10/1 Sporting Fingal
16/1 Limerick 37
25/1 Kildare County
40/1 Athlone Town
50/1 Wexford Youths
66/1 Monaghan United

06/02/2008, 11:12 AM
St. Pat's at 5/1 is probably the best value there I'd say..

06/02/2008, 11:21 AM
Tbh I think the top 5 or 6 are good value there except for Derry.
Where are those odds from?

The Lilywhites
06/02/2008, 11:23 AM
Boylesports.

9/4 Dundalk is big. English bookies only going 11/8 and 6/5.

Something which shows how much Boyles know about Irish footie is that they've listed Portadown in the Setanta Cup market and no Glentoran!

06/02/2008, 11:24 AM
Boylesports.

06/02/2008, 11:35 AM
We were down from 150 to 100 last time I had looked, down to 80's now, happy days. 4th from bottom will suit me grand :cool:

Flexy
06/02/2008, 2:51 PM
Tbh I think the top 5 or 6 are good value there except for Derry.
Where are those odds from?

Do you think Derry will struggle this year. I think they will surprise alot of people, lots of good young local players who want to play for the jersey. Write them off at your pearl. Two more players a wide player and a centre half will make the team really competitive

finnpark
06/02/2008, 4:29 PM
Premier Division:
2/1 Drogheda United
10/3 Bohemians
4/1 Cork City
5/1 Derry City
5/1 St. Patrick's Athletic
14/1 Shamrock Rovers
33/1 Sligo Rovers
40/1 Galway United
80/1 Finn Harps
150/1 UCD
150/1 Bray Wanderers
200/1 Cobh Ramblers

First Division:
9/4 Shelbourne
9/4 Dundalk
3/1 Waterford United
10/1 Longford Town
10/1 Sporting Fingal
16/1 Limerick 37
25/1 Kildare County
40/1 Athlone Town
50/1 Wexford Youths
66/1 Monaghan United

St Pats are quite high for a team that lead for some of last season and that have signed a lot of players. I think that Bohs should win it quite easily with players they have, Pats, Drogs and Cork to battle it out for the European places.

In the 1st division Shels are an awful price. Sporting Fingal and Linerick have chances but its such an unpredictable division that I would abstain

The Rebel Ram
06/02/2008, 4:40 PM
Anyone get odds on the bottom six?
What are the odds to be relegated/to be safe???

06/02/2008, 5:24 PM
Paddy Power Odds:
Drogheda United 2 - 1
Bohemians 7 - 2
St Patrick's Athletic 4 - 1
Cork City 4 - 1
Derry City 6 - 1
Shamrock Rovers 16 - 1
Galway United 40 - 1
Sligo Rovers 40 - 1
Finn Harps 100 - 1
Bray Wanderers 150 - 1
UCD 250 - 1
Cobh Ramblers 250 - 1

06/02/2008, 5:34 PM
Do you think Derry will struggle this year.
No.
I would write them off at my pearl;) though.

The quality in Pats, City, Bohs and Drogs is a class apart but Shams'll be involved again after some astute signings.
Derry and Sligo for a comfortable 6th and 7th methinks.

06/02/2008, 6:07 PM
not much value in the first division at all, was hoping shels would be at lot bigger than 9/4

Accroding to a post in the betting forum we're 9/2 with Stan James

06/02/2008, 6:09 PM
No.
I would write them off at my pearl;) though.

The quality in Pats, City, Bohs and Drogs is a class apart but Shams'll be involved again after some astute signings.
Derry and Sligo for a comfortable 6th and 7th methinks.

Ye can have all the quality ye want but if your management team is brock - well, it counts for very little.

06/02/2008, 7:28 PM
http://www.oddschecker.com/football/european-leagues/other-leagues/ireland/eircom-premier-division/win-market

Pats best price 6s with ladbrokes

TheFingallian
06/02/2008, 8:15 PM
Accroding to a post in the betting forum we're 9/2 with Stan James

I checked Stan James but couldn't find the odds. They might have bolted when they saw Boylesports' mark-up. That 9/2 is probably gone now for good.

I'm not majorly attracted to any price in particular although my immediate instincts are to go for Bohs and Dundalk.

EDIT: Actually Stan James' prices are still there.

Dundalk 6/5, Waterford Utd 3/1, Shelbourne 9/2, Sporting Fingal 6/1, Limerick 37 8/1, Longford Town 20/1, Monaghan Utd 66/1, Kildare County 66/1, Wexford Youths Fc 66/1, Athlone Town 80/1.

06/02/2008, 10:32 PM
EDIT: Actually Stan James' prices are still there.

