View Full Version : The "I've Got A Stupid, Stupid Song Stuck in My Head" Thread
19/02/2008, 12:20 PM
This has been happeneing to me for about a week. It might have been because I was decorating in the evenings. Last wednesday AND thursday it was Whitney Houstons 'Didn't We Almost Have It All?',
Then on Friday (decorating all day) it was 'China In Your Hand' by T'Pau. I was ready to impale myself on something by mid-afternoon. I tried everything ...changing what I was doing, turned on radio, watched a bit of TV, hummed the theme from Friends (cure worse than disease or as bad anyway).
Ghastly.
Then this morning at about four I awoke and as I tried to get back it appeared in my head -Bette Midler doing 'Wind Beneath My Wings'. That horrendous mid 8 with the "Fly .........Fly ........" bit where she's climbing in pitch like a forced fart just kept re-running.
I'm not a well man.
Jimmy bloody Crack Corn is stuck in mine today....there is no changing it no matter how hard I try
19/02/2008, 12:22 PM
I'll see those and raise you Kate Nash's latest.
Song ruined last week for me so it did :(
Lev Yashin
19/02/2008, 12:24 PM
ive got that beleedin "elvis aint dead" song in my head
i HATE it...it makes no sense!!!
19/02/2008, 12:24 PM
Vienna
jmurphyc
19/02/2008, 12:26 PM
I don't have anything stuck in my head at the moment but the worst case I ever had was when I had N Sync's Bye Bye Bye stuck in my head for about 3 weeks.
Vienna
It clearly says 'Stupid' in the title, Frank, but thanks for the earworm.
19/02/2008, 12:57 PM
I'll see those and raise you Kate Nash's latest.
Song ruined last week for me so it did :(
Is that that bloody 'I just your kiss' song, Christ it lodges itself like ringworm in the brain
19/02/2008, 1:04 PM
I've got Chemical Brothers 'Pills Wont Help You Now' stuck in my head. That's a great track. But that said I had bloody 'Hips Dont Lie' by Shakira stuck in my head for three days whilst in Venice with herself. Thank God the track has changed.
This has been happeneing to me for about a week. It might have been because I was decorating in the evenings. Last wednesday AND thursday it was Whitney Houstons 'Didn't We Almost Have It All?',
Actually, Sunday morning last, in a hotel in Tipperary, the piped music for breakfast was a succession of Houston's ballads. Thankfully my brain wasn't fully warmed up enough for any to grab hold.
19/02/2008, 1:35 PM
ive got that beleedin "elvis aint dead" song in my head
i HATE it...it makes no sense!!!
That song gets lodged in my feeble brain every time I hear it and drives me crazy. You mentioning it has it back there driving me mad. Thanks.
It or the girls aloud song bout "raising the bets and calling the shots" or some such twaddle. Grrrrr. I wanna kill someone now.
19/02/2008, 2:08 PM
Is that that bloody 'I just your kiss' song, Christ it lodges itself like ringworm in the brain
The very one.
Pure Evil.
There's something very unsettling about the coloured lad in the video too.
20/02/2008, 8:35 AM
There's something very unsettling about the coloured lad in the video too.
Yesssss! I'm not sure what it is but he is odd.
Dr. Ogba
20/02/2008, 11:43 AM
Good thread!
Had that Timbaland song (with some random band) stick in my head all day yesterday...
"Its toooooooo late to apologise, its toooooooooo laaate" (complete with whiny high pitched voice)
its bloody awful!
Good thread!
Had that Timbaland song (with some random band) stick in my head all day yesterday...
"Its toooooooo late to apologise, its toooooooooo laaate" (complete with whiny high pitched voice)
its bloody awful!
ah now that is not a stupid stupid song!! :)
Lev Yashin
20/02/2008, 12:20 PM
it gets worse....its now that bloody...if you are what you say you are, a superstar...song..ARGH!!!!! :mad:
20/02/2008, 12:40 PM
Apply Some Pressure-Maximo Park:mad:
20/02/2008, 1:00 PM
I now have Nickelback - Rockstar stuck in my head. Grrrrrrrrr.
Dr. Ogba
20/02/2008, 1:01 PM
lucky guy...that's a quality song! :)
I'm through with standin' in line
To clubs I'll never get in
It's like the bottom of the ninth
And I'm never gonna win
This life hasn't turned out
Quite the way I want it to be
Great song Pauro
Wolfie
20/02/2008, 1:07 PM
Same here. Flicked onto one of the music channels last night and the "Talkin Dog voice" - that is Nikelbacks "Rockstar" was on. Relentless torture.
On the upside - the girls from the playboy mansion appear in the video and they've popped into me head also. :)
ye win some, ye lose some.
Dr. Ogba
20/02/2008, 1:13 PM
Same here. Flicked onto one of the music channels last night and the "Talkin Dog voice" - that is Nikelbacks "Rockstar" was on. Relentless torture.
On the upside - the girls from the playboy mansion appear in the video and they've popped into me head also. :)
Kirsten Dunst also hidden away in there....makes it all worthwhile! :)
I don't recognise 90% of the songs mentioned on this thread. But it does keep reminding my of that Kylie song.
la la la, la la la la la...
