the gate. The only EL club that does is Derry

Yes, no VAT on tickets. The only reason not to declare income is for under the count cash payments to players because football clubs don't make profits.

It is also possible that you don't have a means of counting season ticket holders as no ticket stub?

depor
17/03/2008, 2:27 PM
as i said lads im not sure. imo there was far more than 900 at that game, even hendo and the interviewer on the big red bench said it. at the end of the day only 12 to 15 thousand ppl live in cobh. that is tiny in comparison to citys minimum of 200,000. if we get even 2000 at a game thats 1 in 7 at the game, pretty good percentage.

it has been said by club members tat the ground has been filled, i remember another game against dundalk in QF of fai cup where hansome bob scored but we lost 2-1 and the ground was full.

17/03/2008, 9:39 PM
Colmans Park capacity 8,000? :eek:

Thats some imagination! Cobhs record attendance is 3,000 V Cork City the last time ye were in the premier.

About 2,500 of those came down from the City, so a touch of reality is needed in this thread!

depor
18/03/2008, 1:41 AM
Colmans Park capacity 8,000? :eek:

Thats some imagination! Cobhs record attendance is 3,000 V Cork City the last time ye were in the premier.

About 2,500 of those came down from the City, so a touch of reality is needed in this thread!

tats absolute ********, ye city folks sud come down off yert high horses. ye spend yer time talkin yerselfs up and talkin everyone else down. i hope the lads take ye down a peg or two on the 29th. i remember tat game as ye were the bishopstown bogtrotters, u need a sense of reality if you think only 500 cobh ppl went to tat game, also do you remember the score of tat game, we beat ye then aswell after all yer talk.
i acknowledge tat ye brought down a lot tat day, in fact ye filled the south side of the ground(where new stand is now)and more, which was great to see as city werent gettin the support at the time, which u hav to admit as i was up 2 their games in the bog and there was a massive decline in their support.

18/03/2008, 7:50 AM

Now now Pablo no need to exagerate :). I remember both home games against City that season and while both had large attendances, none had more City fans than Rams fans.

Cici900
18/03/2008, 10:20 AM
as i said lads im not sure. imo there was far more than 900 at that game, even hendo and the interviewer on the big red bench said it. at the end of the day only 12 to 15 thousand ppl live in cobh. that is tiny in comparison to citys minimum of 200,000. if we get even 2000 at a game thats 1 in 7 at the game, pretty good percentage.

it has been said by club members tat the ground has been filled, i remember another game against dundalk in QF of fai cup where hansome bob scored but we lost 2-1 and the ground was full.

I dont think it counted season tickets and there was quite a lot of them

depor
19/03/2008, 4:58 PM
I dont think it counted season tickets and there was quite a lot of them

ya i heard there was a lot of season tickets sold and even more will be sold, thats what i heard from a supporters club member.:)