View Full Version : Friday Match Result Predictions

Pages : 1 [2]

L37Ultra
10/03/2008, 2:26 PM
Pointing out the Apparent Vast difference in standard or lack there of...

What is L37?,basically a collection of Junior players,so to have a comparison with the Oscar Traynor side is ideal no?

Ya there isnt really a huge difference between the two teams, but again why are you comparing them. Whats the point you are trying to make?

No they are not both a collection of Junior players. L37 is made up of ex-Junior and schoolboy players. The Oscar Traynor side is made up of current Junior Players. Where else would Limerick get there players from? They kind of have to start somewhere. They dont ask people who never played soccer before to sign for Limerick:rolleyes:

Fairkop
10/03/2008, 2:31 PM
Ya there isnt really a huge difference between the two teams, but again why are you comparing them. Whats the point you are trying to make?

No they are not both a collection of Junior players. L37 is made up of ex-Junior and schoolboy players. The Oscar Traynor side is made up of current Junior Players. Where else would Limerick get there players from? They kind of have to start somewhere. They dont ask people who never played soccer before to sign for Limerick:rolleyes:

Kerley rewrote that last line this year.

10/03/2008, 2:34 PM

Examples? Bearing in mind that unsustantiated allegations are also now considered infraction worthy on foot.ie and your sole aim in this thread seems to be to agitate people who should know better than to take the bait.

10/03/2008, 2:46 PM
Pointing out the Apparent Vast difference in standard or lack there of...

What is L37?,basically a collection of Junior players,so to have a comparison with the Oscar Traynor side is ideal no?

I've decided you're trying to wind me up because no one could possibly be this dull.

Next........

10/03/2008, 2:46 PM

Am I on your ignore list or do you just have trouble answering questions??

LK37oldskool
10/03/2008, 6:48 PM
If people like you are so interested and dedicated to soccer then why do you try to put down your city's team at every oppurtunity. Go on any other Eircom League forum on this website and you wont see the so-called Junior fans having a go at that club and its fans. No one on here is putting down Junior Soccer. Many on here play it.

I play Junior Soccer and Support Senior Soccer in Limerick so whats your point. No one on here is trying to put down any Junior club. I never understood this attitude but there is obvioulsy a hidden agenda because 3/4 of the lads I know from Limerick matches either play or coach with their local Junior Club.

I would be the first to admitt that the senior team is not good enough and sometimes close to disgraceful at times but that sure doesnt stop me supporting them.

To suggest that people on here are too lazy or arrogrant to getting involved in Junior soccer is just plain ignorance on your behalf as some of the biggest Limerick fans I know play Junior soccer at a high level and many coach schoolboy teams. If you really followed soccer in this city then you would be proud that some of your clubs players have represented Limerick instead of being bitter. It sure wouldnt happen in rugby or hurling/football in this county so why soccer?

The only way soccer is going to be big in this city again is id people who claim they are "involved in the lifeblood of soccer" ;) actually come and support Limerick:ball:

I think you've really summed up most L37 fans in your comment and i have'nt seen Fairkop or greenhoop come on and argue against any of your points.Well said.
Why are these guys on this forum anyway?

Monkfish
10/03/2008, 7:00 PM

40 year old virgins dont have much else to do other than be bitter you see.

Green_Hoop
10/03/2008, 7:30 PM
I think you've really summed up most L37 fans in your comment and i have'nt seen Fairkop or greenhoop come on and argue against any of your points.Well said.

And you are? any chance your Gael5412 or whatever his name was who got banned for abusive comments in the junior forums?Or how about Monkfish who came over to our forums a few weeks ago after watching Pike vs. Summerville and claimed to have gotten Limerick Junior soccer down to a T after watching 3 or so games?Calling it a host of verbs for Useless/Boring/Talentless/etc,yet still to get off his high horse after your most recent junior signings..

Now,as I see it we don't need to put down Limerick Senior soccer as your perfectly capable of doing it yourselves.The reason you don't see other junior fans on other LOI forums is because they've treated their Junior relatives well.

And finally,you discredit people like Bonox who come on your forums with a very valid reason to try and get help because he's disgruntled about a fairly big matter. Now feel free to do your customary and slag off my post...

I'll leave ye to spark your flairs now lads,its about as bright as your season will get.

