View Full Version : STIG vs ONE F at belfield

@ndy
20/06/2003, 3:38 PM
Lads, as ye should already know, we have made arrangements to be able to stage this match on the pitch at belfield, half time in the UCD vs LTFC game, 22/08/03. Just giving you two months notice to ensure you have a team. 5 a side will do, but 7 a side would probably be even better. To make it look slightly professional, make sure ye all have the same Jersey, and shorts and stuff, and we'll do same. Should be a great laugh if we pull it off.

Andy.

20/06/2003, 3:43 PM
that should be fun , i'll stand on the touch lina and roar abuse at yee !!!!!

@ndy
20/06/2003, 3:48 PM
That's exactly what we want...Pauro...you'll have to get a flight over aswell....try go...pretty cheap even their standard rates and a very nice airline. We need you in the town goal :p

20/06/2003, 4:07 PM
no no no i'm over weight and like jaffa cakes, i want to be digger !!!! or i could stand in midfield and do nothing, yes thats right i'd be darragh"the gaffer wants to have my babies" sheridan.

20/06/2003, 7:11 PM
By the way, by "arranged", @ndy means that one of the officials, while most of us were blind drunk after beating Cork at the end of last season, apparently mentioned it.

Suppose that's the best you're going to get with students though...:D

@ndy
20/06/2003, 7:13 PM
Originally posted by pineapple stu
By the way, by "arranged", @ndy means that one of the officials, while most of us were blind drunk after beating Cork at the end of last season, apparently mentioned it.

Cheers for that Kevin. I was the one who mentioned it to Macker, who said it woudln't be a problem.

21/06/2003, 8:55 AM
Originally posted by @ndy
That's exactly what we want...Pauro...you'll have to get a flight over aswell....try go...pretty cheap even their standard rates and a very nice airline. We need you in the town goal :p

Heh heh, now thats a match worth flying over for! Will try my best as soon as I get a daycent job!!! anyway we have plenty of potential goalies, i want to be... VINNY PERTH!!!

sorbothegreek
21/06/2003, 3:52 PM
I think you have more in common with Michael Dempsey, Pauro:D

23/06/2003, 8:42 AM
Can UCD be relied upon to turn up.... I heard they bottled it out of the Flansiro fixture leading to a 20-nil walk over to one F.....

@ndy
23/06/2003, 12:50 PM
all i gotta say is 9-6 to the boys in blue...bring it on....

23/06/2003, 1:15 PM
Originally posted by PAURO 7
Heh heh, now thats a match worth flying over for! Will try my best as soon as I get a daycent job!!! anyway we have plenty of potential goalies, i want to be... VINNY PERTH!!!

right so you be vinny ( for ierland !!!! ) and i'll be digger, mmmmmmm jaffa cakes !!!!!

23/06/2003, 1:16 PM
Originally posted by @ndy
all i gotta say is 9-6 to the boys in blue...bring it on....

Bottlers...

Massop 10
23/06/2003, 6:41 PM
Dont worry we will be there and that 9-6 result will be put right.
it will be like a home game for us with all the town fans up there.

@ndy
23/06/2003, 7:23 PM
Certainly will..all our fans will be on the pitch :rolleyes:

24/06/2003, 9:25 AM
yeah of seven of yee

29/06/2003, 8:30 AM
probably slight exaggeration with the "seven" fans there....... pauro you have to come back for it... it wont be the same making a mockery of them if you arent there!!!

29/06/2003, 11:10 AM
Originally posted by Maz
probably slight exaggeration with the "seven" fans there....... pauro you have to come back for it... it wont be the same making a mockery of them if you arent there!!!

Yeah with me in the team it'll be giving them a decent chance, making it a fair contest wont it? Yeah quite like the idea of flying in for a game! Makes it all seem kinda professional like! See yis there soo!!! :)

30/06/2003, 2:35 PM
You'd have to get a limo out to the ground to complete the star treatment!

30/06/2003, 4:57 PM
Originally posted by Schumi
You'd have to get a limo out to the ground to complete the star treatment!

Plus garda escort! Nah thats going too far.... the limo and flight over will do thanks! ;)

martinho
04/07/2003, 10:40 AM
Roll on the UCD game. Who wants to play? Definitelt for us : Marty Stapo, Pauro 7, Burko, Cathal Mc, Massop 10. Sorbo the Greek is out of the country. Will ye play Drummer Boy?

07/07/2003, 1:49 PM
Originally posted by martinho
Roll on the UCD game. Who wants to play? Definitelt for us : Marty Stapo, Pauro 7, Burko, Cathal Mc, Massop 10. Sorbo the Greek is out of the country. Will ye play Drummer Boy?

Lookin good so! Soon starting a bar job (actually im in training to be a cocktail maker!!!) so ill have to check when i get time off.... by the way, if i make the job and start making cocktails, we need a Stewie Byrne Special replacement!!! any suggestions!!!

@ndy
07/07/2003, 2:28 PM
Originally posted by PAURO 7
im in training to be a cocktail maker

Go on ya animal!

Xlex
07/07/2003, 4:27 PM
i'll play, Macy to testify as regards the message board match and Massop, according to that poxy of a goal earlier this year... :D