View Full Version : Top 3 Presenters you hate

29/01/2008, 8:50 PM
Oh there's a list somewhere..

Gillian McKeith
Horrible, rude, shouty, patronising, pointy, bony, naggy nasty woman. Of course she's the body that all women aspire to have.

Jamie Oliver
Ok his intentions are honourable. But he justs comes across as a mockney, jumped up, cringey catchphrase spewing idiot boy. 'Bigging up Mr Bread' indeed.

Kelly Osbourne
Talentless creature that somehow gets all these presenting jobs. Emotionless and just plain ugly.

Davina McCall
Shouty, over giggly, not even remotely funny as she thinks she is.

Gerry Ryan
Need I say more.

29/01/2008, 8:55 PM
Colin Murray
Know nothing ****

Davina McCackle

Spoony
Stick to doing the music rubbish on radio one

Tim Lovejoy
Glory hunting humourless funt (he used to be a Watford fan until Chelsea had the load of cash)

29/01/2008, 10:04 PM
Tim Lovejoy
Glory hunting humourless funt (he used to be a Watford fan until Chelsea had the load of cash)

I didn't know that but i'm not at all suprised either.

blackholesun
29/01/2008, 10:10 PM
Plank Kenny
Patrick Kenny
Pat Kenny

bhs

29/01/2008, 10:13 PM
All presenters on The Den or whatever it is called these days

Pat Kenny

Most of the presenters on Expose too

Pat Kenny

Liam McCormack

Gerry Ryan

the Jack fella off Spin 103...american accent

ramsfan
29/01/2008, 10:41 PM
davina mccall
gary newbon
pj coogan from 96fm total kn*b
janet street porter

top 3 best

jeff stelling
dara o briain
chris kamara

Bondvillain
29/01/2008, 10:54 PM
Funny this should be mentioned today... I was waiting for someone in their house, and the TV was on, rte 2's Den tv or tots tv or whateverthenameagod the hip kids in montrose are calling it with nowadays, and some flighty Blonde girl was on Before The Simpsons

"Jaysus", I said to myself, "She's brutal. Poor voice, Rotten defensive body language, head down, mispronounced words, takling under her breath... all in all completely unengaging."

"How in the name of god did she get on telly", I asked myself?

"Well" the telly, as if by magic, answered me... "Im here to promote RTE's hot new youth talent search" she said... "As you know, I myself, along with 3 other current youth tv presenters came out of such a search 5 years ago..."

Thanks for that. Qestion answered, and we can expect a new breed of unintelligable mutants on screen very very soon, it seems.

Anyway. The "top" 3 presenters :

3: Vernon Kay. Vacuous, talentless, offensive, loud and fundamentally of no use in the 21st century. Somehow, he has managed to craft a career because of rather than despite these handicaps.

2: Sharon Osbourne : The Lying old witch in the wardrobe and her 15 years-younger-than-the-rest-of-her-body face continue to irritate me on several levels. "My chat show was cancelled because Im too good for Daytime tv" she cried. No dear. It was cancelled because it was unadulterated muck. Stick to playing the panto dame on the thing with louis Walshe. You've found your niche. You are Dale Winton for the iPod generation.

1: Gerry Ryan : Fittingly for a reverse order list, Ryan, master of the Cheaply produced talking heads style countdown programme on Rte, is a gross buffoon.
Notwithstanding the fact that Both Ryan and Rte were under the impression that their "Hitlists" were both interesting (Gavin Lambe Murphy, BP Fallon & Fiona Looney grace us their considered opinions on Boyzone, the Luas and Saipan. I will die now please. ) or Original (Channel 4 did their first one 19 years ago. BBC3 show a different one seemingly every week. And "Reelin in the years" does pretty much the same thing only better, and you dont have to look at Gelly's big stupid wobbly face while he orgasms to his own rumbling tones either.)

Oh and his other programmes were shyte too. It isnt my fault that Rte paid him approximately stupid million Euro to keep him at Montrose, so I feel rightly offended when they feel the need to make him work for the money by fronting shyte knock offs of British programmes on my damn telly.

His radio show is rubbish and all. If I want to hear some mumbly oul lad groaning about knickers and periods in a husky voice, I'll go stand outside an off licence in Kildare at 10pm on a friday night, Thanks very much.

29/01/2008, 10:59 PM
Congratulations go out to Bondvillain and Blackholesun for being among the apparently very few who can actually count to three.

Next week on foot.ie, we will be looking for the posters who can cook a meal for four without burning the pots...

Bondvillain
29/01/2008, 11:16 PM
Congratulations go out to Bondvillain and Blackholesun for being among the apparently very few who can actually count to three.

Again, I blush.

I'll pin that up beside my Health and Safety Qualification Cert from Fás.

29/01/2008, 11:18 PM
Call me pedantic but thats an odd looking top 3 you've got there

30/01/2008, 6:44 AM
It was originally going to be 3 like the thread originally was meant to be but I kind of got carried away. ;) How do you change the title of thread? I think I'll add a few more...

