View Full Version : Flag missing/robbed in Richmond

deecay
08/03/2008, 1:22 AM
If any Pats lads hear or see anything would they give me a shout.Its a Palestine,Che and Basque one sewn together.I hung it beside my RIP WWS flag at the back of the away support section and it was gone when I went to take it down.If any Rovers DSC lads seen anything give me a shout please

08/03/2008, 8:32 AM
How would it be stolen? It was with the away support?

forza rovers
08/03/2008, 8:34 AM
How would it be stolen? It was with the away support?by yer lot

08/03/2008, 8:37 AM
*sigh*

forza rovers
08/03/2008, 8:39 AM
sure your supporters were aloud stand in the terrace with us and they were constanly walking by the flags

08/03/2008, 8:42 AM
We were allowed to stand on the terrace where we always stand?

You might have noticed that the Pats fans interested in flag were in the stand, the complete opposit side to you.

deecay
08/03/2008, 12:21 PM
From where I was standing for the 2nd half I didnt have any view of the flag,there was Pats schooligans walking round around the place constantlly

08/03/2008, 12:44 PM
the place was full of little knackers all evening, id say as little as 7 year olds walking around on their own trying to abuse us, just doing nothing but looking for trouble. nothing new in dubland though.
dodge, i doubt the flag flew away.

08/03/2008, 12:55 PM
So do I, but in a group of sligo fans your flag went missing. Feel free to think what you like

Moving this to Pats section

redtildead
08/03/2008, 1:18 PM
So do I, but in a group of sligo fans your flag went missing. Feel free to think what you like

Moving this to Pats section

When Pats scored a suprising amount of people were jumping arond among the Rovers crowd.
Some Pats "fans" attempted and had to be stopped picking up some of our 2 stick flags after the game.
Feel free to think what you like:rolleyes:

08/03/2008, 1:44 PM
Why would we steal our own flags Dodge? Get real here. Your own stewards said they have had trouble with flags being stolen before.

Saint MacDara
08/03/2008, 2:00 PM
When Pats scored a suprising amount of people were jumping arond among the Rovers crowd.
Some Pats "fans" attempted and had to be stopped picking up some of our 2 stick flags after the game.
Feel free to think what you like:rolleyes:

The Camac terrace was open to all fans last night.Usually away fans dont go there but Sligo did and i have no problem with that.So dont imagine it was the Sligo Rovers designated area.

08/03/2008, 2:08 PM
We would we steal our own flags Dodge? Get real here. Your own stewards said they have had trouble with flags being stolen before.

They have. Shels had the same problem 2 years ago.

08/03/2008, 2:22 PM
The Camac terrace was open to all fans last night.Usually away fans dont go there but Sligo did and i have no problem with that.So dont imagine it was the Sligo Rovers designated area.Our plan was to go behind the goal but when we got there we were told that section was closed. Yet they let people there in the end up.

08/03/2008, 3:00 PM
thought it was ground regulation that there was segregation at all games?

redtildead
08/03/2008, 3:20 PM
The Camac terrace was open to all fans last night.Usually away fans dont go there but Sligo did and i have no problem with that.So dont imagine it was the Sligo Rovers designated area.
Only reason we went there is because we were told that was the only place we could go.

http://file039b.bebo.com/7/large/2008/03/08/13/411086670a7096505612l.jpg

Doubt it will be seen again at yere games but thats what it looks like

Saint MacDara
08/03/2008, 3:27 PM
Our plan was to go behind the goal but when we got there we were told that section was closed. Yet they let people there in the end up.

Yeah,if the stand behind the goal was open it would have solved alot of the problems (unfortunately it only opened at half time).That is the club's fault and hopefully they learn from it.As for the flags,all supporters are responsible for their own possessions as per every other public venue in the country.Hopefully the missing flag turns up.

thought it was ground regulation that there was segregation at all games?

I think the rule is that visitors have to be given a certain % of tickets.Segregation is more something the Gardai would insist upon if necessary.

08/03/2008, 7:08 PM
People are responsible for their own possessions and it can't be confirmed that a Pats fan took it but common sense and past history would tell you it was a Pats fan. Why are you being such an arseh*le about it? Instead of acknowledging it's out of order or do you think it's acceptable for a visiting fans flag to be nicked?

Sean South
08/03/2008, 8:50 PM
I had to get a couple of our two sticks back that Pats that had stolen . These lads weren't schoolies they were in their mid 20s. I've always found Inchicore the worst ground for getting hassle with banners and flags mainly from young lads.

