View Full Version : Best Marketing idea ever

04/03/2008, 3:34 PM
http://www.galwayunitedfc.ie/events/galway-united-s-football-fundraisers.html . If the local clubs get behind this everyone benefits and ensures a cracking atmosphere at every home game.

Claret Murph
04/03/2008, 3:38 PM
WOW so simple and I must say a fantastic idea from the club , let's hope people get behind it .

04/03/2008, 5:08 PM
fair play to Daniel and all involved, they are doing great work down there.

Tir Oilean
04/03/2008, 5:19 PM
Feckin great idea. Good to see some thinking outside the box (again) from the crew at Terryland. Doubt any individual club will sell all 2000 tickets but no doubt itll bring a few extra folk through the gates and who knows whatll happen if they like what they see!

gilberto_eire
04/03/2008, 5:58 PM
Another great idea by the club:)

GuisaSaigon
04/03/2008, 6:00 PM
Well done,similar idea to the dog tracks.This could be very successful for all concerned.

04/03/2008, 6:00 PM
Yeah afaik we're doing this as well. Tynan was explaining it during the summer. Apparently its something he set up for greyhound racing when he was with Bord na gCon.

Fantastic idea, and really lets people feel like your giving bad to the community.

Should create a lot of goodwill

04/03/2008, 8:19 PM
fantastic idea, your club seems to be miles ahead of alot of el clubs as far as advertising as professionlaism comes, aslo Nick Leeson is doing a fantastic job. Also your website is fantadtic at a english prem team standard i think definitly one of the best websites in the country. Well done on all the work your doing. Sorry about taking 3 points off ye 2nd game in!!

WoodquayBoy
05/03/2008, 7:55 AM
Sorry about taking 3 points off ye 2nd game in!!

No problem at all, ye'll feel all goey inside after that first win, which is important, and welcome back after 13 years.
Sorry about relegating ye with 9 games to spare in August!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ;0)

Claret Murph
05/03/2008, 9:39 AM
I was speaking to one of the Corofin boys this morning and they are over the moon about the tie up on with Galway United on this one .
Like he told me for a fundrasier this is great as the person who buys a ticket will get something in return .
He did tell me he will let me know how tickets are going , so i will post it on here .

corbyeire
05/03/2008, 12:56 PM
this is a good idea - great the way it works for both sides

gordongekko
05/03/2008, 4:29 PM
Great idea well done gufc. Does any one else think 2000 tickets seem like a hell of a lot of tickets for a club like corofin to sell? How many do they actually expect to sell?

05/03/2008, 7:45 PM
they hope to sell them all and the large majority they will be selling is the €40 Family tickets.

Tir Oilean
05/03/2008, 8:14 PM
Jeez if they plan on selling them all and the majority are to be family tickets twud be a bit cramped in Terryland!

gufcfan
05/03/2008, 9:28 PM
Jeez if they plan on selling them all and the majority are to be family tickets twud be a bit cramped in Terryland!

Jeez, I'd be the last person to complain about Terryland being cramped at a league game!!!

galwayhoop
06/03/2008, 9:31 AM
they hope to sell them all and the large majority they will be selling is the €40 Family tickets.

would that be 2,000 family tickets or do the family tickets count as 2???

great idea by the club this one, as previous posters say it is win-win and introduces many more potential supporters

06/03/2008, 7:27 PM
We launched our version of the scheme today. Very similar but just a few extras in ours like match sponsorship and half time draw etc. http://corkcityfc.ie/main.php