Fearne Cotton
Vacous piece of fluff that somehow thinks getting a load of tattoos and going out with a few rockstars makes into her a bona fide rock chick. But still giving off the impression of a vacous piece of fluff.

Holly Willoughby
Vacous piece of fluff. No pretensions here. Just a vacous piece of fluff.

noby
30/01/2008, 7:28 AM
I can only agree with what has been written about Gerry Ryan. RTÉ seem determined over the years to give him a TV show, and after every failed attempt, they keep going back for more.

For my other two (to make up my quota) I'm going to go for the two guys from Masterchef, John Torode and Gregg Wallace. Now I do enjoy watching cookery programmes, but the sight of close-ups of their two fat heads shouting at each other is really starting to grate.

30/01/2008, 7:34 AM
Joe Duffy
No need to explain any further

Lorraine Keane
Annoying smily head, but seems to have quietened
down after her "give money and find Maddie" appeal

Any of the extra presenters on TTV
The ones wheeled in with Celeb/Sport/Website gossip.

Rocky77
30/01/2008, 9:33 AM
Ray Darcy
Eoin McDevitt/Ken Early
Lorraine Keane

30/01/2008, 9:46 AM
Ryan Tubridy
Naturally
Johnny Vaughan
When he had a show years ago , He always wanted to be the star rather than facilitate the interviewee
Kerry Katona
A really odious human being.

30/01/2008, 9:49 AM
Kelly Osbourne - A reason to give scientists funding to find a way to make AIDS airborn if ever I saw one

Dermot O'Nearly - Not the actual BB presenter, but that Irish guy who presents the Simpsons, Home and Away etc. on RTE 2 around 6ish

30/01/2008, 10:38 AM

Next week on foot.ie, we will be looking for the posters who can cook a meal for four without burning the pots...
Once I started I couldnt stop, I'm sure there are more I detest out there!

30/01/2008, 10:46 AM
Kerry Katona
A really odious human being.

We're being a bit generous today aren't we - I question the use of your fourth word.

30/01/2008, 2:42 PM
Noel Edmonds

Davina McCall

Lisa Reilly

anto1208
30/01/2008, 2:48 PM
Trinny and susan
Gilian mckieth ( the pretend doctor that looks at poo)
in fact any of those reality shows that just bully people into thinking they are fat and ugly then the show fixes them !!

Kelly osbourne terrible
Peaches geldoff similar got the job beacause of her dad has no talent.

cheifo
30/01/2008, 3:34 PM
These people and their crimes against "entertainment" are stuck everywhere so I am going to have to be generic to make sure I keep it to three.

1)All celebrity chefs have to be shot and then burned at the stake(steak:o) in public.
2)All presenters that appear on all channels between 6-9pm on Saturdays but especially lovable Geordies Ant and smug ******** and that dumb sow Katie whatsherface
3)A dishonourable tie between the truly awful and remarkably talentless Colin and Jim Jim and their grotesque 2fm colleague "I am a stupid country boggy bitch but sure am't I great crack" Ruth somebody.

I like John Creedon though.

smellyfeet
30/01/2008, 3:49 PM
Danny Dyer... Innit

Colin and Jim Jim...

Any of the TV3 Morning presenters.

placid casual
30/01/2008, 3:55 PM
Ray stubbs - fat scouse tramp
steve jones - T4 welsh ****
kay burley - ignorant english slag

30/01/2008, 9:14 PM
steve jones - T4 welsh ****

You're no slouch on the old Geography anyway :)

30/01/2008, 9:27 PM
Lauren Laverne & Fearne Cotton = I used to get these two confused every time but they're both equally annoying presenters.

I was watching Mike Murphy's Australia show earlier and he was so painfully annoying and patronising.

Pat Kenny is terrible. Bring back Gaybo.

Jeremy Clarkson is very annoying. He's so full of himself it makes it hard to even watch Top Gear at times.

Other dishonourable mentions: Bill O'Herlihy, Lucy Kennedy, Dara O'Briain, Laura Woods, Mark Saggers.

citizenerased
31/01/2008, 9:38 AM
Eoin McDevitt/Ken Early

The boys are legends

Peter collinsDrives me mad when he is presenting the premiership, he obviously has no interest in football..and all I can think of is 'its Michael Schumacher in pole position...vroom vroom'

Packie bonner Have you ever seen such a wooden , more droel, and uninformed host whe he is anchoring a panel for a match...

Gerry Ryan such a pompose ****, nothing more cringing than his ryan confidential show when he is supping wine, smoking a fat assed cigar and liking the arse of the interviewee...swine! and what sort of **** calls their kid rex!!

stann
31/01/2008, 1:44 PM
There are just so many that it's impossible to pick out just three worst, it's like 'top three ways to find out your pet's just died'. Anyway here's my top three at this moment...

1. Ray D'Arcy - For f**k's sake!
2. That McKeith Woman - Just plain nasty. And a liar. And a cheat.
3. Danny Dyer - An actual, bona fide moron.

...and now I've a totally new top three (apart from number 1 that is).

Torn-Ado
31/01/2008, 2:03 PM
I am absolutely gobsmacked that Pat kenny is not included in every single post in this thread.

