View Full Version : Paddy Power eL Odds

JC_GUFC
01/03/2008, 4:56 PM
Plenty of odds up now including top goalscorer, relegation, top Dublin club...

Dave Mooney is favourite for top scorer after last season's exploits but it's a wide open market.

Also prices on all the cup competions.

http://www.paddypower.com/bet?action=go_soccer_level2&category=SOCCER&ev_class_id=56

01/03/2008, 5:33 PM
Think Mark Quigley's a decent bet at 15/2 for top scorer. He was top scorer without penalties in the league last year

01/03/2008, 5:39 PM
Georgie is a much better shout than either of them imo at 22-1.
Penalty taker, free-kick taker, selfish out and likely to be a striker for a significant portion of the season.

JC_GUFC
01/03/2008, 9:10 PM
There are actually a few Pat's Specials which may interest you Dodge!

http://www.paddypower.com/bet?action=go_soccer_level2&category=SOCCER&ev_class_id=115

:cool:

01/03/2008, 10:10 PM
Yeah heard about them alright. Was thinking of a quid on the quadruple.

No Georgescu this year?

01/03/2008, 10:17 PM
Quigley and O'Callaghan are good odds- I'll probably put a bit on both of them.

Pats to get 66+ points 6/1- I'll have a bit of that.

Any chance of odds to avoid relegation JC?

No Georgescu this year?
Won't be getting his game. Didn't do great last season either.

02/03/2008, 12:36 AM
I know, I backed him at 50/1 last year...

03/03/2008, 10:10 AM
Galway at 10/3 for relegation is tempting.
Ive a few quid on Georgie alright to be top scorer, 22/1 is great odds.
Pats for the cup at 8/1 is worth a punt too imo.
Best bet would be Shels at 4/1 for the 1st div, thats the highest odds your likely to see for them for the rest of the season.

JC_GUFC
03/03/2008, 8:19 PM
eL Punter must be on holidays!

He'll point out to you that Stan James are 9/2 Shels!

I think it's between Dundalk and Waterford, Shels and obviously Fingal have totally new teams, whereas the other 2 have some sort of continuity. You Donegal lads would know all about continuity! ;)

04/03/2008, 5:44 PM
Pats for the cup at 8/1 is worth a punt too imo.

Wouldn't even be worth it if Pats were 80/1 :(

Despite being at a much stronger team I would be very surprised if Mooney repeated his form of last season. I'm sure Cork will spread the goals out a lot more than Longford did - will a Matthews team score enough?

No one can be sure how quickly Byrne will settle back into the league after his year off in Wales.

Quigley (although Pats are shaping up to have a more defensive attitude than last year) or Zayed for me.

04/03/2008, 6:12 PM
Wouldn't even be worth it if Pats were 80/1 :(

I'll put a tenner down on that :)

swano
05/03/2008, 5:24 PM
Stan James have some good season match bets up so time for all the Galway/Sligo fans to put their money where their mouths are!

Sligo 4/7
Galway 5/4

I had a few quid on Bray to finish ahead of Cobh @8/11

05/03/2008, 10:55 PM

Could be the best bet of all time. If I had money....

05/03/2008, 11:00 PM
so time for all the Galway/Sligo fans to put their money where their mouths are!

Sligo 4/7

on what?

06/03/2008, 7:04 AM
on what?

On Sligo to finish ahead of Galway

06/03/2008, 8:24 AM

I'll def be putting a few quid on that.

06/03/2008, 9:01 AM
http://www.boylesports.com/betting/index.asp?sl=sltc&gi=6&sltc=64965.1&sle=445070.1&slm=907382.1

Very tempted to go with Drogheda in the Drogs Vs Dundalk points tally @evs

06/03/2008, 9:03 AM
http://www.boylesports.com/betting/index.asp?sl=sltc&gi=6&sltc=64965.1&sle=445070.1&slm=907382.1

Very tempted to go with Drogheda in the Drogs Vs Dundalk points tally @evs

The County Corkdouble is tempting, I'll wait til I see Cobh on friday night before making my mind up though.

06/03/2008, 9:20 AM
The County Corkdouble is tempting, I'll wait til I see Cobh on friday night before making my mind up though.

Those specials will be taken down at the time of tomorrow's kick offs it seems.

06/03/2008, 9:25 AM
Those specials will be taken down at the time of tomorrow's kick offs it seems.

