View Full Version : Preseason friendly V Galway United
Paddyfield
15/01/2008, 9:13 PM
Galway United will be in Jackman Park on Fri 1st Feb at 7.45.
http://www.galwayunitedfc.ie/match-previews/galway-united-announce-pre-season-friendlies.html
Looking forward to it already. See ye there.
L37Ultra
15/01/2008, 9:24 PM
http://www.galwayunitedfc.ie/match-previews/galway-united-announce-pre-season-friendlies.html
Should be good. :D We also have a friendly against Cobh Ramblers on the 16th of Feb
Unreal Madrid
15/01/2008, 10:35 PM
[QUOTE=Paddyfield;854666]Galway United will be in Jackman Park on Fri 1st Feb at 7.45.
They might want to bring the reserves with them the way things are going :p
Fairkop
15/01/2008, 11:39 PM
as it stands L37 will have no access to jackman pk ....that is unless they have a nice big fat draft with them.
16/01/2008, 9:47 AM
as it stands L37 will have no access to jackman pk ....that is unless they have a nice big fat draft with them.
id say limerick should pull their unpaid groundsman out of there then, and watch the weeds grow as the two boys drink naggins in the hiace :rolleyes:
Monkfish
16/01/2008, 11:58 AM
Dont forget no more machete weilding 'monkfish' and petrol strimming 'need to know' to chop up the torn bushes! and to think, all the effort we put in that day. :(
geezer
19/01/2008, 11:39 PM
the snipeing, GUFC supporters would be happy to offer Lims fans, some ideas on how to help a club, get involved and start the difficult task of resurrecting limerick. It baffles people when you see whats happening in Thomond park with that huge new stand and a sports mad public that limerick cant slowly get their feet on the ground and start to make inroads with a LOI team
20/01/2008, 10:46 AM
the snipeing, GUFC supporters would be happy to offer Lims fans, some ideas on how to help a club, get involved and start the difficult task of resurrecting limerick.
You're too kind...
20/01/2008, 12:54 PM
the snipeing, GUFC supporters would be happy to offer Lims fans, some ideas on how to help a club, get involved and start the difficult task of resurrecting limerick. It baffles people when you see whats happening in Thomond park with that huge new stand and a sports mad public that limerick cant slowly get their feet on the ground and start to make inroads with a LOI team
How many times are year do you do this??
Think we would have to look at a successful model like the 400 club rather than one that missed its targets thanks.
:p
GenerationXI
21/01/2008, 6:28 PM
the snipeing, GUFC supporters would be happy to offer Lims fans, some ideas on how to help a club, get involved and start the difficult task of resurrecting limerick.
I suppose one way, of course, is to put one of the biggest known fraudsters in the world on the club's board. We could all be successful if we had rogue-trading millionaires running our clubs.
Galwegians! It's not even a real city!!!
22/01/2008, 11:46 AM
I suppose one way, of course, is to put one of the biggest known fraudsters in the world on the club's board. We could all be successful if we had rogue-trading millionaires running our clubs.
Galwegians! It's not even a real city!!!
Pipe down, they don't like to be reminded that they have one of the most loathsome pieces of **** Britain has produced in manys a decade at the head of their shiny company
22/01/2008, 11:47 AM
Pipe down, they don't like to be reminded that they have one of the most loathsome pieces of **** Britain has produced in manys a decade at the head of their shiny company
You leave Mrs. Thatcher OUT OF THIS!!!!!!!
22/01/2008, 2:09 PM
To give GUFC their due their spoofer in chief at least gets something done occasionally which is more than can be said for our last incumbent...
22/01/2008, 2:11 PM
To give GUFC their due their spoofer in chief at least gets something done occasionally which is more than can be said for our last incumbent...
Indeed :ball:
geezer
22/01/2008, 4:16 PM
regeneration,rejuvenation, and then there is the other lot, btw the gust contribution to gufc was €48200 this figure excludes season tickets, stewarding,poster campaign etc that kind of contribution would have kept Kilkenny in league of ireland. The Target isnt the point its the money received that counts. if some of yee cant see the value in LOI supporters helping out like that there is not much hope
GenerationXI
22/01/2008, 5:00 PM
if some of yee cant see the value in LOI supporters helping out like that there is not much hope
The thing about a lot of Limerick people is that they feel about Limerick, the way the rest of us feel about Galway.
