27/02/2008, 1:14 PM
In:
Anthony Fennelly
Ray Lally
Jamie Wunch
Alan Kearney

Out:
Nobody

Fennelly is in because there is a danger that Deasy could miss most of the season. The knee that he had operated on last season ballooned up vs Waterford and it hasn't gone back down.
Lally was signed because John Meade is supposedly having fierce trouble with his back.

I'm told there will be no more signings.

MojoPin
27/02/2008, 3:03 PM
not lally :( ;)

chimpster
27/02/2008, 4:40 PM
not lally

Surely to god there was someone else out there... :(
Hope he proves us all wrong. :cool:

27/02/2008, 4:45 PM
Why did John Meade have to hurt his back? If he didn't Lally and his ego wouldn't be here

27/02/2008, 6:50 PM
Anyone see THE STAR today? Apparently Bas Savage is signing for St. Pats!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TmICBTNTvcg

Pablo Escobar
27/02/2008, 11:55 PM
Lally is a bloody good player. If he was from Cobh ye'd be raving about him! :rolleyes:

28/02/2008, 12:48 AM
Lally is a bloody good player. If he was from Cobh ye'd be raving about him! :rolleyes:

i beg to differ!:eek::)

28/02/2008, 8:32 AM
Who was Fennelly with?

28/02/2008, 3:05 PM
Who was Fennelly with?

waterford

ramblers08
28/02/2008, 9:36 PM
lally is a good player good signing.....not really sure about fennelly tho could be wrong...

28/02/2008, 9:48 PM
lally is a good player good signing.....not really sure about fennelly tho could be wrong...

Fennelly is only cover. Don't worry he won't be here long.

blue til i die
28/02/2008, 10:47 PM
is there more than 1 ray lally? because a ray lally played for us against bray last weekend

29/02/2008, 12:54 AM
is there more than 1 ray lally? because a ray lally played for us against bray last weekend

ya i heard that, he played with waterford, limerick and now cobh in the space of 2 weeks. The next anelka???????

Pablo Escobar
29/02/2008, 7:34 AM

How did he play (i nearly said 'look' :D) with you against Bray?

blue til i die
29/02/2008, 10:19 AM
came on on the left of midfield, didnt do anything special!

29/02/2008, 12:19 PM
i supose we have to give the lad a clean start and not pre judge him, which would be very easy to do being honest.

ramsfan
29/02/2008, 1:55 PM
he is one of us now and anybody saying negative things should drop it

The Rebel Ram
29/02/2008, 3:29 PM
he is one of us now and anybody saying negative things should drop it

Agreed!
Clean slate, let him impress

depor
29/02/2008, 5:40 PM
welcome to ray lally and the other signings.:)

adamcarr
29/02/2008, 5:42 PM
In:
Anthony Fennelly
Ray Lally
Jamie Wunch
Alan Kearney

Out:
Nobody

Fennelly is in because there is a danger that Deasy could miss most of the season. The knee that he had operated on last season ballooned up vs Waterford and it hasn't gone back down.
Lally was signed because John Meade is supposedly having fierce trouble with his back.

I'm told there will be no more signings.

Can't see ye being strong enough to stay up lads, Davin can only do so much. I hope im wrong!

ramsfan
29/02/2008, 6:12 PM
think about all our signings is lads , hendo stated at meeting he has players in club who want to play for him and have an attitude to run through brick walls if needed so obviously the guys he signed must have this attitude or they wouldnt be there as for the fact we didnt sign more i would rather have what we have an have a top spirit and determination than have some player whos motivation is money and his head is stuck up his own arse. that would come and destroy all the hard work

ever remember the saying you win nothing with kids lets prove them wrong and screw the begrudgers

Aaron
01/03/2008, 2:01 PM
Who did Jamie Wunch sign from?

01/03/2008, 2:13 PM
Boston University i think.

01/03/2008, 2:53 PM
He's from Princeton College in Boston. Hendo says it on the interview on youtube.

chimpster
01/03/2008, 2:58 PM
Previously with Vermont Voltage (:eek:), playing in the USL (one or two steps below the Major Soccer League). According to the USL website, his full name is actually Jamesun Wunsch. :eek::eek:

jfarlo
01/03/2008, 3:49 PM
moved to america with his family from cobh. think they still have a house out in ballymore

Aaron
01/03/2008, 4:15 PM
Need info on him. Age, Position(s), Preferred foot

01/03/2008, 4:17 PM
Need info on him. Age, Position(s), Preferred foot

I'd say he's 23.
Position: Centre back/Centre Mid
He looked to favour his right foot.