09/03/2008, 7:45 PM
i asked the person in the ticket van where are the away supporters and he said i dont have a clue, ask a steward and then when i asked a steward he didnt know either. there really should be segregation at all games where theres a big away support, it would cut out any chance of fighting in the ground and with there being none it makes the league look amaturish again

09/03/2008, 7:48 PM
I was told by the guy in the van that we could go to whatever part we wanted.

09/03/2008, 8:11 PM
I was told by the guy in the van that we could go to whatever part we wanted.

You could. However there's a 10 pages thread on our forum about how poor the match day arrangements were on Friday.

red bellied
09/03/2008, 9:06 PM
You could. However there's a 10 pages thread on our forum about how poor the match day arrangements were on Friday.

Ah that makes it right considering everything else

geezer
09/03/2008, 9:10 PM
in memory of that poor toll road worker who was killed by basque terrorists last week for nothing

Brady Bhoy
10/03/2008, 5:48 AM
the place was full of little knackers all evening, id say as little as 7 year olds walking around on their own trying to abuse us, just doing nothing but looking for trouble. nothing new in dubland though.
dodge, i doubt the flag flew away.

Could say the same about sligo, remember the schooligans up there smashed a window on our bus? Give up crying and watch you're stuff in future.

Only1Rovers
10/03/2008, 8:57 PM
it can be confirmed that a Pats fan took it but common sense and past history would tell you it was a Pats fan. Why are you being such an arseh*le about it? Instead of acknowledging it's out of order or do you think it's acceptable for a visiting fans flag to be nicked?

circumstantial evidence I believe....

it can be confirmed that a Pats fan took it, history would tell you it was a Pats fan.

the verdict.

Saint MacDara
10/03/2008, 10:05 PM
Judge Judy and executioner :p

deecay
10/03/2008, 10:59 PM
in memory of that poor toll road worker who was killed by basque terrorists last week for nothing
Thanks for your opinion

oldyouth
11/03/2008, 7:49 AM
And the great debate over a piece of fabric enters it's 4th and, some would say crucial, day.........

redtildead
11/03/2008, 3:54 PM
And the great debate over a piece of fabric enters it's 4th and, some would say crucial, day.........

And I suppose you wouldnt complain about or highlight one of your teams flags being stolen?:rolleyes:

oldyouth
11/03/2008, 6:36 PM
Nope, I wouldn't be happy but I'd eventually come to the conclusion that it was my fault for not keeping an eye on it. Post your bank account details and I'll lodge money so you can get another.

If this doesn't get me a Nobel Peace Prize I'm gonna give up trying

redtildead
11/03/2008, 9:56 PM
Dont see why youre here trying to make peace it was nothing to do with you in the first place

oldyouth
12/03/2008, 7:04 AM
Move on.......................

deecay
12/03/2008, 12:38 PM
Move on.......................
You dont have a clue

17/03/2008, 1:11 PM
dont get involved lads you dont want to mess with the wexford youths casuals

oldyouth
17/03/2008, 9:53 PM
The true test of a rock hard Youths casual is to lose a flag, but still manage to keep a brave face. We count 'em all out and we count 'em all back. None gets left behind

gufcfan
21/03/2008, 8:36 AM
Its a Palestine,Che and Basque one sewn together.

What sort of sad eejit would steal such a distinctive flag in fairness...

forza rovers
24/03/2008, 11:30 AM
any news on the flag

redtildead
24/03/2008, 1:06 PM
Not gonna be any news Im afraid

No one would be stupid enough to go putting it up at a match

24/03/2008, 2:30 PM
and thats if they even stole it...

forza rovers
24/03/2008, 8:30 PM
and thats if they even stole it...
they did it was seen at the bohs game.

24/03/2008, 11:17 PM
Yeah, because we never had that flag before....

deecay
31/03/2008, 8:25 PM
Made a new flag

http://file040b.bebo.com/5/large/2008/03/31/20/411086670a7312339846l.jpg

forza rovers
31/03/2008, 8:32 PM
Made a new flag

http://file040b.bebo.com/5/large/2008/03/31/20/411086670a7312339846l.jpg
and that flag will be staying well away from Richmond park.;)

deecay
16/04/2008, 5:03 PM
Brads on the Saints forum,your off your head

Brady Bhoy
17/04/2008, 2:34 AM
O-Kay!