View Full Version : League cup

Sniffer
15/03/2008, 10:31 AM
Any time/date set for this yet? Couldn't find anything on website.

clubman
15/03/2008, 10:34 AM
Any time/date set for this yet? Couldn't find anything on website.

Game on Monday week, don't know KO time

Boo_Boy
15/03/2008, 11:14 AM
Game on Monday week, don't know KO time

yep Monday 24th of March, KO: 4:00pm.

Full Fixture list: http://www.eircomloi.ie/other-competitions/eircom-league-of-ireland-/2008-season/fixtures/index.xml

Sniffer
15/03/2008, 11:45 AM
Thanks, obviously need to improve my navigational skills - once I find my way home.

forza rovers
15/03/2008, 2:57 PM
where is Dry Arch Park, Bonagee

joey B
15/03/2008, 7:56 PM
On the road into letterkenny.

forza rovers
15/03/2008, 9:35 PM
On the road into letterkenny.near a truck seller?

joey B
15/03/2008, 9:37 PM
Yep on the right hand side across from the clanree hotel.

forza rovers
15/03/2008, 9:38 PM
Yep on the right hand side across from the clanree hotel.
thanks

16/03/2008, 12:08 PM
can't wait for this game:D

16/03/2008, 5:29 PM
id say the team will be something like this??

jennings
coleman feeney mckenzie foy
cash ventre curran doherty
moore
judge

16/03/2008, 8:07 PM
id say the team will be something like this??and the supporters like this (http://ist-socrates.berkeley.edu/~schovill/pictures/smurfs.jpg).

That's the plan anyway supposedly:D.

harpskid
19/03/2008, 9:13 AM
Will there be many of ye coming up lads?

Paraic
19/03/2008, 9:52 AM

harpskid, can you post the directions again or give me the url for your previous post so I can put on the wrovers site?

presume you wont be posting on dundalk sites looking for a lift up to this one :D

19/03/2008, 4:42 PM

id say about 50 maybe, not many more.....are they any good?

clubman
19/03/2008, 10:06 PM
I'd say Cookie will be taking this game seriousily so he'll have a strong side out. Realistically the league crown is beyond us so we'll be hunting for one of the two cups. I know Cookie was very disappointed last year when we exited the league cup without a whimper and he'll be expecting a fight this time round. Really looking forward to this one.

srfc1928
21/03/2008, 12:55 PM
near a truck seller?
i think you maybe thinking of Drumkeens pitch which is also on the main road in to LK and is situated near the DAF Truck dealership. (Drumkeen is approx 4 miles from LK on the Sligo side)
Bonagees pitch is at the bottom of the hill going into Lk. Take the first left at the roundabout, you'll see the Dry arch pub about 20 yards off this exit, the pitch is behind this pub
As Joey said the Clanree hotel is accross the road on the right

srfc1928
21/03/2008, 1:24 PM
As Joey said the Clanree hotel is accross the road on the right
appologies' the clanree is accross the road on the left

sligored
24/03/2008, 10:47 AM
Mon. 24 March Kildrum Tigers v Sligo Rovers Dry Arch Park, Bonagee 4.00pm
anyone else going?

24/03/2008, 11:22 AM
me , deecays double personas, the stars, donal,sligoman, rory h....few more id say

forza rovers
24/03/2008, 11:23 AM
ya im headn up should be a bit of crac.

24/03/2008, 12:40 PM
heading out the door now, 3-0 rovers, judge 2 and foy penalty

Rovers fan
24/03/2008, 1:59 PM
heading out the door now, 3-0 rovers, judge 2 and foy penalty

Jeez it was over very quickly!

24/03/2008, 3:04 PM
brush, danny, butler, peers, mauro, cash, conor, moore, doherty, faz and judge

24/03/2008, 3:11 PM
2-0 already. judge and cash. my ht/ft at evens is looking good now...5-0 at 40s not looking too bad either

sligofan4ever
24/03/2008, 3:14 PM
2-0 already Judge and Cash score in the space of 2 minutes I predict the final score to be 4-0 5-0 around that what do you all think the final score will be ?

sligofan4ever
24/03/2008, 3:15 PM
I also suppose Kildrum's pitch is in better shape than Showgies from what ive been hearing

red bellied
24/03/2008, 4:59 PM
Finished six one to Rovers. Judge 2, Cash, Faz, Murphy and Boco.

Aertel has a Judge hat-trick instead of Faz getting one.

Shedzer
24/03/2008, 5:05 PM
How did we play? Any particular good performances? What were Kildrum like?

Boo_Boy
24/03/2008, 5:36 PM
What were Kildrum like?

their called the 'Kildrum Tigers'...

