View Full Version : New Chants

FourFiveOne
14/06/2003, 9:07 AM
I heard a few new chants in the Shed tonight...

Good ones for Georgie and Super Dan!

If the exact words are added below we'll put them on the back page of the 'zine for all to enjoy.

14/06/2003, 2:22 PM
The Georgie chant was class.
Well done lads.

14/06/2003, 2:40 PM
(I think these as the words to Dans one.)

He part of our defensive foursome
He's absolutely awesome
You're gonna see him score some
His name is Dan Murray

Do Do Do,..... Do Do Do,.........Do Do Do, Do Do Do, Do Do Do !!

Etc.

(i actually think this is one of the better ones to come out of the shed in about 2-3 years, great stuff whoever came up with it)

shedite
14/06/2003, 4:41 PM
I heard that one at the start of the season but it nevere caught on. Think it was past of NorthOfTheLee's songsheets

J.O.F.A.S
14/06/2003, 5:35 PM
-----------------------------------------------
In our defensive foursome,
Hes absolutly awesome,
From corners he will score some,
His name is Dan Murray,

Do-odle la do..etc

-----------------------------------------------

We love you Georgie,
Cause you wear white boots Georgie,
We love you Geo-rgie,
Cause it is in yer roots,
We love you Georgie,
Your City thru and thru,

Da,da,da,da,da---da da da..etc
------------------------------------------------
Oh Mickey,
Hes our keeper..... Mick Devine,
He clears our line,
Hey Mickey...du du
------------------------------------------------

15/06/2003, 8:31 PM
To the tune of Johnny goes marchin in ta - ra:

Homeless, Homeless, Homeless, Homeless Hoops,
1<6> years a wandering 'round
Homeless Rovers Rent-a-ground
And You'll Never, Ever
Ever have a home!

15/06/2003, 9:03 PM
Originally posted by Neil

And You'll Never, Ever
Ever have a home!

That's gotta be sung on the 11th.:)

hayser
15/06/2003, 9:51 PM
sweet jesus

@ndy
15/06/2003, 9:57 PM
don't forget your 'tolka, santry or richmond park, and you'll never play at home, you'll never play at home'.

NorthoftheLee
16/06/2003, 8:31 AM
Originally posted by JOFAS
We love you Georgie,
Cause you wear white boots Georgie,
We love you Geo-rgie,
Cause it is in yer roots,
We love you Georgie,
Your City thru and thru,

He clears our line,
Hey Mickey...du du

just a correction...

We love you Georgie,
Cause you got white boots,
We love you Georgie,
Cause City's in yer roots,
We love you Georgie,
Cause you're City thru and thru,

Mick Devine ....He clears our line,
Hey Mickey...du du

16/06/2003, 2:34 PM
to the tune of "singing i,i, yippy,yippi i"

if u can manage city,so can i
if u can manage city,u can manage city

for when things start going bad

16/06/2003, 3:36 PM

nice one thecorner, better than screaming murphy out last season. aren't you being a wee bit pessimistic though, how about....

Championne, championne oh-eh oh-eh oh-eh

instead.;)

@ndy
16/06/2003, 9:31 PM
The highlight for me tonight was Mooney's steps...boing boing boing...

v funny.

17/06/2003, 8:10 AM
Was funny but the Georgie chant is great.

@ndy
17/06/2003, 1:14 PM
I didn't get the Dan Murray one until last night, pinky and the brain...class!

17/06/2003, 1:39 PM
Think it's 'The Adams Family' Andy!

17/06/2003, 3:19 PM
.....bloody ancient.....sung all over the UK ands by pats for colm foley for a good 3 years now!

ramsie
17/06/2003, 5:48 PM
Im surprised i didnt hear this chant come from the shed d other night

Going know where
Ye aint going know where

17/06/2003, 6:11 PM
why would we be singing that unless ramblers were playing?:)

17/06/2003, 6:19 PM

And You'll Never, Ever
Ever have a home!
small adjustment
16 tears a wandering round
the rovers/homeless barstards have no ground
etc

How bout it?

@ndy
17/06/2003, 6:38 PM
Originally posted by Schumi
Think it's 'The Adams Family' Andy!

Don't tell me they're not in the addams family?

17/06/2003, 6:58 PM
Originally posted by wws
.....bloody ancient.....sung all over the UK ands by pats for colm foley for a good 3 years now!

Where?

Who?

What?

Who are ya?
Who are ya?
Who are ya?...

yur man
18/06/2003, 2:45 PM
to the tune of Mrs. Robinson by simon and garfunkel

and heres to you george o callaghan
city love you more than you will know, woa woa woa
god bless your feet george o callaghan
heaven holds a place for those who play, for city, for city

Trax
18/06/2003, 4:44 PM
Anybody see Full metal jacket?? Class song at the end about Mickey Mouse,Im sure it could be converted for Mickey D.

