View Full Version : Friday Match Result Predictions

04/03/2008, 5:01 PM
Winner gets a pint in the Still or two cans of Carling in the Shed before the Wexford game.

Despite the fact we have far better players I'm going to go for a 2-0 loss.

A scrappy early goal followed by much huffing and puffing by us then a scrappy late goal.

You heard it here first. :ball:

04/03/2008, 5:04 PM
2-1 to...............us!!! :eek::eek:

04/03/2008, 5:15 PM
2-1 to...............us!!! :eek::eek:

Never mind being drunk Thursday, he's drunk right now :p

Monkfish
04/03/2008, 5:25 PM
1-1 and thats coming from someone who's outlook on life has never been so optimistic! :cool:
We're gonna lose 3-0 aint we? :(

04/03/2008, 5:37 PM
You heard it here first. :ball:No you didn't...I beat you to it ha ha ha (http://foot.ie/showthread.php?t=84576&page=2)....;):D

L37Ultra
04/03/2008, 5:46 PM
1-0 to Monaghan me thinks :(

KevB76
04/03/2008, 5:54 PM

No you didn't...I beat you to it ha ha ha (http://foot.ie/showthread.php?t=84576&page=2)....:D

I'll claim that prize if its a 2-0 loss :

check it (http://foot.ie/showpost.php?p=889358&postcount=19) :cool:

Tommydaf
04/03/2008, 6:45 PM
0-1 to us

4tothefloor
04/03/2008, 9:08 PM
It'll be a draw, 1-1 i'd say

04/03/2008, 9:33 PM
i fancy limerick too, 2-1. why wasnt bruton there last weekend awol already??

05/03/2008, 11:11 AM
i'd have to go for 1-1 aswell.

05/03/2008, 1:51 PM
No you didn't...I beat you to it ha ha ha (http://foot.ie/showthread.php?t=84576&page=2)....

I'll claim that prize if its a 2-0 loss :

check it

I'm just going to get a six pack of carling to be on the safe side

why wasnt bruton there last weekend awol already??

I thought he was playing in the first half :confused:

Just say No kids :o

05/03/2008, 2:03 PM
I thought he was playing in the first half :confused:

was he, jesus, im going mad, he must have been crap too.

05/03/2008, 2:10 PM
was he, jesus, im going mad, he must have been crap too.

That makes roughly 30 crap players on show last Sunday

Why do we bother eh??

06/03/2008, 1:06 AM
That makes roughly 30 crap players on show last Sunday

Why do we bother eh??

agreed both teams lacked motivation from what i could see, it was a real meaningless friendly.

booster 03
06/03/2008, 8:51 PM
1-1 and thats coming from someone who's outlook on life has never been so optimistic! :cool:
We're gonna lose 3-0 aint we? :(

if ye'r lucky.. id say 4 maybe 5 to monaghan....

iv never seen such a crowd of hypocrytes in my life... slaggin off junior soccer and yet half your team is made up of past junior players!!!manjor.. hayes.. are ye serious like.. couldnt even get on for their respective junior teams... id be lookin over my shoulder to this a championship!!relegation is a serious possibilty this year!

L37Ultra
06/03/2008, 10:20 PM
slaggin off junior soccer and yet half your team is made up of past junior players!!!

Ya, whats your point?

Surely all players start off at schoolboy and the junior level before hopefully making the step up to Senior level.

They hardly became good enough players by siting at home watching T.V.

I know its tough when Limerick takes your clubs players but coming on here mouthing off about Limerick is not going to help you.

07/03/2008, 2:48 AM
4-1 to Limerick, with all our outfield players scoring at least 1.

Monkfish
07/03/2008, 8:04 AM
if ye'r lucky.. id say 4 maybe 5 to monaghan....

slaggin off junior soccer

Not really, just stating facts regarding the standard over the last few years.

Roadend
07/03/2008, 8:27 AM
4-1 to Limerick, with all our outfield players scoring at least 1.