10/03/2008, 7:32 PM
And you are? any chance your Gael5412 or whatever his name was who got banned for abusive comments in the junior forums?Or how about Monkfish who came over to our forums a few weeks ago after watching Pike vs. Summerville and claimed to have gotten Limerick Junior soccer down to a T after watching 3 or so games?Calling it a host of verbs for Useless/Boring/Talentless/etc,yet still to get off his high horse after your most recent junior signings..

Now,as I see it we don't need to put down Limerick Senior soccer as your perfectly capable of doing it yourselves.The reason you don't see other junior fans on other LOI forums is because they've treated their Junior relatives well.

And finally,you discredit people like Bonox who come on your forums with a very valid reason to try and get help because he's disgruntled about a fairly big matter. How feel free to do your customary and slag off my post...

I'll leave ye to spark your flairs now lads,its about as bright as your season will get.

Run along child you won't get the attention you crave here

starbar
10/03/2008, 7:46 PM

And finally,you discredit people like Bonox who come on your forums with a very valid reason to try and get help because he's disgruntled about a fairly big matter. Now feel free to do your customary and slag off my post...

i secound that

10/03/2008, 7:47 PM
i secound that

You what that?

starbar
10/03/2008, 7:52 PM
You what that?

I LL only get barred off here if i answer you:ball:

10/03/2008, 8:00 PM
I LL only get barred off here if i answer you:ball:

Why? Do you have rage issues?

And why do you care if you get barred from the forum of a club you hate?

starbar
10/03/2008, 8:30 PM
Why? Do you have rage issues?

And why do you care if you get barred from the forum of a club you hate?

i dont hate limerick 37,the people runing the club are havent a clue about football.what kinda a legacy will they leave people of limerick,
NO GROUNDS TO CALL THERE OWN
a death RIDDEN CLUB
a manager there on a week to week basic
by the end of the season they will be in the red again
LIMERICK 37 HAVE NOTHING TO OFFER IN FOOTBALL
NO SCHOOLGOYS SET UP
there not a football club in my eyes
TAKE FAIRVIEW FROM UNDER 7S TO JUNIOR A TEAM IN EVERY LEVEL THATS A FOOTBALL CLUB RUN PROPERY,NOT A ONE CLUB TEAM THAT RUN UP DEATHS AND HAVE TO BE BAILED OUT EVERY YEAR,IM SURE WHEN THE PEOLPLE IN FAIRVIEW PASS THROUGH THIS LIFE
there will be a good struture in place
its hard to think limerick 37 will be around in two years times
BECAUSE THE CLUB IS VERY BADLY RUN EVERY YEAR:ball:

10/03/2008, 8:35 PM
Are you drunk?

starbar
10/03/2008, 8:36 PM
Are you drunk?

YA :ball:

10/03/2008, 9:41 PM
A debt ridden club?? you do realise the debts where wiped clear and limerick where made tax compliant right??

Green_Hoop
10/03/2008, 9:53 PM
Are you drunk?

Is that all you've got to say? Small little jibs trying to provoke Star Bar to say something he could get banned for...Why don't you run on back to dreamland,you seem to like it there, you've been there oh what 10 years or so..

starbar
10/03/2008, 10:13 PM
A debt ridden club?? you do realise the debts where wiped clear and limerick where made tax compliant right??

who ll wipe out the deaths next year ?when the yank smells the coffee?

booster 03
10/03/2008, 10:19 PM

surely l37 are not going to take credit for all that??

star bar made excellent points in his post.. so good ye couldnt come up with a reasonable reply!!for example.. ten years time can ye honestly see limerick37 still going and being efficiently run???

ye blow up this l37 so much, it is admirable in fairness.. but even clubs in the lower junior leagues have better structures in place than ye!!!no pitch, no structure, no money.....no future!!!

Treaty Gooner
10/03/2008, 10:28 PM
who ll wipe out the deaths next year ?when the yank smells the coffee?

It's DEBTS man, DEBTS.

I duno lads, would the junior boys prefer no senior ball or would they prefer senior ball run properly? If Limerick finished 2nd last in the league every year but made a quid or two profit, would that be ok? Or is a trophy every season the minimum? The majority of the junior lads posting AND THAT DOESN'T MEAN THEM ALL seem affiliated with one of the top 4 clubs in town - Pike, Fairview, Balla, Boro. A group of 4 that contest the league most years. That's a much greater chance of success than at senior level, relatively speaking. Maybe that explains some of the mindsets of the forummers?