6yardpunisha
01/03/2008, 5:12 PM
I'd say he's 23.
Position: Centre back/Centre Mid
He looked to favour his right foot.

YOU STALKING AGAIN

ramsfan
01/03/2008, 5:14 PM
beat me to it:D:D

6yardpunisha
01/03/2008, 5:15 PM
beat me to it:D:D

Such an easy target at this stage:D

ramsfan
01/03/2008, 5:18 PM
in fairness though this stalking was a little bit more detailed than the sports shop incident:D:D

6yardpunisha
01/03/2008, 5:21 PM
in fairness though this stalking was a little bit more detailed than the sports shop incident:D:D

2 words spring to mind - "Restraining Order":D

ramsfan
01/03/2008, 5:29 PM
either a stalker or a statto lets vote:D:D:D

01/03/2008, 5:48 PM
YOU STALKING AGAIN

No i'm guessing and the fact that I saw him play vs Limerick helps.

ramsfan
01/03/2008, 5:52 PM
only joking at least you made the effort to find out some info on the guy:D

01/03/2008, 6:06 PM
only joking at least you made the effort to find out some info on the guy:D

I didn't.
Hendo told me that at the AGM.

outside in
01/03/2008, 6:16 PM
which is it are ya guessing or did hendo tell ya.
something not adding up 14:)

01/03/2008, 6:19 PM
I guessed his age and the rest I was told at the AGM.

01/03/2008, 6:21 PM
Previously with Vermont Voltage (:eek:), playing in the USL (one or two steps below the Major Soccer League). According to the USL website, his full name is actually Jamesun Wunsch. :eek::eek:

How come I get called a stalker for listing his position and guessing his age and when chimpster posts this nothing is said to him?????

6yardpunisha
01/03/2008, 6:23 PM
I didn't.
Hendo told me that at the AGM.

Rams14 - hi hendo how are you
Hendo - hi ?, how are you
Rams14 - how old is Jamie Wunch
Hendo - he's 23 years old
Rams14 - what position does he play
Hendo - Centre Back or centre midfield
Rams14 - whats his favoured foot
Hendo - his right foot
Rams14 - Thank you Stephen
Hendo - your welcome ?

something like that was it R14:D

outside in
01/03/2008, 6:25 PM
Hendo - his right foot
Hendo - your welcome ?

poty:D
classssssssssssssssssssss

6yardpunisha
01/03/2008, 6:25 PM
How come I get called a stalker for listing his position and guessing his age and when chimpster posts this nothing is said to him?????

Everyone else gets their info from internet but you get yours from following people around:D

01/03/2008, 6:26 PM
Hendo - his right foot
Hendo - your welcome ?

No. I have proof that it wasn't like that. Don Ramo was standing next to me and he was the one asking the questions not me. I was just listening and throwing in my 2 cents from time to time.

outside in
01/03/2008, 6:27 PM
strange that isnt it

6yardpunisha
01/03/2008, 6:27 PM
No. I have proof that it wasn't like that. Don Ramo was standing next to me and he was the one asking the questions not me. I was just listening and throwing in my 2 cents from time to time.

stop passing the buck to Don Ramo

outside in
01/03/2008, 6:28 PM
so u followed don ramo around and got ur info:Dstop digging

don ramo
01/03/2008, 6:29 PM

dont be pullin me into your seedy world, i already told ya im not following hendo around:D

the chimpster got away as he has no record;)

outside in
01/03/2008, 6:30 PM
[quote=don ramo;888759]dont be pullin me into your seedy world, i already told ya im not following hendo around

the chimpster got away as he has no record
:D:D:p

6yardpunisha
01/03/2008, 7:30 PM
dont be pullin me into your seedy world, i already told ya im not following hendo around:D

the chimpster got away as he has no record;)

Don, you want to be more careful about the company you keep, guilty by association and all that stuff:D