20/02/2008, 1:16 PM
it was just on Today FM a min ago so its now in my head too.
20/02/2008, 1:16 PM
Yeah, that Nickelback one is great, although I am a fan of them so it helps:) As for Maximo Park, feck off!:D
20/02/2008, 2:01 PM
Saw the video on Kerrang this morning and a few celebs crop up in it. Kid Rock pops up, yer man from ZZ Top, Nelly Furtado, etc. Weird thing is about that song, it was actually released as a single 2 years ago, didnt set the charts alight. Not sure why they re-released it but they did, and hey presto its at No. 2 in the UK Charts. Strange.
20/02/2008, 3:16 PM
Not sure why they re-released it but they did, and hey presto its at No. 2 in the UK Charts. Strange.
I'll stab a guess at it being because they're ass-monkeys who wanted to show off how many famous people they know ....or their label said "here stick some labelmates in the video -might help flog some of this muck"
20/02/2008, 3:18 PM
Not a stupid song at all but "your lips come as some surprise" by Gary Lightbody (snow Patrol) and Lisa Hannigan has been stuck in my head since I first heard it about two weeks ago
20/02/2008, 3:46 PM
I'll stab a guess at it being because they're ass-monkeys who wanted to show off how many famous people they know ....or their label said "here stick some labelmates in the video -might help flog some of this muck"
Celeb cameos always get a song to sell well somehow. Don't know why but they just do.
20/02/2008, 3:53 PM
Ah just realised it wasn't stuck in my head at all it was on repeat and I'd forgotten to take off my earphones, ahhh thats so much better
20/02/2008, 3:56 PM
Vienna
Means nothing to me
Bondvillain
20/02/2008, 6:46 PM
David Jordan - Sun goes down :
Lenny Kravitz has an effeminate English 'mini-me' , and he spends his day hopping up and down, shouting gibberish to the tune of Holly Valance's "Kiss Kiss", apparently.
Scores 80 out of 10 on the old "STOP IT! FOR THE LOVE OF GOD STOP IT! MY BRAIN IS BLEEDING!" -o-meter.
20/02/2008, 6:49 PM
Two really annoying songs stuck in my head today.
Some Backstreet Boys one I heard today which is terrible. It's really driving me crazy.
I also have Shaddup You Face stuck in my head but at least that's a bit funny.
20/02/2008, 6:57 PM
David Jordan - Sun goes down :
Lenny Kravitz has an effeminate English 'mini-me' , and he spends his day hopping up and down, shouting gibberish to the tune of Holly Valance's "Kiss Kiss", apparently.
Scores 80 out of 10 on the old "STOP IT! FOR THE LOVE OF GOD STOP IT! MY BRAIN IS BLEEDING!" -o-meter.
Appalling song. even more annoying video. Kill me now.
20/02/2008, 7:30 PM
It or the girls aloud song bout "raising the bets and calling the shots" or some such twaddle. Grrrrr. I wanna kill someone now.
Great song :ball:
inexile
20/02/2008, 9:21 PM
mika's take it easy has been in my head since last friday! driving me mad
21/02/2008, 8:38 AM
When an advert comes up, song gets stuck in my head. There was an advert for 4Music playing over a lot of channels featuring in the background, Arctic Monkeys 'Teddy Picker' which is now on constant rotation. No bad thing.
21/02/2008, 8:48 AM
Mika is on my hitlist to die a slow painful death. Gonna rip of his balls (if I can find any) and feed them to him. *****.
Lev Yashin
21/02/2008, 12:23 PM
Thats actually my ringtone....
Dr. Ogba
22/02/2008, 2:34 PM
Elvis isn't dead Elvis isn't dead Elvis isn't dead cause I heard him on the radio..............................
:mad:
22/02/2008, 2:46 PM
For some strange reason, I wanna know what love is all of a sudden :confused:
Even more disturbing is the fact that I want you to show me...:eek:
Ace of Base - The Sign is going through my head all day, but thankfully it has also brought back memories of the South Park episode with the frozen man from 1995 :D
22/02/2008, 2:52 PM
Don't know this one but the line "in the end it doesn't even matter" is going around my head for the past couple of hours
22/02/2008, 8:02 PM
Don't know this one but the line "in the end it doesn't even matter" is going around my head for the past couple of hours
Linkin Park - In The End
Video here: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aZp2jAdBu1o
Actually I find that if there's a song stuck in my head, or part of a song, I just listen to it over and over (and over, and over, and...) until it passes. Youtube is really good for this.
25/02/2008, 10:46 AM
Dockturrrrr Phil by those awful Northern women whos names escape me :mad:
Any Limerick posters on here who see me walking around today feel free to stick something sharp in my eye if you think it'll make it stop
25/02/2008, 10:59 AM
Dr Fell by Juliet Turner.
25/02/2008, 11:00 AM
Now I've got that bloody Ballad of Ronnie Drew song!! Feckin thread
25/02/2008, 11:16 AM
Only heard that Dustin song for the first time this morning. It's now stuck in my head now!
25/02/2008, 11:39 AM
Me too Pauro, wrecking everyones head in the office here with it!
25/02/2008, 1:22 PM
i had kylie 'you should be so lucky' in mine last week!! the disadvantages of working ina music shop