What is wrong with you people!?

noby
31/01/2008, 2:27 PM
I presumed that was taken as a given.

31/01/2008, 2:37 PM
I presumed Pat Kenny wasnt counted as a Presenter

Rocky77
31/01/2008, 2:42 PM
Ruth Scott
Lisa Fallon - another Newstalk muppett
Evanne Ni Chuillinn - thick, wooden bint

The fact they're all birds is just a coincidence before the equality police come knocking

McShels
31/01/2008, 2:53 PM
Jim Jim...

I hate that tw*t with a passion, your name is JIM you Muppet.

Also hate Joe O'Shea and the plank Kenny.

Those I like

Terry Wogan, Jeff Stelling and Helen Chamberlain (come on lads you know you would!!!)

31/01/2008, 3:26 PM
A few ones I've forgotten about...

Pat Kenny

So glaringly obvious that I completely forgot about him.

Mark Cagney

Far too early in the morning to take his feckin smugness. Have you ever wondered why there's a revolving door for the co-presenter job. It's always some decent looking bit of fluff but they never seem to stick around. Wonder why?

Grainne Seoige

I know she's a looker but have you seen the glarings she gives poor old Joe O'Shea. I feel bad for the fella even though he's obviously rubbish from the few times I have seen the Seoige O'Shea Show.

31/01/2008, 3:35 PM
Maybe these people are no longer presenters, as I haven't really seen any Irish/British TV for 6 years, but here goes -

Gerry Ryan - a joke. A person, the only person, who loves to hear his voice.

Kevin Myers - It's a quiz show. Get on with it. We know you love Trinity, but just get on with it.

Peter Collins - knows **** all about any sport, even with his beloved F1 all he can talk about is " a race of attrition".

31/01/2008, 6:42 PM
Gerry Ryan
good to see that im not the only one who hates him, i thought i was though

All D4 accents. Esp AA roadwatch, TV3, and there is a rather ugly looking dog now on RTe news with a name like Library!!!

Turbidy

Blue-Army
31/01/2008, 10:55 PM
I agree....I also HATE Derek Mooney, Colm and Jim-Jim, Pat Kenny ,Jamie Redknapp and Richard Keyes....
anyone seen this
http://ie.youtube.com/watch?v=BOadc0-85IE&feature=related....

By the way... Jeff Stelling = LEGEND :cool:

McShels
01/02/2008, 8:21 AM
I have to add one Tony Fenton to the list as he is a complete knob-jockey!!!!

Also cannot stand Martin 'I have one leg' King. Ever see him doing the weather on ITV3 (sorry TV3) He just moves back and forwards on one leg shouting 'its going to be raining in Mayo ho ha he' WTF!!!!

noby
01/02/2008, 8:29 AM
He also can't seem to buy a suit that fits. I'd sooner take my chances with the elements than get a weather report from him (for all the actual weather information he gives).

01/02/2008, 10:29 AM
I have to add one Tony Fenton to the list as he is a complete knob-jockey!!!!

Also cannot stand Martin 'I have one leg' King. Ever see him doing the weather on ITV3 (sorry TV3) He just moves back and forwards on one leg shouting 'its going to be raining in Mayo ho ha he' WTF!!!!

For fans of Tony Fenton everywhere go to this site (http://www.warlordsofpez.com/music/warlordsofpez-500titles-side02.mp3)- if that doesn't work, go here (http://www.warlordsofpez.com/pez.html), select music, then "500 Titles", then side 2. The first 27 seconds are all you need, but it is worth hanging around for a listen.

cheifo
01/02/2008, 10:44 AM
A friend of mine met Jeff Stelling at a race meet last year.Described him as "much smaller than you would think but really friendly sound fella"

Billsthoughts
01/02/2008, 12:33 PM
I like John Creedon though.

gotta love the Creedon.....
possibly had the best music programme on the radio(liable to hear anything)....is he still on during the day.. ?
I think the guys who present the cafe are alrite. there is a morning programme on saturdays...possibly called sattitude....the two presenters on that are the weirdest people I have ever seen on telly...

cheifo
01/02/2008, 2:17 PM
Bill he is on at nighttime 12-2am so obviously miss him most of the time.He always seems to mention the Eircom league though and seems to know his stuff.

08/02/2008, 10:34 AM
A friend of mine met Jeff Stelling at a race meet last year.Described him as "much smaller than you would think but really friendly sound fella"

Schlooomp and meself met him in Jurys Inn after the game on Wednesday.
Short man but very plesent.

Forgot about Lucy Kennedy ... annoyingly useless!

Actually I dont like the head of that Angus Mc.... whon reads the RTE news

08/02/2008, 3:55 PM
Derek Mooney and Gerry Ryan top my list.

Neish
11/02/2008, 9:44 PM
Paul O'Grady
Russell Brand
Davina McCall
Graham Norton
Ian Wright

11/02/2008, 10:27 PM
Bill he is on at nighttime 12-2am so obviously miss him most of the time.He always seems to mention the Eircom league though and seems to know his stuff.

He's a major Cork City fan. (Some may see this as a strike against him ;))