View Full Version : Tonights Latest

Pages : [1] 2 3 4

Aaron
07/03/2008, 6:44 PM
In here!!! Jeez that was a long pre-season, Fridays are back!!!!

07/03/2008, 6:46 PM
thank the lord!

is that a new derry crest btw?

07/03/2008, 6:47 PM
That's the old one. Manky, isn't it?

07/03/2008, 6:49 PM
That's the old one.

:o

ah yeah its not great!

Aaron
07/03/2008, 6:57 PM
Well I like it, so feck youse:D:D

el punter
07/03/2008, 6:58 PM
Any online commentary available of any games?

kkontour
07/03/2008, 7:00 PM
http://dynamic.rte.ie/av/live/radio/radio1extra.smil

07/03/2008, 7:02 PM
Still no kick off at St Pats. Unclear as to what is happening exactly.

07/03/2008, 7:04 PM
latests after the passing of 10-15 minutes

0-0 in Terryland - Bohs running the show somewhat against Galway

0-0 between Derry and UCDD at the Bowl. Derry better of the play, UCDD looking more lively

Pats - Sligo out on the pitch - but no sign of the game starting anytime soon - and both clubs refusing to change (ffs lads one of yer swallow your bloody pride)

All First Division games cancelled due to lack of interest

07/03/2008, 7:05 PM
All First Division games cancelled due to lack of interest

About time

07/03/2008, 7:05 PM
ucd 0-1 derry

higgins

Aaron
07/03/2008, 7:06 PM
Yesssssssssssssss:d

Boo_Boy
07/03/2008, 7:08 PM
this is a bloody joke,the ref has to do somethin,obviously sligo cannot do anything because there 220 odd kilometers away from home and unless there planning on nicky bloody broujo flying a helicopter to inchicore with 11 kits for them its up to pats to get another kit.

el punter
07/03/2008, 7:08 PM
thanks kkontour, I was all over the rte site looking for a link to the mw broadcast, could only get Fanning on their FM stream

pp-me
07/03/2008, 7:09 PM
Blues 1-0 up comon:D

2-0 Derry

Farren

Boo_Boy
ucd 0- 2 derry(higgins,Farren)

Aaron
07/03/2008, 7:11 PM
Yeooooooooooooooooooo!!!!!

07/03/2008, 7:13 PM
this is a bloody joke,the ref has to do somethin,obviously sligo cannot do anything because there 220 odd kilometers away from home and unless there planning on nicky bloody broujo flying a helicopter to inchicore with 11 kits for them its up to pats to get another kit.

iirc Pats offered Sligo a change kit earlier on - but Sligo refused to use it - hence the situation went on for this long

dortie
07/03/2008, 7:15 PM
ucd 0- 2 derry(higgins,Farren)

Happy days !

Blue-Army
07/03/2008, 7:15 PM
Blues 1-0 up comon:D
Waterford V Wexford live on South East Radio....
http://www.southeastradio.ie/listen_live/index.php

neville neville
07/03/2008, 7:16 PM
did sligo forget that pats wore the same colours or whats happening?

Boo_Boy
07/03/2008, 7:18 PM
did sligo forget that pats wore the same colours or whats happening?

no they forgot the had the same color sleeves,how silly rovers look for making that mistake....

tippex
07/03/2008, 7:18 PM
Bohs 1-0 up

Aaron
07/03/2008, 7:19 PM
Neale Fenn

Aaron
07/03/2008, 7:22 PM
2-1 now in the Derry match, Paul Byrne

neville neville
07/03/2008, 7:22 PM
no they forgot the had the same color sleeves,how silly rovers look for making that mistake....

not the old clashing sleeves trick again:)

how was it solved? did sligo wear pats kit?.

this is crazy, arsenal dont need to change kits when the play spurs in england so why to refs continually make the league look stupid by kicking up over this. we're meant to be trying to attract people to games. leaving people sitting about on a poxy cold night isnt doing anyone any favours

****edit***** just seen the other thread

Boo_Boy
07/03/2008, 7:25 PM
not the old clashing sleeves trick again:)

how was it solved? did sligo wear pats kit?.

dont think the game has started yet,it might have in the last 4 mins.

tippex
07/03/2008, 7:25 PM
unless I'm mistaken sligo brought white kit with a red trim. Surely that would be visibly different from the pats home gear which is predominently red. So on this I reckon that the ref needs a kicking as sligo could assume that their "home" kit predominently red would clash with the pats gear and so would have brought their white gear. The FAI really need to get this sorted once and for all by taking it out of the refs hands. {Apologies from me too just seen the other thread}

07/03/2008, 7:28 PM
Neale Fenn

yes folks - you read that correctly:

NEALE FENN SCORES A COMPETITIVE GOAL FOR BOHEMIANS

I fully expect the Four Horsemen of the Apocalypse to come riding down O'Connell Street any minute now...

lowroadrover
07/03/2008, 7:29 PM
Sounds like another LOI Ref trying to make a name for himself.Surely someone in FAI HQ knows each clubs kits and can sort this out beforehand.

south sligo red
07/03/2008, 7:30 PM
Has the match started yet?

07/03/2008, 7:31 PM
Harps 1 up- Gethins!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

neville neville
Sounds like another LOI Ref trying to make a name for himself.Surely someone in FAI HQ knows each clubs kits and can sort this out beforehand.

nope, its the same ref that already has a name for himself

tippex
Harps 1-0 Cobh
Conor Gethins

marty
1-0 Harps

south sligo red
07/03/2008, 7:35 PM
Game has started with sligo playing in pats away jersey. 0-0 so far.

Mad Moose
07/03/2008, 7:37 PM
http://dynamic.rte.ie/av/live/radio/radio1extra.smil

Thank you very much.I gave up drinking after work to get hme for coverage.I am not happy but that appeases me.It may be half time but I may get a second half.

I have missed the legendary Eoin Hand over winter.Its great to here live league football again.

Thanks again.Great to get that stream.Its good.

Mad Moose
07/03/2008, 7:39 PM
1-0 Harps

Happy days Marty me aul mucker.!!!!

How have ya been?

Brendan

Blue-Army
07/03/2008, 7:39 PM
Game has started with sligo playing in pats away jersey. 0-0 so far.
here we go again! what a joke!

Boo_Boy
07/03/2008, 7:42 PM
Pats 0-0 Rovers

25mins gone,rovers 5 man midfield crowding out pats.

town73
07/03/2008, 7:46 PM
pats 0 rovers 1 mckenzie 25.

Boo_Boy
07/03/2008, 7:47 PM
yesss!!!

jamie mc kenzie?

id have backed our GK to score before him!

07/03/2008, 7:48 PM
Yyyyyyessssssss!

kkontour
07/03/2008, 7:48 PM
YESSSS! come on you blues!!:D

south sligo red
07/03/2008, 7:49 PM
pats 0 rovers 1 mckenzie 25.

C'mon Rovers! Great stuff!:cool:

cornerflag
07/03/2008, 7:49 PM