View Full Version : Supporters Bus to St. Pats, 7th March

25/02/2008, 1:15 PM
There will be a bus to this game leaving the showgrounds at about half 3, time to be confirmed but the bus will definatly be going. price about €20 i will confirm everything by the end of the week.
anyone interested, text me on 087-6444960...the sooner the better please ;)
otherwise PM me or the other lads involved....

deecay
25/02/2008, 3:35 PM
Il probley get it,not nameing names but a certain Sligo man might miss this due to work.Great to see where his priorities lie

25/02/2008, 3:43 PM
I won't be missing it, will walk out at 3 if I'm not allowed:D

deecay
25/02/2008, 6:58 PM
Came down Sam,i didnt imply you were missing it

26/02/2008, 7:50 PM
You will all be delighted to know we've severed all ties with Innisfree Coaches ;)

Rovers fan
26/02/2008, 8:22 PM
You will all be delighted to know we've severed all ties with Innisfree Coaches ;)

good riddance!

26/02/2008, 9:02 PM
are you coming rovers fan

Rovers fan
26/02/2008, 9:52 PM
yeah put me down for it please. I'm trying to get a few more to go from school but I'll let ya know about them next week.

26/02/2008, 10:07 PM
i'll be on it feo if you'll have me.

27/02/2008, 4:25 PM
have 14 so far. bring a friend if ye can ;) i put it ono ocean fm a couple of times today, next weeks papers might be a bit late but ill keeo advertising on the radio and get it announced at the match saturday aswell hopefully we'll get at least 30

27/02/2008, 6:05 PM
its now a 24 seater lads....didnt think we'd have this much interest. so get your names in quick! 087-6444960 or 0872186351

€20 each like always.

27/02/2008, 7:45 PM
8 places left now.....

27/02/2008, 8:30 PM
only 5 left now ill see if i can get a 50 seater bus if i have over 24 people by monday. i'll see what the numbers are like and if we'd have enough to cover the higher cost of a 50 seater

27/02/2008, 11:32 PM
Fair play feo for taking it on.

28/02/2008, 3:38 PM
It's the Trust that are doing it actually. Just feo and rovers1 acting on their behalf;)

deecay
28/02/2008, 4:11 PM
Well done the trust,great to see so many of them helping with the bus

28/02/2008, 8:02 PM
any more takers lads? i have 1 seat left on the 24 seater, if i have the numbers i'll do my best to get a bigger bus but will need to know by saturday/sunday

28/02/2008, 11:12 PM
Marty's up for it feo.

deecay
29/02/2008, 3:00 PM
martys tryin to stay on the premier division bandwagon then.

i feel sorry for him sometimes:D:D

29/02/2008, 6:04 PM
martys tryin to stay on the premier division bandwagon then.

i feel sorry for him sometimes:D:D

so do I...

the only reason Im going is to see an ex fav player of mine kirbs play for St Pats... didnt realise that ye were goin at half three.. makes sense to pick me up in carrick need to check my shift patterns sligoman and get back to you man!
I may have to look for a half days hols for that friday.. I will get that sorted out over the next few days...

29/02/2008, 6:07 PM
I thought you were off marty. Sure if it means taking holidays then ya shouldn't bother...you'll need them for Town games but sure tis up to you;)

29/02/2008, 6:08 PM
thats if theres room ???..... the bus is full but theres a waiting list incase someone pulls out.

29/02/2008, 6:14 PM
If we get enough on the waiting list marty then a bigger bus will be got;)

29/02/2008, 7:14 PM
the reason theres a waiting list is to see if im able to geta 50 seater bus....i have 24 names already plus 1 man on the waiting list and i'll keep taking names, hopefully i can get the bigger bus but if i dont have over about 30 people by monday or so i'll have to go with the smaller one

01/03/2008, 10:42 PM
the reason theres a waiting list is to see if im able to geta 50 seater bus....i have 24 names already plus 1 man on the waiting list and i'll keep taking names, hopefully i can get the bigger bus but if i dont have over about 30 people by monday or so i'll have to go with the smaller one

i have a 50 seater now so anyone on the waiting list are now on the bus. plenty of room left so hopefully we'll get a few bookings in the next few days.

09/03/2008, 11:34 PM
thanks to everyone who was on the bus on friday, we'll let you know about the arrangments for the UCD game on the 28th in the next week or two!

09/03/2008, 11:37 PM
Did ya spend long cleaning up after?

09/03/2008, 11:42 PM
no i didnt clean up anything! why was it in such a mess in the end?

Rovers fan
10/03/2008, 4:41 PM
no i didnt clean up anything! why was it in such a mess in the end?

Ya the bus driver wasn't too happy and he asked me and midgit for your number! We just helped him clean it though to save you the bother.

10/03/2008, 4:44 PM
Ya the bus driver wasn't too happy and he asked me and midgit for your number! We just helped him clean it though to save you the bother.

yeah it was in a bit of a state alright. although he told me he didnt mind if it was dirty or not! :mad:

10/03/2008, 4:48 PM
Yeah but theirs dirty and then theirs a complete mess. People throwing things around when there was bags right near them.

10/03/2008, 4:55 PM
noticed that. we'll have to be stricter next time. its not on really!

redtildead
10/03/2008, 5:30 PM
Most of it was because a black bag near enough the back had toppled and emptied

Dont think people were throwing much rubbish on the ground really