..one can only imagine..:confused::D

Boo_Boy
24/03/2008, 5:39 PM
fiesty maybe?;)

24/03/2008, 5:51 PM
Ye played well but, in fairness ye would have had a better run out in training. Almelda looks superb and Alan Moore had a great game too.
Ye should really have hit double figures in that game, poor finishing at times and a couple of good saves from the kildrum keeper kept the scoreline down in the first half. I don't think ye gave too much effort for the second half until a few subs were made and upped the game a bit. Boco looked lively when he came on, good goal but god almighty, some poor eedjit took his top off for the rest of the game because Boco scored :eek: The other lads were trying to get him to walk around the pitch to behind the nets in the middle of a hail shower (I don't think there was enough alcohol involved, thank bejaysus :p )

sligofan4ever
24/03/2008, 6:13 PM
good win for Rovers so qwas it a judge hat-trick or have aertel got it wrong because people say Faz got a goal good to see Boco,cash and Anto Muphy on the score sheet aswell did Paul Cook put Jennings or Brush in goals ?

Shedzer
24/03/2008, 6:20 PM
Brush afaik

deecay
24/03/2008, 7:34 PM
Boco looked lively when he came on, good goal but god almighty, some poor eedjit took his top off for the rest of the game because Boco scored :eek: The other lads were trying to get him to walk around the pitch to behind the nets in the middle of a hail shower (I don't think there was enough alcohol involved, thank bejaysus :p )

it was a bet that if boco scoreed the top went off for 5mins and i was as sober as could be aswell:D

sligored
24/03/2008, 7:48 PM
judge definitely got 3 the first the third and the fourth. solid performance but guilty of some wasteful finishing, we wont get away with them misses in the bowl. a great job done by the mighty paul deering on the line. he even gave rovers a dodgy decision or two.
their penalty was a bizarre decision to say the least. not one of their fans or players appealed but the other linesman claimed he saw an imaginary handball.
it got a bit tight for 5 mins after that but then we assumed control again.
mauro was great but peers seem to pick up a bad enough injury and was replaced at half time.
thought judge looked bright and took his goals well.
good luck to seamie and i hope he gets a game tomorrow night in terryland.\

24/03/2008, 9:07 PM
judge got 3. the first, and then 2 headers in the second half! definatly.
butler went off to hospital in an ambulance at half time. probably sounds worse than it is, he just limped out of the dressing room and was laughin and jokin with the medic. he'll be out for a couple of weeks though id imagine. peers looked to be hobbling badly aswell. doubt wither will play on friday

harpskid
24/03/2008, 9:34 PM
Yer man Judge definitely got three - Sligo bench was even congratulating him on the hat-trick...

24/03/2008, 10:08 PM
no faz scored and a good goal it was.Faz didn't score any, Judge got three and as for the topless lad, that was my doing, he bet Boco wouldn't score...it's top's off for him again in UCD Friday if he scores again:D.

Boco's off to Frankfurt tomorrow, Benin playing Germany Wednesday night...hope it's on Eurosport:).

deecay
24/03/2008, 10:59 PM
It was a shame to see Curren,Foy and Ross not even in the squad

Just to ruin the suprise on the people who were not there,Brush shaved his head

24/03/2008, 11:12 PM
It was a shame to see Curren,Foy and Ross not even in the squad

Just to ruin the suprise on the people who were not there,Brush shaved his head

:eek::eek::eek:

south sligo red
24/03/2008, 11:12 PM
Faz didn't score any, Judge got three and as for the topless lad, that was my doing, he bet Boco wouldn't score...it's top's off for him again in UCD Friday if he scores again:D.

Boco's off to Frankfurt tomorrow, Benin playing Germany Wednesday night...hope it's on Eurosport:).

I think germany are playing switzerland tomorrow. Open to correction though?! :confused:

24/03/2008, 11:13 PM
I think germany are playing switzerland tomorrow. Open to correction though?! :confused:Yeah I've since found that out. It was a MC member told us, don't know what he was on about so.

south sligo red
24/03/2008, 11:17 PM
Yeah I've since found that out. It was a MC member told us, don't know what he was on about so.

Dammit! I was hoping I was wrong! :(
Was there many up at the match today lads? Many kildrum fans?

forza rovers
25/03/2008, 8:18 AM
cook had them run 10 laps insted

harpskid
25/03/2008, 8:46 AM
cook had them run 10 laps insted

Seen that and shamed them by shouting repeatedly - 'if you lads don't get fit how are ye meant to get into the first team'

DonalE
25/03/2008, 12:20 PM
Congratulations to Judge on his hat-trick and to Cash, Boco and Anto on their first competitive goals for Rovers. It was never a penalty, should have been a free out as their striker took it down with his hand long before Peers handled it, if he did at all.

Hope Peers' and Butler's injuries aren't serious, think we have a strong back 4 with those 2 along with Seamie and Almeida

25/03/2008, 1:08 PM
some poor eedjit took his top off for the rest of the game because Boco scored :eek: The other lads were trying to get him to walk around the pitch to behind the nets in the middle of a hail shower (I don't think there was enough alcohol involved, thank bejaysus :p )Was that you with that horrible illuminous Harps hat on just behind us?:D

25/03/2008, 3:06 PM
Was that you with that horrible illuminous Harps hat on just behind us?:D

Nah that was Kevin, I was over beside him with my blue rain racket on, myself and my brother were doing all the cheering when Kildrum scored :p

25/03/2008, 3:17 PM
Nah that was Kevin, I was over beside him with my blue rain racket on, myself and my brother were doing all the cheering when Kildrum scored :pWe celebrated their goal too...with till roll:p