View Full Version : I feel like dying...

03/02/2008, 11:51 AM
give me a ****ing hangover cure...

03/02/2008, 11:54 AM
Dying is usually a good cure in itself:)

03/02/2008, 12:30 PM
Tomato juice, crushed garlic, tabasco.

Or, Lucozade and Meanies.

03/02/2008, 12:32 PM
cold shower does the trick for me. Well cold for 20 seconds tun into a whining pussy and put it back to hot straight away.

03/02/2008, 1:20 PM
oh lucozade and meanies sound good

03/02/2008, 1:24 PM
glass of orange juice/tomato juice with a raw egg in it. Whether it stays down or not, you'll feel better.

03/02/2008, 2:03 PM
cold shower does the trick for me. Well cold for 20 seconds tun into a whining pussy and put it back to hot straight away.

+1 - after the shower try go asleep.

Brushing my teeth works for me, well it gets of that poxy furry tongue.

03/02/2008, 2:49 PM
McDonalds with a milk shake.

03/02/2008, 3:00 PM
crisps and diet 7up. Had to resort to that myself today.

3 Heroes
03/02/2008, 6:28 PM
Super Splits and Maxi Twists

03/02/2008, 6:28 PM
Oh just had lovely smoked chicken and it worked a treat!!

Paddyfield
03/02/2008, 7:03 PM
A fry up with lots of toast and strong coffee. Then go back to bed for a few hours.

nui-harp
03/02/2008, 8:01 PM
A bottle of irn bru and a twister ice cream normally works for me!

03/02/2008, 8:16 PM
a ride.

03/02/2008, 8:46 PM
Abstinence.

Bald Student
03/02/2008, 8:58 PM
Absinthe

03/02/2008, 9:06 PM
a ride.
Very good of Anto to offer his services to all the lads :p

03/02/2008, 9:14 PM
dont drink

Kildare Lad
03/02/2008, 10:11 PM
More drink:)

Wolfie
04/02/2008, 8:15 AM
give me a ****ing hangover cure...

A hair of the dog that bit you tends to help.

Failing that, I'd drink a pint of whatever you were drinking last night.

04/02/2008, 8:46 AM
Not drinking the night before usually helps with me, Thank me later

First
04/02/2008, 9:53 AM
Try sobriety its addictive

placid casual
04/02/2008, 9:58 AM
Try sobriety its addictive

horribly overrated.
pepsi with the gas taaken out and a good long walk either by the sea or up the mountains. you need fresh oxygen into your brain which hydrates you.

biscuit
04/02/2008, 11:36 AM
3-4 pints of cider earl the next day after ur up, and then home for a feed, and a wee snooze,lessins the hangover impact big time!:D
(yea i did it yesterday)!!

2legged tackle
04/02/2008, 11:43 AM
definatly the best i'v heard. First pint of cider is almost impossible to get down though.

KevB76
04/02/2008, 12:31 PM
McDonalds with a milk shake.

I find a McDonalds with Sprite works best when hungover.

Best "cure" is to sleep through it, dont get up 'til at least 1pm the next day, thereby avoiding the whole hangover effect.

04/02/2008, 12:52 PM
i know the feeling, Im hungover right now. A big f*ck off breakfast and a cup of tay always does the trick for me.

stann
04/02/2008, 12:58 PM
you need fresh oxygen into your brain which hydrates you.

Is that a fancy new type of oxygen ye have up there in that Dublin?

The simple, sensible, tried and tested methods are always the ones that work.
Of course the best thing of all to do is drink a couple of pints of water before you go to sleep then you won't be dehydrated in the first place.
As I can never seem to remember to do that though, the plan B of getting up temporarily, downing a large volume of orange juice, a nice greasy fry-up and then back for three or four hours of proper sleep as opposed to just passed-outness fixes the damage every time.
EDIT: Was debating whether it was in good taste to add this last bit, but as EAFC has now broached the subject, I'll agree that the hangover never really seems to be gone until you, ehhhh, empty yourself :o . That seems to be the last stage of the recovery process.