18/06/2003, 6:27 PM
I was talking to George last night and he said that he thinks the new chant is "class" and that "it makes a good change from tra la la la la anyway".:)

18/06/2003, 6:31 PM
Originally posted by yur man
to the tune of Mrs. Robinson by simon and garfunkel

and heres to you george o callaghan
city love you more than you will know, woa woa woa
god bless your feet george o callaghan
heaven holds a place for those who play, for city, for city

I like that! but how about throwing in "Greg O'Halloran"? He has no chant yet!

And heres to you Greg O'Halloran
City love you more than you will know, woa woa woa
God bless your feet Greg O'Halloran
Heaven holds a place for those who play, for Cork City.

18/06/2003, 6:35 PM
too right Neil, spread the love:)

18/06/2003, 6:47 PM
It's about time that we got a chant for Greg alright.

Did someone just say... ;) :D

18/06/2003, 7:03 PM
being extremely lazy, and i am, does anybody wat to try and come up with a chant to the tune of fraggle rock i.e.

dance your cares away, worries for another day,
let the music play, down at turners cross

you see what i did there ;) :D mmm...clever.

18/06/2003, 7:12 PM
ok here goes nothing
off the top of me head like

watching city play
rebel army all way
watching city play
down in turners cross

*dont give up the day job like* :D

18/06/2003, 7:20 PM
Originally posted by James

watching city play
rebel army all way
watching city play
down in turners cross

brain no work now but me like :D

18/06/2003, 7:56 PM
The Juve fans sang the Chorus of Brazil (http://www.trond.com/brazil/sound/Aquarela.mid) for the whole of extra time in the Chamions League final.
Sounded good.
Just change 'Bra-zil' to 'Ci-ty' or 'Re-bels'...

@ndy
18/06/2003, 11:07 PM
That file crashed me machine :(

NorthoftheLee
19/06/2003, 8:21 AM
Down in turners cross,(clap-clap)
Pat Dolan is our super Boss,
We're the greatest in the game,(clap-clap)
All the rest are just a shame.
Jackeens leaving with a loss,
Ramblers have no chance,(clap-clap)
We'll lead them on a song and dance.

that was my effort at the start of the season but no one liked it :( :) all together now.....aaaaaahhhhhhhhhhhh!!! :D

@ndy
19/06/2003, 10:29 AM
A little too complicated i'd say is all.

yur man
19/06/2003, 2:16 PM
let me know then if ye all get the greg o'halloran one goin then, i'd be well pleased

19/06/2003, 2:27 PM
The Juve fans sang the Chorus of Brazil (http://www.trond.com/brazil/sound/Aquarela.mid) for the whole of extra time in the Chamions League final.
Sounded good.
Just change 'Bra-zil' to 'Ci-ty' or 'Re-bels'...

That just sounded like a doped up modem to me. I take it was supposed to a tune in there somewhere :eek:

Eric
19/06/2003, 5:22 PM
Seeing as there is a new one for georgie would it not just be easier to use gregs name in georgies old chant???? It's an uncompliceted chant, which would help the kids in the shed. It's already a chant thats used so could be changed easily and should catch on

'Greg O'Halloran,
Tra.la.la.la.la'

19/06/2003, 11:29 PM
[to the tune of "Blue Moon"]

Bennno...
There's only one Benno,
There's only one Benno.

or just plain old:

Benno, Benno, Benno...

to the tune of "Keano".

Family Guy
20/06/2003, 2:40 PM
For Bennet we could sing to the tune of "louie, louie"

"Benno, Benno! Oooh Benno!
We love you so!
Yahyah, yah yah yah yah!"

Family Guy
21/06/2003, 2:58 PM
I love the Micky Mouse one, well done Trax for spotting it!
My version would be...

" Who's the keeper for Cork City
That keeps the scoresheet Clean?

M. I. C.

K. E. Y.

DEVINE! DEVINE! DEVINE!"

Or heres one to the tune of "I love rock n' roll"

"We love Cork City,
Put another goal on the scoresheet Flynny!"

[my new word for today is scoresheet]

Trax
23/06/2003, 5:32 PM
(Insert Gay accent here)Ooooooooooooooooooh Sssssssstop now I'm fcukin Scarlet.If I hear the MIckey mouse chant at the next game I'll just DIE!!!:o

Family Guy
26/06/2003, 12:00 AM
Jeeez Trax! Are you the first person ever to OUT themselves on a Cork City football forum! That smiley at the end of your message kinda takes on a whole new meaning now does'nt it!?!

Trax
26/06/2003, 8:15 AM
Yeah I just spotted that myself,kinda looks like........... well lets not go there.Oh yeah next game im gonna turn up in a pair of Burberry shoes or summat,I'd be feckin Gorgeous.