Wouldn't that be 10-1 then? :confused::p

07/03/2008, 11:46 AM
Wouldn't that be 10-1 then? :confused::p

wit a couple of hattricks, sure :)

Monkfish, where did that new crest come from?

Fairkop
07/03/2008, 12:07 PM
Not really, just stating facts regarding the standard over the last few years.

Limerick 37 is made up of junior players this year too as it is most years as they mostly come thru junior ranks.
Do you think these players land from mars.
Lim37 are in for a roasting this year with the quality of player going up there.
You saddos can keep letting off flares and singing schoolboy songs but it won`t matter as no one has any interest in senior soccer in limerick.

galah
07/03/2008, 12:41 PM
thats ridiculous ...course this city has interest ..only need to look at attendences when lims doing wel to see there is huge potential ..wasnt long ago that Rathbane was attracting the big crowds when limerick were in the premier. Its only because of the farcical way the club has been run over the last few years that has turned people away

07/03/2008, 2:17 PM
You saddos can keep letting off flares and singing schoolboy songs but it won`t matter as no one has any interest in senior soccer in limerick.

Any more personal abuse and you'll be censured. Also obviously if there are people letting off flare and singing 'schoolboy songs' (makes me wonder where you went to school tbh) then somebody has interest in senior soccer. :rolleyes:

4tothefloor
08/03/2008, 1:21 AM
Monkfish, where did that new crest come from?

We got it designed to give the SC it's own identity. The idea was put forward last season, and this is the result after a few tweaks to previous prototypes. I asked Neil Delaney to design it and he very kindly obliged, so a big thank you to Neil for that :) And before you say you prefer it to the club crest, Neil designed that too :D Top work on his part it has to be said :ball:

LK37oldskool
08/03/2008, 8:53 AM
Limerick 37 is made up of junior players this year too as it is most years as they mostly come thru junior ranks.
Do you think these players land from mars.
Lim37 are in for a roasting this year with the quality of player going up there.
the problem with you soddo is you've no loyalty to our city, your stuck in your own little club and what happens outside of that is too much for your inbred brain to digest. There is no logic in your thinking. all other sporting codes have their own club followers but they ALSO support Limerick or in the case of rugby ,Munster.Cant understand the junior soccer mentality in that they only see fit to knock senior soccer. Can't multitask i presume!
Rant over....

08/03/2008, 10:55 AM
And before you say you prefer it to the club crest, Neil designed that too :D

ooops!!:D

L37Ultra
08/03/2008, 11:20 PM
the problem with you soddo is you've no loyalty to our city, your stuck in your own little club and what happens outside of that is too much for your inbred brain to digest. There is no logic in your thinking. all other sporting codes have their own club followers but they ALSO support Limerick or in the case of rugby ,Munster.Cant understand the junior soccer mentality in that they only see fit to knock senior soccer. Can't multitask i presume!
Rant over....

Well said. Fair play. Dont worry no one on here takes notice of them guys anyways. :ball:

L37Ultra
08/03/2008, 11:30 PM
Winner gets a pint in the Still or two cans of Carling in the Shed before the Wexford game.

Despite the fact we have far better players I'm going to go for a 2-0 loss.

A scrappy early goal followed by much huffing and puffing by us then a scrappy late goal.

I win :D
I expect my cans to be told BTW:p

Bonovox
09/03/2008, 11:20 AM
Watch Jack Mac walk away after a few months of this crap. The guy isn't at all what he is cracked up to be...it will all end in tears just like the job the other tool done with ye last year. Up Junior football, no room or nobody gives a damn about "Senior" soccer played by Junior players anymore.

Monkfish
09/03/2008, 12:50 PM
no room or nobody

Some sort of lingo here methinks, could someone over 10 years old please translate?
If no-one gives a damn, why do you feel the need to come on here to give out? did one of us run away with your girlfriend/boyfriend or someting? :D

Monkfish
09/03/2008, 12:54 PM
You saddos can keep letting off flares and singing schoolboy songs

Does it bother you that much that you feel the need to come on here? :confused: must be awful for you living like that. :(

Green_Hoop
09/03/2008, 6:27 PM
Does it bother you that much that you feel the need to come on here? :confused: must be awful for you living like that. :(

And are you the personal L37 rebuff (wo)man?If people have a different opinion on here than you,you feel more than obliged to (badly) attempt a put down..