Dundalk 6/5, Waterford Utd 3/1, Shelbourne 9/2, Sporting Fingal 6/1, Limerick 37 8/1, Longford Town 20/1, Monaghan Utd 66/1, Kildare County 66/1, Wexford Youths Fc 66/1, Athlone Town 80/1.

Does that stanley chap know something? athlone @80/1??? and why are Limerick at 8/1??:cool: surely the mons should be higher priced with the stability they have and the players they'v signed

ForzaWexford
07/02/2008, 9:17 AM
Pats best price 6s with ladbrokes

13/2 with Stan James. Not showing up on oddschecker though. First division market seems to be down so I'd say that could be the end of 9/2 about Shels!

WoodquayBoy
07/02/2008, 9:47 AM
Think the best price on offer is Waterford at 3/1 to win the First, with Rovbers worth an each way punt at 14/1 in the Prem - do they pay top 2 or top 3 each way does anyone know??

Hibs4Ever
07/02/2008, 9:50 AM
It'll be a St Pats and Waterford double for me. Great odds

el punter
07/02/2008, 11:57 AM
http://odds.bestbetting.com/football/european-leagues/rep--of-ireland/eircom-division-1/winner

9/2 Shels is still there.

Stan also has a handicap and season match bets on the premier:

Drogheda (Scr) 17/2
Bohemians (+6) 17/2
Cork City (+7) 17/2
St Patricks (+10) 17/2
Derry City (+12) 17/2
Shamrock Rovers (+14) 17/2
Sligo Rovers (+25) 17/2
Galway Utd (+28) 17/2
UCD (+31) 17/2
Finn Harps (+31) 17/2
Cobh Ramblers (+33) 17/2
Bray Wanderers (+33) 17/2

Pats +10 looks the best of them to me, should make the top 3 anyway

JC_GUFC
07/02/2008, 1:35 PM
http://odds.bestbetting.com/football/european-leagues/rep--of-ireland/eircom-division-1/winner

9/2 Shels is still there.

Stan also has a handicap and season match bets on the premier:

Drogheda (Scr) 17/2
Bohemians (+6) 17/2
Cork City (+7) 17/2
St Patricks (+10) 17/2
Derry City (+12) 17/2
Shamrock Rovers (+14) 17/2
Sligo Rovers (+25) 17/2
Galway Utd (+28) 17/2
UCD (+31) 17/2
Finn Harps (+31) 17/2
Cobh Ramblers (+33) 17/2
Bray Wanderers (+33) 17/2

Pats +10 looks the best of them to me, should make the top 3 anyway

Surely none of them look good to you! ;)

Fair play for putting up the market though.

11/02/2008, 2:11 PM
Hacketts:

Premier Divsion:

Drogheda United 2-1

Bohemians 3-1

St Patrick's Athletic 9-2

Cork City 5-1

Derry City 11-2

Shamrock Rovers 20-1

Sligo Rovers 40-1

Galway United 50-1

Finn Harps 150-1

Bray Wanderers 150-1

UCD 150-1

Cobh Ramblers 250-1

http://hacketts.ie/events/default.asp?eventfile=92gEior&EventGroup=0

First Division:

Hacketts:

Dundalk 7-4

Waterford Utd 9-4

Shelbourne 4-1

Longford Town 10-1

Sporting Fingal 12-1

Limerick 37 14-1

Kildare County 33-1

Athlone Town 50-1

Wexford Youths 66-1

Monaghan Utd 66-1

http://hacketts.ie/events/default.asp?eventfile=92gEior&EventGroup=1

11/02/2008, 2:15 PM
Brays odds are crazy eddie wont be happy. Id take 40/1 on galway ew get a bit of fun with that.

11/02/2008, 11:42 PM
Hacketts:

Premier Divsion:
Cork City 5-1

Value.
Is there a Hacketts in Cork?

JC_GUFC
12/02/2008, 12:03 AM
Not sure but Ladbrokes are the same price and they must have a few shops down there.

12/02/2008, 8:22 AM
Value.
Is there a Hacketts in Cork?

http://www.irelands-directory.com/Cork/Cork/Business/Bookmakers.html

Con-Con
12/02/2008, 2:48 PM
Rovers 20-1 maybe worth a fiver.

placid casual
12/02/2008, 2:56 PM
drogheda will win the league by a clearer margin than last season.
the only thing is getting the best price for them by shopping around.

The Lilywhites
12/02/2008, 4:14 PM
drogheda will win the league by a clearer margin than last season.

No they won't. It will be much tougher to win this year.

harry crumb
12/02/2008, 4:35 PM
No they won't. It will be much tougher to win this year.

Hate to back my own team, but Cork City look amazing value at 5's.

I would have them as joint favs tbh.