EAFC_rdfl
04/02/2008, 1:03 PM
a great big number two is my solution, get all the bad stuff out. Also a fry wit a strawberry milkshake helps too. but defo think the no 2 is the solution

04/02/2008, 1:08 PM
get up early (10ish), go back to sleep for an hour or two around 2pm and then have a nice shower when you get up and you'll be right as rain. For workdays my advice is not to drink, it really isn't worth it

Roadend
04/02/2008, 1:24 PM
I think that people who belive there is a hangover cure are people who have never had a proper hangover.

EAFC_rdfl
04/02/2008, 1:24 PM
Is that a fancy new type of oxygen ye have up there in that Dublin?

The simple, sensible, tried and tested methods are always the ones that work.
Of course the best thing of all to do is drink a couple of pints of water before you go to sleep then you won't be dehydrated in the first place.
As I can never seem to remember to do that though, the plan B of getting up temporarily, downing a large volume of orange juice, a nice greasy fry-up and then back for three or four hours of proper sleep as opposed to just passed-outness fixes the damage every time.
EDIT: Was debating whether it was in good taste to add this last bit, but as EAFC has now broached the subject, I'll agree that the hangover never really seems to be gone until you, ehhhh, empty yourself :o . That seems to be the last stage of the recovery process.

im all about good taste :D and the truth must be told

04/02/2008, 1:36 PM
McDaid's Football Special is your only man when you've got a hangover.

Sligo Hornet
04/02/2008, 2:02 PM
It seems DDD hasn't posted since his original plea.........perhaps he got his wish!;)

inexile
04/02/2008, 2:46 PM
i have always found getting a sweat up works very well, go for a run or something back have a shower and i have always felt much better after it

04/02/2008, 3:56 PM
Mine is a tuna with coleslaw roll and some Oasis preffereably the mixed berries one

04/02/2008, 4:05 PM
A hair of the dog that bit you tends to help.

Failing that, I'd drink a pint of whatever you were drinking last night.
Ummm...

Maybe you mean for him literally to have some dog hair to cure the hangover?

04/02/2008, 4:29 PM
Mine is a tuna with coleslaw roll and some Oasis preffereably the mixed berries one

Yuck. Tuna. How could you. It has to be the singularly most vile food stuff on the planet. I once bit into a tuna sandwich by mistake (in the poor lighting it looked like egg!) and was violently ill. So yeah if your hungover and need to get sick Tuna is a good idea.

I used to like you Gustavo, now you (or your sandwich idea) make me sick! :(

dortie
04/02/2008, 8:15 PM
I think that people who belive there is a hangover cure are people who have never had a proper hangover.

100% correct, having had my fair share off super Ollie Reed hangovers nothing cures them only time and loads of fluid/sleep. Either that or you just go on the lash again and hope the next one aint as bad !!

ollie
04/02/2008, 8:25 PM
Sleep past the hangover. if you wake up have plenty of water and juice and go back to bed again.

04/02/2008, 11:00 PM
i have to laugh at the drinkers when there talking about their hangovers, never had one, dont fancy one anytime soon either ;) its great when ya dont take a drink!!

biscuit
05/02/2008, 12:01 AM
definatly the best i'v heard. First pint of cider is almost impossible to get down though.
on the contrary, i love the first one,its cuts thru the furry mouth thirst!!an wee bag of cheese n onion tayto with the second and your flying!!

gee wizz
05/02/2008, 7:47 AM
i have to laugh at the drinkers when there talking about their hangovers, never had one, dont fancy one anytime soon either ;) its great when ya dont take a drink!!

the only prob there is that when you get up in the morning thats as good as your going to feel all day every day with out natures sweet nector aaahhh beeer:D

biscuit
05/02/2008, 9:15 AM
the only prob there is that when you get up in the morning thats as good as your going to feel all day every day with out natures sweet nector aaahhh beeer:D

brilliant :D sinatra and homer simpson...2 legends!!:D

Torn-Ado
07/02/2008, 3:38 PM
Curry Chips.

Rovers fan
07/02/2008, 6:15 PM
. if you wake up have plenty of water a

that just makes me puke even more!

07/02/2008, 11:41 PM
16 cans of Special Brew.

KevB76