Ah jeez, pity that. Cobh could be a real surprise this season and Cork could be a real let down, friday would give a slight idea.
Ah sure ill have to put a tenner on it then so.

06/03/2008, 9:33 AM
Anyone else thing Sligo at 4/1 to finish ahead of Derry and Harps is good value? I think it's a strong possibility.

swano
06/03/2008, 12:46 PM
StanJames cut Bray in the match bet to 4/7.

I wouldn't go near Sligo to finish ahead of Derry. Stephen Kenny back and they still have a similar squad to the one that challenged for the league 2 years ago.

06/03/2008, 3:24 PM
We'll finish ahead of Harps no problem passinginterest, Derry probably not though. I do think shams will struggle this season.

06/03/2008, 3:50 PM
We'll finish ahead of Harps no problem passinginterest, Derry probably not though. I do think shams will struggle this season.

I expect Derry to improve, but I like the look of that Sligo side and I think they've a good chance to finish 5th or 6th again. I think everyone is agreed on the top four, after that I think Rovers, Sligo (sorry lads there's only one Rovers), and Derry will be very close together, with maybe Galway pushing them.

I suppose I'll see tomorrow night if Sligo are as good as I think. I saw Pat's beat ye 4-1 last year in Inchicore and it wasn't a fair reflection on the game. Sligo impressed me then so I'm going back for another look. I just have to decide whether to sit with the home or away supporters!

06/03/2008, 3:54 PM
I just have to decide whether to sit with the home or away supporters!That's easy, away supporters of course;). Wear the pink jersey, one of our fans wants to buy one so he'll get a look tomorrow if you do:D.

06/03/2008, 3:57 PM
That's easy, away supporters of course;). Wear the pink jersey, one of our fans wants to buy one so he'll get a look tomorrow if you do:D.

I haven't been (un)fortunate enough to lay my hand on one yet. There'd be no danger of anyone not spotting me in the crowd if I was wearing it. :D

06/03/2008, 5:43 PM
StanJames cut Bray in the match bet to 4/7.

Your €20 had 'em sweating no doubt. Great spot, fair play for posting

swano
06/03/2008, 6:32 PM
Wasn't me who spotted it, a well known Galway fan put me onto it!

Bad thing for me is that Hills went up with the same bet today and Bray are 10/11.... I had another few quid on that!
EL punter any chance I can have my money back and get it all on with Hills;)

How in Gods name they can make Cobh favs is beyond me.

el punter
06/03/2008, 10:31 PM
A 2 page thread of Paddy Power propaganda.... Dahamsta must have had a day off too! :)

Bray were a bit of value for that matchbet after Rowe came on board. Himself and Myler are a decent attacking force.

Hills must have typed the prices in backwards when they copied them from Stan James.

Here's the Stan James season handicap which is always a good run for your money....

Drogheda (Scr) 17/2
Bohemians (+6) 17/2
Cork City (+7) 17/2
St Patricks (+10) 17/2
Derry City (+12) 17/2
Shamrock Rovers (+14) 17/2
Sligo Rovers (+25) 17/2
Galway Utd (+28) 17/2
UCD (+31) 17/2
Finn Harps (+31) 17/2
Cobh Ramblers (+33) 17/2
Bray Wanderers (+33) 17/2

06/03/2008, 10:55 PM
Here's the Stan James season handicap which is always a good run for your money....

Drogheda (Scr) 17/2
Bohemians (+6) 17/2
Cork City (+7) 17/2
St Patricks (+10) 17/2
Derry City (+12) 17/2
Shamrock Rovers (+14) 17/2
Sligo Rovers (+25) 17/2
Galway Utd (+28) 17/2
UCD (+31) 17/2
Finn Harps (+31) 17/2
Cobh Ramblers (+33) 17/2
Bray Wanderers (+33) 17/2Interesting. Pats looks like the best value in the top half teams. Maybe Sligo might be good too, the 11 point gap between 6th and 7th makes it difficult to judge though.

06/03/2008, 11:00 PM
Stan James went best price on Pats at 13/2

Against my better judgement I backed them.

ForzaWexford
07/03/2008, 8:59 AM
Bray Wanderers 10/11 to finish ahead of Cobh with William Hill! I just signed up there and had a decent bet. My first bet in feckin ages. Pity the free bet isn't credited to your account straight away as it would have worked out at over evens then.