View Full Version : Lets Fill Craven Cottage

Beal Feirste
05/03/2008, 12:27 AM
I know a few fans are a bit annoyed at the fact that Ireland are playing a home fixture in London. Lets all be positive and get behind the Trap Revolution. What a sight it would be to see the cottage packed to the rafters with Irish fans supporting their country and singing the anthem and rocking the old stadium.
West Belfast boys will be there, tickets bought today in the J Hayes stand upper and flights booked from Belfast to Heathrow with Aer Lingus (only £61 return).
See you there.

Slan

scousedub
05/03/2008, 12:56 PM
I'd say we will be lucky if we get 10,000. Although with it being Trappatoni's second game it might add a couple of thousand. This is the chance for all the so called supporters who usually find it hard to get tickets to get to an Ireland game. Easy to get to and cheap enough as well. I got my flight,hotel and ticket for €150.

05/03/2008, 2:39 PM
I reckon I'll be doing a eurolines on this. In and out in a day.

05/03/2008, 4:03 PM
I'd say we will be lucky if we get 10,000. Although with it being Trappatoni's second game it might add a couple of thousand. This is the chance for all the so called supporters who usually find it hard to get tickets to get to an Ireland game. Easy to get to and cheap enough as well. I got my flight,hotel and ticket for €150.

What about the 1G, 2G and 3Gs living in and around London who never have the opportunity to get to a home game.

kingdomkerry
05/03/2008, 4:34 PM
London for a home game, no thanks. Ive better things to be doing than spending my hard earned cash in that hole

Majik
05/03/2008, 6:30 PM
London for a home game, no thanks. Ive better things to be doing than spending my hard earned cash in that hole

KK - which football team do you support?

05/03/2008, 7:57 PM
I am coming in from Brussels on the morning of the game. Tickets book and everything. Over in Belgium with work and could not believe it was only 2 hours on the train. What a service.

kingdomkerry
05/03/2008, 7:58 PM
Dont really support any football team besides ireland. Why do you ask?

05/03/2008, 9:13 PM
neil im going over on the eurostar too, but not that day, unreal right into st pancras then the district line right out. savage.

05/03/2008, 9:51 PM
Yeah I am there with work all week and I was afraid I was going to miss it thankfully the game is on a Thursday and will probably stay in Bruge and then make the trip Thursday Morning.

Sligo Hornet
06/03/2008, 6:22 AM
neil im going over on the eurostar too, but not that day, unreal right into st pancras then the district line right out. savage.

Yeah I am there with work all week and I was afraid I was going to miss it thankfully the game is on a Thursday and will probably stay in Bruge and then make the trip Thursday Morning.

You International jet-setting "Play Boys"!:D

06/03/2008, 7:51 AM

who ever said it was our home game? could just as easily be a home game for columbia

Saint Tom
06/03/2008, 9:42 AM
seriously thinking of this given that flights etc are quite cheap.

scousedub
06/03/2008, 9:55 AM
Heres an idea for anyone stuck in Gatwick or Heathrow without hotel booked. These are cabins in the both airports something similar to the pods in Japan. They start at £25 for four hours. www.yotel.com

Saint Tom
06/03/2008, 12:26 PM
those yotel yokes would be grand if you were doing a one nighter. You would be out til all hours anyway so some wheer to throw your head for an hour would be grand.

06/03/2008, 8:36 PM
Just bought 5 tickets for Hammersmith end.

Beal Feirste
06/03/2008, 8:57 PM
Bought tickets on Wednesday and they arrived today. Wot a service. FAI take note!

Greenforever
06/03/2008, 11:55 PM
Bought tickets on Wednesday and they arrived today. Wot a service. FAI take note!

Just as good as German Ticketmaster, bought tickets for Stuttgart and they arrived the following day:D €30 including postage

LeviathanNI
07/03/2008, 1:48 AM
I was going to say that those wee Yotels are funky, and a great idea.. then I checked the price! £80 for 1 day and 4 hrs?? Mad prices to be paying ffs!!

Greenforever
07/03/2008, 8:21 AM
Heres an idea for anyone stuck in Gatwick or Heathrow without hotel booked. These are cabins in the both airports something similar to the pods in Japan. They start at £25 for four hours. www.yotel.com (http://www.yotel.com)

Ideal, as we'll probably be on the first flight back in the morning and we can get a few hours kip rather than go to a hotel and then have to worry about a taxi to airport at about 5am, and £40 between 2 isnt bad, look comfy and all!

Majik
07/03/2008, 7:33 PM
Dont really support any football team besides ireland. Why do you ask?

I was just wanted to see if you supported any London team - which you don't. THat's all.

Moscow Mule
07/03/2008, 10:35 PM
those yotel yokes would be grand if you were doing a one nighter. You would be out til all hours anyway so some wheer to throw your head for an hour would be grand.

Just booked the Travelodge in Southwark (short ride on the tube from Fulham) for £29 double room for the night. It is a new hotel doing a great rate. Real bargain. Sure to go up so get in quick.

08/03/2008, 10:57 AM
southwark is not a short tube ride to fulham.

Southwark is a hole to be honest mule. Not that safe either at night.

08/03/2008, 7:38 PM

hence why it's 29 quid a night for a double room!!!

Majik
08/03/2008, 8:44 PM

Southwark aint that bad, depends where abouts...there's decent bars on Borough High St, the Tavern, the George!

As for distance, it's about 20 mins from Westminster on the District...

09/03/2008, 1:30 PM
ya its about a half hour and just one switch. There are some pubs like the MP, I spose during the week there will still be people round. GO to borough market and get a burger there, unreal.

