View Full Version : Ark Bar, Thursday 7th February 2008: Q&A night with Cooky and Gerry Carr
25/01/2008, 11:02 PM
http://www.oceanfm.ie/onair/sligoleitrimsport.php?articleid=000001934
should be an interesting night, hopefully there'll be a good crowd again, who'll go? i will anyways!
25/01/2008, 11:04 PM
who'll go? i will anyways!I'll check my diary.
Ah no, great to see another one of these before season starts. Looking forward to it now.
25/01/2008, 11:04 PM
ah man.
Futureheads are on that night!
25/01/2008, 11:07 PM
ah man.
Futureheads are on that night!You'll be in the Ark so cos Futureheads is over 18's...fake ID or not.
25/01/2008, 11:09 PM
i'm still trying..
25/01/2008, 11:10 PM
i'm still trying..You haven't a hope. See you in the ark;)
25/01/2008, 11:11 PM
You haven't a hope. See you in the ark;)
see ya there!;)
is the ark not over 18 too though?
Rovers fan
25/01/2008, 11:35 PM
is the ark not over 18 too though?
not at 8pm, you'll get an hour of it!!
Its good to see they have organized another one of these before the start of the season.
deecay
26/01/2008, 12:34 PM
Great to see a few of these
26/01/2008, 2:37 PM
ah man.
Futureheads are on that night!
:(:(:mad:
26/01/2008, 3:55 PM
Doors open at 7.30 too for Futureheads :(
26/01/2008, 4:07 PM
Should be an interesting night.
26/01/2008, 4:34 PM
future heads? who are they??? state of them....rovers are just a tad better imo
Only1Rovers
26/01/2008, 9:48 PM
Futureheads shouldn't be on stage until 10ish I'd imagine.
There is a support band. You get a good hour in the Arc.
Should be a Decent day and Night.... ha!:D
26/01/2008, 10:45 PM
Feck the futureheads lads. Cookie and Carr will sing for ye if ya ask them nicely;).
deecay
28/01/2008, 11:40 PM
Thats this thursday,great
29/01/2008, 10:12 PM
Should be a Decent day and Night.... ha!:D
Genius.;)
29/01/2008, 10:17 PM
Genius.;)
It wont be the First Day that some Carnival Kids will be there:o
Paraic
30/01/2008, 9:38 AM
Q&A session deferred to Thursday 7 Feb (http://www.sligorovers.com/content/view/459/1/)
I'm reliably informed that it's got absolutely nothing to do with the Futureheads gig ! :D
30/01/2008, 3:36 PM
It wont be the First Day that some Carnival Kids will be there:o
too far Brewer! :mad:......;)
deecay
30/01/2008, 4:25 PM
There was only 2 or 3 i can think of that was going to the Futurheads
30/01/2008, 4:53 PM
We postponed it because of the Futureheads:o.
30/01/2008, 7:46 PM
its a bit of a sorry situation but..im happy :)
Paraic
31/01/2008, 12:40 PM
We postponed it because of the Futureheads:o.
ever heard of irony folks ? it was cancelled cos manager had other commitments
Patrick Dunne
31/01/2008, 12:49 PM
at the Futureheads gig.
deecay
31/01/2008, 3:41 PM
I dont know what TC likes but our manager has taste and he can also manage a team:)
akearins
08/02/2008, 10:52 AM
Lads can anyone fill in the details of the Q&A with Coke and Carr from last evening...............Cheers
Rovers fan
08/02/2008, 4:24 PM
he feels that we are 2 or 3 signings short have being very good but the chances are we will only get one or two of those(lack of money). There is a player coming over at the weekend who would be a great signing but there is only a 50/50 chance of him signing. We are not playing many friendlys because we can't risk injuries.Gordon is gone. They had the chance to sign loads of players but they want quality not quantity. Faz will probably stay. We came very close to signing mark farren but then kenny was appointed. Still a slight chance of turner or burns signing(probably very slight). One thing i took from the meeting is that cookie doesn't feel sligo rovers as a club has progressed since he has been here. Peers is the captain. we have a squad of 15 players which he doesn't think is enough. Steve feeney is on trial. Ross mcloughlin has signed a contract. Thats all i can remember!
08/02/2008, 4:58 PM
and an alco spilt his drink on shane :D
also deecay dosnt know the name of our new signing ;)
deecay
08/02/2008, 6:53 PM
also deecay dosnt know the name of our new signing ;)
in my defence, cook was talking bout anto murphy before i got to ask the question.
alan murphy, alan moore. simple mistake:o
08/02/2008, 7:57 PM
in my defence, cook was talking bout anto murphy before i got to ask the question.
alan murphy, alan moore. simple mistake:o
i understand dont let it happen again though :p
Rovers fan
08/02/2008, 11:21 PM
and an alco spilt his drink on shane :D
that was fcuking hilarious. When I walked in he was just talking sh1te. Cookie didn't know what to say