Give it a rest,does your post count matter than much? :|

LK37oldskool
09/03/2008, 7:22 PM
And are you the personal L37 rebuff (wo)man?If people have a different opinion on here than you,you feel more than obliged to (badly) attempt a put down..

I think whats ****in people off here is that sad gits with no interest in L37 and never go to games have no right to pass opinion on other peoples love of the club. Stick to your own forums and whinge and moan there. If supporters of the club have a greivence about it they are more than entitled to state their opinions here.The rest should F*@K off.

09/03/2008, 8:52 PM
I think whats ****in people off here is that sad gits with no interest in L37 and never go to games have no right to pass opinion on other peoples love of the club. Stick to your own forums and whinge and moan there. If supporters of the club have a greivence about it they are more than entitled to state their opinions here.The rest should F*@K off.

Totally Agree

Monkfish
09/03/2008, 9:14 PM

Il defend my family against the onslaught of bitter begrudgers like you and the rest of the 'hack and rush' brigade. :cool:

Got a prob? seek help.
Cant afford it? stay off our forum.

Green_Hoop
10/03/2008, 12:40 AM
Rant over....

I think the constant Blacking of the Limerick Senior soccer name over recent years is the main problem,no other "Representitive" Limerick team has done this or even come close,and to add to that you sludge over to the Junior forums and tell us how bad the league(s) standard is and then go and take some of the most average Junior players around Limerick...You know what they say,You shouldn't bit off the Hand that feeds you...

Monkfish
10/03/2008, 1:28 AM
You shouldn't bit off the Hand that feeds you...
If it feeds me crap while paying for it i would! :p

10/03/2008, 4:35 AM
You shouldn't bit off the Hand that feeds you...

or in your case, the penis that feeds you.

10/03/2008, 11:36 AM
Up Junior football

:D :D :D

10/03/2008, 11:52 AM
no one has any interest in senior soccer in limerick.

If there are less people at the Senior game on Friday night then there is at every Limerick Junior Premier game combined over the weekend, I owe you a coke

Fairkop
10/03/2008, 12:14 PM
Rant over....

Your being a bit of a hypocrite with your rant.
Schoolboy and junior are where it all begins and where all the effort and time is put in by countless numbers and for you to rubbish it here sums you up.
The likes of you and your cronies in the stand(10 in total) are the type who are too lazy or arrogant to get involved in the lifeblood of soccer as you feel above this level.
Senior soccer is a joke as can be seen by fridays result, the team is a junior team in disguise, with one bloke not even able to command a regular place at aisling in the junior leagues.
Keep on deluding yourselves but if it wasn`t for the ldmc you`d be a distant memory in the l.o.i.
Light a flare for that one next week.

gaidin
10/03/2008, 12:33 PM
Schoolboy and junior are where it all begins and where all the effort and time is put in by countless numbers and for you to rubbish it here sums you up.
The likes of you and your cronies in the stand(10 in total) are the type who are too lazy or arrogant to get involved in the lifeblood of soccer as you feel above this level.
Senior soccer is a joke as can be seen by fridays result, the team is a junior team in disguise, with one bloke not even able to command a regular place at aisling in the junior leagues.
Keep on deluding yourselves but if it wasn`t for the ldmc you`d be a distant memory in the l.o.i.

Is there any particular reason why you dislike senior football so much in limerick?

This is an honest question. I have heard a lot of people bad mouthing senior soccer saying limerick would be better off without it. When I asked them why, they couldnt give me a proper answer?

