View Full Version : Drogheda on Saturday!

Pages : 1 [2]

14/03/2008, 5:17 PM
All of our home games are 8 this season, bar one i think.

14/03/2008, 5:18 PM
All of our home games are 8 this season, bar one i think.

which one?

forza rovers
14/03/2008, 8:38 PM
which one?
bray last game of the season

14/03/2008, 9:20 PM
bray last game of the season

ah ya.
anyways im confident for tomorrow night, a few interesting decisions for cooky to make with regards selection, the likes of judge, ventre, seamie and peersy and brushy would all be looking to start, not sure if he'll make all those changes though, we'll have to wait and see.
drogheda will come down looking for the win aswell so we have to be careful, they lost last week and will want to put it right like ourselves which might make for a cagey first half hour and hopefully will turn into a good spectacle.
the script is typed up and ready for printing.....Faz to score the winner! 1-0 rovers hopefully

redtildead
14/03/2008, 10:02 PM
Brush

Coleman Peers Almeida Butler

Murphy OGrady Boco Raf

Faz Judge

Is what I would go with depending on Brush and Peers fitness
I agree lot of decisions to be made, Moore, Doherty, McKenzie, Ventre, Cash could be in there somewhere aswell

DonalE
14/03/2008, 11:08 PM
Shame it's not available til thursday cos I wanted to buy one of these (http://www.lidl.ie/ie/home.nsf/pages/c.o.20080320.p.NoveltyBathroomMat) for Adam

14/03/2008, 11:40 PM
get him one of these as well

Only1Rovers
15/03/2008, 9:37 AM
get him one of these as well

Brilliant

deecay
15/03/2008, 11:49 AM
Brush
Coleman--Peers--Amelida--Butler
Anto--O Grady--Ventre---Doherty
Boco------Judge

Sligoman was talking to Cookie and that what he told him,he wants a strong team out

red bellied
15/03/2008, 12:14 PM
Boco and Judge up front tonight, Faz not starting. Coleman for Raf and Peers for McKenzie, the rest the same as last week.

deecay
15/03/2008, 12:18 PM
the rest the same as last week.
Were you talking to Sligoman? Dannys centre mid

red bellied
15/03/2008, 12:24 PM
Were you talking to Sligoman? Dannys centre mid

He text me, just noticed that now. Stupid decision having Ventre in the middle. Played there for awhile against Harps in the friendly and he looked like a lost sheep.

Only1Rovers
15/03/2008, 12:33 PM
It not going to be pritty tonight.

villarover
15/03/2008, 2:56 PM
where do you get your info?...you were a bit off for the Pat's game?
Thats the team except he has not named the centre halves yet, giving as much time as possible to peers, having fitness test this evening....

forza rovers
15/03/2008, 3:01 PM
Thats the team except he has not named the centre halves yet, giving as much time as possible to peers, having fitness test this evening....
we were talking to cookie and he said he was playing

DonalE
15/03/2008, 3:14 PM
Very harsh on Raff to get dropped, he had a great game last week. Obviously Seamie would be first choice for right back but thought maybe Cretaro would start left wing

15/03/2008, 4:19 PM
Tom spotted walking towards the Showgrounds about 15 minutes ago...A true sign that the new season is underway:)

Bunny Kelly
15/03/2008, 4:27 PM
this game on radio anywhere lads

15/03/2008, 4:30 PM
this game on radio anywhere ladswww.oceanfm.ie should have the whole game, or updates at least.

SRFCbrothelutd
15/03/2008, 9:31 PM
Say sorry about the team everyone!!! Decent performance not a hole lot between the teams. Drogs had 1r2 chances but thought we looked more likely to win it the more the game went on. Thought Conor & Danny did a great job...

Rovers fan
15/03/2008, 10:07 PM
Tom spotted walking towards the Showgrounds about 15 minutes ago...A true sign that the new season is underway:)

he was having a great chat with rovers1 as i was leaving

CameramanConka
16/03/2008, 12:34 AM
Had a bit of a natter with him myself. Couldn't make out a feckin word he was saying tho! :D

16/03/2008, 9:39 AM
Played there for awhile against Harps in the friendly and he looked like a lost sheep.

He'd wanna watch himself looking like a sheep when were playin Harps.:eek:

16/03/2008, 12:52 PM
Stephen Kenny gave Tom money after the game.

16/03/2008, 3:31 PM

myself and Rory had a pint with him in Mooneys

* UCD will come close to winning the league
*Galway, Cobh and either us or Bray will go down
*Paul Cook is a "terrible" manager
*Rovers could finish top 5 if we get rid of Cook

the man knows his football... :p