The pubs all close early though, around 11 ( bar one place that I forget the name of down past HSBC on the left ) or so....and its not that nice a place to be walking round unless you are on the high street, at night time.

Babysis
10/03/2008, 2:16 PM
Dont think I will be making this one unfortunately.
I do think the turn out will be good (anything has to be better than the Unity cup). The 2G's will be out in force so the craic will be good, and if the game the sat before against Serbia goes well the interest will be greater.

How much is this game is being advertised over in London/Manchester/Birmingham? The unity cup seemed to get no publicity hence not many fans!

10/03/2008, 3:50 PM
well my mate rang up to buy 5 tickets and they told him the tickets were selling "very quickly"....i dont know what the definition of very quickly is though...

Junior
10/03/2008, 10:47 PM
Just booked 4 online in the Johnny Haynes Lower. You can select the seats you want and the 2-3 blocks either side of the Halfway line are practically sold out. Not sure for the rest of the ground, still tonnes left at this stage Im sure....

Sligo Hornet
11/03/2008, 8:31 AM
Just bought Five tickets on-line ( Hammersmith End ) and as you can choose your own seat, there seems plenty left to choose from.

11/03/2008, 8:36 AM
Just bought Five tickets on-line ( Hammersmith End ) and as you can choose your own seat, there seems plenty left to choose from.

Thats just cos nobody wants to sit beside you :p

Sligo Hornet
11/03/2008, 9:05 AM
Thats just cos nobody wants to sit beside you :p

Harsh........but maybe quite true!:(

11/03/2008, 9:10 AM
Harsh........but maybe quite true!:(

What ever ye done to poor Schloomp on the train to Cardiff it must have affected him bad. He's decided to give this one a miss cos Sligo GAA are
playing over in Ruislip later in the month!!!

Sligo Hornet
11/03/2008, 9:27 AM
What ever ye done to poor Schloomp on the train to Cardiff it must have affected him bad. He's decided to give this one a miss cos Sligo GAA are

Not guilty Ash......he wasn't on my train!......any way as you know Schlooompy is probably confusing me with the eejit he sees in the mirror!:D

11/03/2008, 9:59 AM
Not guilty Ash......he wasn't on my train!......any way as you know Schlooompy is probably confusing me with the eejit he sees in the mirror!:D

Doh, totally forgot he got a different train.
Apologies all round, can my earlier statement be struck from the record please.

11/03/2008, 10:53 AM

thats strange i would have thought its the same weekend, so it would be the sunday of that weekend?!

11/03/2008, 11:42 AM
thats strange i would have thought its the same weekend, so it would be the sunday of that weekend?!

Not sure of the GAA date, he just said he was going to that game instead
when I was booking my flights

Sligo Hornet
11/03/2008, 11:54 AM

...So it's YOU Ash, that Schlooomp doesn't want to sit next to!;)

11/03/2008, 12:00 PM
...So it's YOU Ash, that Schlooomp doesn't want to sit next to!;)

Bugger ... never thought of that :p :D

Mayo_Bhoy
11/03/2008, 3:45 PM

Is this the Bank Holiday weekend? Cos if it is, London's Conncht C'ship game is always that weekend.

11/03/2008, 3:54 PM
no its not, its the monday before hand, sh1te i thought it was that weekend.

EAFC_rdfl
11/03/2008, 4:00 PM
it is the bank holiday weekend. so it seems theres a bit of a smell lingering anywhere Ash is??

11/03/2008, 4:03 PM
it is the bank holiday weekend. so it seems theres a bit of a smell lingering anywhere Ash is??

Sweet smell of success :D

11/03/2008, 5:23 PM
The title of this thread sounds like a porn flick with John Craven

stiofain
11/03/2008, 6:15 PM

Wish i hadnt read that.

Moscow Mule
12/03/2008, 8:50 PM

Only to you Neil!

aidz1
20/03/2008, 9:01 AM
I know a few fans are a bit annoyed at the fact that Ireland are playing a home fixture in London. Lets all be positive and get behind the Trap Revolution. What a sight it would be to see the cottage packed to the rafters with Irish fans supporting their country and singing the anthem and rocking the old stadium.
West Belfast boys will be there, tickets bought today in the J Hayes stand upper and flights booked from Belfast to Heathrow with Aer Lingus (only £61 return).
See you there.

Slan

booked the lunchtime one over with aer lingus last night. £23 (€31) all in not bad. have to book return flight yet, although still undecided if i will head yet!!!

CraftyToePoke
20/03/2008, 12:50 PM
just booked 2 on halfway for this one, big moment here for me boys and girls as its my new girlfriends first experience of football in any way shape or form, so should it go well, it will make my life a whole lot easier for obvious reasons

i need her to catch the footy fever and didnt think an afternoon at leicester city, or the unibond north watching stamford town, or even an evening in the jacks in the glorious company of the boys of limerick37 would do it :D

so ive chosen this game......... wise or foolish??

Wolfie
20/03/2008, 1:08 PM
just booked 2 on halfway for this one, big moment here for me boys and girls as its my new girlfriends first experience of football in any way shape or form, so should it go well, it will make my life a whole lot easier for obvious reasons

i need her to catch the footy fever and didnt think an afternoon at leicester city, or the unibond north watching stamford town, or even an evening in the jacks in the glorious company of the boys of limerick37 would do it :D

so ive chosen this game......... wise or foolish??

If a new central midfield partnership of O'Shea and Kilbane is chosen - you may be in a bit of bother.