LK37oldskool
10/03/2008, 12:46 PM

Look kid, i'm sure i'm a lot older than you as i watched Limerick at the Markets Field for years. I've also played both junior and senior soccer here in my home town and i now coach kids and it never stopped me from supporting Limerick in all its incarnations over all this time so pick your fights carefully cause i now what i'm talking. I still can't see your argument against senior soccer.

10/03/2008, 1:23 PM
Schoolboy and junior are where it all begins and where all the effort and time is put in by countless numbers and for you to rubbish it here sums you up

Then people make the step up to Senior football and people like yourself whinge.

The likes of you and your cronies in the stand(10 in total)

What is your obsession with the people in the stand??

Short on friends or something

are the type who are too lazy or arrogant to get involved in the lifeblood of soccer as you feel above this level.

Cry me a river.

I go to Junior games whenever I get the chance.

What do you want?? Blood??

Senior soccer is a joke as can be seen by fridays result,

Yes if ever there was something to prove senior football is a joke it's a narrow one nil loss up north against a team with a similar budget...

the team is a junior team in disguise,

The team, despite the fact that it's the worst Limerick team in years, is still head (and possibly shoulders) above any junior side in town.

Does that bother you??

Is that what all the crying is about??

with one bloke not even able to command a regular place at aisling in the junior leagues.

Was a shocking signing. And the goons in the stand were among the first to condemn it.

What do you want?? Blood??

Keep on deluding yourselves

You're the deluded one here

but if it wasn`t for the ldmc you`d be a distant memory in the l.o.i.

See what I mean :D

Don't get me wrong though.

Cheers for all that steel money :p

Green_Hoop
10/03/2008, 1:59 PM
The team, despite the fact that it's the worst Limerick team in years, is still head (and possibly shoulders) above any junior side in town.

I'd love to see the Limerick Oscar Traynor Team play this seasons incarnation of Limerick Senior soccer..Doubt theres much if anything between..

L37Ultra
10/03/2008, 2:00 PM

If people like you are so interested and dedicated to soccer then why do you try to put down your city's team at every oppurtunity. Go on any other Eircom League forum on this website and you wont see the so-called Junior fans having a go at that club and its fans. No one on here is putting down Junior Soccer. Many on here play it.

I play Junior Soccer and Support Senior Soccer in Limerick so whats your point. No one on here is trying to put down any Junior club. I never understood this attitude but there is obvioulsy a hidden agenda because 3/4 of the lads I know from Limerick matches either play or coach with their local Junior Club.

I would be the first to admitt that the senior team is not good enough and sometimes close to disgraceful at times but that sure doesnt stop me supporting them.

To suggest that people on here are too lazy or arrogrant to getting involved in Junior soccer is just plain ignorance on your behalf as some of the biggest Limerick fans I know play Junior soccer at a high level and many coach schoolboy teams. If you really followed soccer in this city then you would be proud that some of your clubs players have represented Limerick instead of being bitter. It sure wouldnt happen in rugby or hurling/football in this county so why soccer?

The only way soccer is going to be big in this city again is id people who claim they are "involved in the lifeblood of soccer" ;) actually come and support Limerick:ball:

10/03/2008, 2:03 PM
I'd love to see the Limerick Oscar Traynor Team play this seasons incarnation of Limerick Senior soccer..Doubt theres much if anything between..

It could be a fairly close game eventhough L37 have a bit more quality.

However, I fail to see what a collection of the cream of the junior crop in town giving the worst Limerick team in years a close game would prove about the standard of Limerick compared to any individual junior clubs :confused:

L37Ultra
10/03/2008, 2:04 PM

Ya there isnt much between them. Whats your point?

Green_Hoop
10/03/2008, 2:20 PM
Ya there isnt much between them. Whats your point?

Pointing out the Apparent Vast difference in standard or lack there of...

It could be a fairly close game eventhough L37 have a bit more quality.

However, I fail to see what a collection of the cream of the junior crop in town giving the worst Limerick team in years a close game would prove about the standard of Limerick compared to any individual junior clubs :confused:

What is L37?,basically a collection of Junior players,so to have a comparison with the Oscar Traynor side is ideal no?