A lot of us were taken in by a lot of the lies last year and a lot of us are hoping for the best this year. I know I'll be paying my twelve euro on Friday night whatever happens.

Green_Hoop
11/03/2008, 12:07 AM
no one ever said that junior clubs don't have a part to play in the existance of limerick 37. to think they could survive without players coming through from the junior ranks would be foolish. they sacked a manager who was at the end of the day an absolute fool. i spent the whole of last season on the dugout side of the pitch and i saw his antics first hand (it got to the point where he was costing the club money in fines and didn't seem to cop himself on after the first fine). maybe the ceo was living in dreamland but what could the fans do about that, it was the clubs first year in existance, not many people knew what to expect from that ceo or from the club in general, alot was new last year. I know things have been bad for a good while now and alot of people have messed senior soccer in limerick about and made it look like a joke shop but just don't keep knocking the club and its fans every chance ye get because times are hard and some people want to stick by the club and try make it work even if mistakes are made.

Probably the best and most honest post from a L37 supporter I've seen,at least he's willing to offer an opinion and admit things aren't all rosy in L37..Do Monk or Jebus have any opinions?Or are you going to continue to slag people about Grammar and Spelling??The failed comedians that you are..

11/03/2008, 2:18 AM
Do Monk or Jebus have any opinions?Or are you going to continue to slag people about Grammar and Spelling??

A Green Hoop post from the junior league forum -

At least he knows how to spell..

Green Hoop, here's (http://www.merriam-webster.com/dictionary/hypocrite) something to look at.

__________________________________________________ __________________________________________________ _____________

Nobody on this forum thinks all is rosy at Limerick 37. But what we are tired of is posters, mainly from Junior football in Limerick, coming on and saying things along the lines of

slaggin off junior soccer and yet half your team is made up of past junior players!!!manjor.. hayes.. are ye serious like.. couldnt even get on for their respective junior teams.

You saddos can keep letting off flares and singing schoolboy songs but it won`t matter as no one has any interest in senior soccer in limerick.

Watch Jack Mac walk away after a few months of this crap. The guy isn't at all what he is cracked up to be...it will all end in tears just like the job the other tool done with ye last year. Up Junior football, no room or nobody gives a damn about "Senior" soccer played by Junior players anymore.

a death RIDDEN CLUB

("death-ridden club", gotta love that)

no pitch, no structure, no money.....no future!!!

good start for limerick only lost one nil there a joke shop

the club is a joke,has been for years,the laughing stock of the league...

Now, Limerick 37 fans respond to this total garbage with some pretty blunt replies, which in my opinion we have every right to do.

But then comes the old chestnut -

people cant even give there opinions ere without getting lambasted.its a joke.

The problem is that virtually nobody is actually giving an opinion, but really just throwing out mindless, childish, idiotic insults.

L37Ultra
11/03/2008, 9:22 AM
surely l37 are not going to take credit for all that??

star bar made excellent points in his post.. so good ye couldnt come up with a reasonable reply!!for example.. ten years time can ye honestly see limerick37 still going and being efficiently run???

ye blow up this l37 so much, it is admirable in fairness.. but even clubs in the lower junior leagues have better structures in place than ye!!!no pitch, no structure, no money.....no future!!!

I only see the club running well and going strong if people like you, who claim they love football, support their city's club. Simple as.

11/03/2008, 9:28 AM
i dont hate limerick 37,:ball:

No one cares what you think

the people runing the club are havent a clue about football.

Who??

what kinda a legacy will they leave people of limerick,

They're a football club.

What do you want?? A memorial garden in Pery Square??

NO GROUNDS TO CALL THERE OWN

Big Deal??

What about AC Milan?? Why don't you go on the world football forum and use that as a twig to beat them with??

a death RIDDEN CLUB

I'm going to assume you meant "debt" here

In which case you're wrong.

a manager there on a week to week basic

What does this even mean??

by the end of the season they will be in the red again

Says you.

LIMERICK 37 HAVE NOTHING TO OFFER IN FOOTBALL

What do you mean??

NO SCHOOLGOYS SET UP

Like a few of the more gigantic Junior clubs.................

I'd say everything looks wacky in your eyes.

TAKE FAIRVIEW FROM UNDER 7S TO JUNIOR A TEAM IN EVERY LEVEL

We don't need that stuff, we have the Junior Leagues to take our players from

star bar made excellent points in his post

To quote Jim Royle: "My Ar$e"

11/03/2008, 9:33 AM
And finally,you discredit people like Bonox who come on your forums with a very valid reason to try and get help because he's disgruntled about a fairly big matter.

Bonovox is on here saying one thing while he's over in the Junior forum whispering out the other side of his mouth about Ger Finnin being a scapegoat for the shambles that is L37.

He's about as in touch with what goes on as the real Bono.

Tiny little agendas, tiny little minds.

Isn't funny how you've all got so snotty since the LDMC were thrown off the clubs board

Small time Junior boys, Small Time.

Green_Hoop
11/03/2008, 10:05 AM
Bonovox is on here saying one thing while he's over in the Junior forum whispering out the other side of his mouth about Ger Finnin being a scapegoat for the shambles that is L37.

He's about as in touch with what goes on as the real Bono.

Tiny little agendas, tiny little minds.

Isn't funny how you've all got so snotty since the LDMC were thrown off the clubs board

Small time Junior boys, Small Time.

I'd hardly call bailing out L37 and getting there money back thrown off...If your not going to even bother to offer an opinion at least get the facts right.

And osarusan did you even read the post above or below mine?I was refering to Declan Considine,NOT a poster on foot.ie...

Still waiting on ye to offer an actual opinion instead of the above 4/5 posts of sniping..Come on lads,ye know how to light flairs so you surely must have an opinion on something in there..

11/03/2008, 10:58 AM
I'd hardly call bailing out L37 and getting there money back thrown off...If your not going to even bother to offer an opinion at least get the facts right.

Sorry, so the LDMC are still on the board??

Still waiting on ye to offer an actual opinion instead of the above 4/5 posts of sniping..

There's lots of opinions and questions in the last two pages.

Find an adult.

Get them to explain them to you.

And get back to us.

11/03/2008, 12:31 PM
And osarusan did you even read the post above or below mine?I was refering to Declan Considine,NOT a poster on foot.ie...

I read your posts, and from them deduced that you were a hypocrite. The reason for this is that on the Limerick 37 forum, you "slag off" Jebus and Monkfish for correcting people's grammar and spelling, yet on the Junior forum you do exactly the same thing to another poster (whose post you quoted). That's hypocrisy.

Speaking of opinions, what do you want us to offer opinions on? This is the Limerick 37 forum, not the Junior football forum.

Give us some good idea on how to improve the quality of the Limerick 37 team, and we'll respond civilly.

But give us the old line about "Limerick only existing because the Junior league provides all their best players, you joke of a club" (which contradicts the "you only get the useless junior league players nobody wants, you joke of a club" line), and we'll tell you, rightly, to **** off.

oldyouth
11/03/2008, 12:37 PM
You Limerick lads sure know how to stray off a thread at 100mph:D

11/03/2008, 12:39 PM
Is that all you've got to say? Small little jibs trying to provoke Star Bar to say something he could get banned for...Why don't you run on back to dreamland,you seem to like it there, you've been there oh what 10 years or so..

Good comeback, 'you're stupid with petty insults you <insert petty insult>', I'll respond properly to you juniorballers when you lot go back to school and get at least a C- in pass Junior Cert English, until then run off back to your junior forum to talk about whether Summerville's man and a dog will get over their bitter feud with Pike's man and a dog

L37Ultra
11/03/2008, 12:40 PM
You Limerick lads sure know how to stray off a thread at 100mph

Ya, sure do. :D. What was this about again? :) Oh ya, last fridays night result predictions. Who got it right?;)

Monkfish
11/03/2008, 1:41 PM
Come on lads,ye know how to light flairs

Its really not that difficult to do, whats with the junior ballers obsession with the flares recently? :confused: big bright shiney things that make noise? hmmmmmmm i suppose! :)

LK37oldskool
11/03/2008, 3:56 PM
As i said in another thread can we please ignore the juniorballers, they may drift away like a bad smell.I think its time to talk positively about L37 and the season ahead.

11/03/2008, 5:33 PM
As i said in another thread can we please ignore the juniorballers, they may drift away like a bad smell.I think its time to talk positively about L37 and the season ahead.

Sage advice that some would do well to take on board.

Monkfish
11/03/2008, 11:06 PM

Personally i used to enjoy them coming on here all bitter and wound up but the jokes getting a bit old now, count me in for the 'ignore the bitter-ballers' project.

L37Ultra
12/03/2008, 1:54 AM

Advice taken.

I will count to ten next time ;)