22/01/2008, 7:40 PM
regeneration,rejuvenation, and then there is the other lot, btw the gust contribution to gufc was €48200 this figure excludes season tickets, stewarding,poster campaign etc that kind of contribution would have kept Kilkenny in league of ireland.
Don't Care
The Target isnt the point its the money received that counts.
Don't Care
if some of yee cant see the value in LOI supporters helping out like that there is not much hope
geezer this isn't the first time you have come on here blathering on about a trust and had a bit of a cry when you got a bit of banter.
If and when we're in the position to set one up we'll come looking for you, ok??
regeneration,rejuvenation, and then there is the other lot, btw the gust contribution to gufc was €48200 this figure excludes season tickets, stewarding,poster campaign etc that kind of contribution would have kept Kilkenny in league of ireland. The Target isnt the point its the money received that counts. if some of yee cant see the value in LOI supporters helping out like that there is not much hope
Hats off for Geezer, by far and away the most pointless foot poster since the government printed up those posters to warn us about the danger of humans contracting foot and mouth disease by french kissing dead sheep*
* Humans can't get the disease from french kissing dead sheep**
** Humans can't get the disease period***
*** Bar females of course, but thats only if you thought I was talking about periods****
**** Oxford dictionary defines female menstration, or "period" as a verb, (of a non-pregnant woman) discharge blood from the lining of the womb at intervals of about one lunar month *****
***** I feel I have to explain my jokes since the Finnan Has Retired Thread earlier on today, it seems a lot of stupid people look at this website
Treaty Gooner
22/01/2008, 11:53 PM
***** I feel I have to explain my jokes since the Finnan Has Retired Thread earlier on today, it seems a lot of stupid people look at this website
That was a joke?!!
GenerationXI
23/01/2008, 7:31 AM
That was a joke?!!
I think you'll find Finnan's tenure was.
gufcfan
27/01/2008, 1:00 PM
To go back on topic, is there any news on the match on Friday?
Has the situation with Jackman Pk. changed or will you be providing another ground or will it be reversed?
Any info would be appreciated.
27/01/2008, 3:26 PM
To go back on topic, is there any news on the match on Friday?
Has the situation with Jackman Pk. changed or will you be providing another ground or will it be reversed?
Any info would be appreciated.
No idea what the official situation is but I did hear yesterday that the game might be switched to Galway now? :confused:
Treaty Gooner
27/01/2008, 3:43 PM
Drove past Jackman today, the L37 sign is gone off the gate, when did this happen, was definitely there up until last month.
gufcfan
27/01/2008, 5:47 PM
Are you lot having problems with the landlords? I know some fellas who can be fierce persuasive when they want to be...
27/01/2008, 9:21 PM
Drove past Jackman today, the L37 sign is gone off the gate, when did this happen, was definitely there up until last month.
was there on Friday too but your right its gone, stolen by some over loving fan id say.
27/01/2008, 9:23 PM
Are you lot having problems with the landlords? .
ehhh...no!
gufcfan
27/01/2008, 9:29 PM
Well what's the bloody story then so? Does anybody have any info?
27/01/2008, 9:56 PM
I took it.
And if any of you ever want to see it again leave all your money here (http://foot.ie/showthread.php?t=81802)
Nobody try to be a hero or the sign gets it :cool:
L37Ultra
28/01/2008, 12:09 AM
The simple reason for that I heard, is because the prices for the home games has changed so therefore they are changing the sign on the gate, with the new prices.
Monkfish
28/01/2008, 1:30 AM
Nobody try to be a hero or the sign gets it :cool:
Damm sexy sign gets all the action! :eek: hey that sign would be nice in the offices of the 'House of Ultra' ;)
28/01/2008, 7:32 PM
Called off.
Once the club found out it clashed with myself and gaels trip to Blighty they had no other choice
L37Ultra
28/01/2008, 10:41 PM
Called off.
Why? :confused:
29/01/2008, 9:41 AM
Why? :confused:
Once the club found out it clashed with myself and gaels trip to Blighty they had no other choice
Sheesh :rolleyes: :)
GuisaSaigon
29/01/2008, 9:50 AM
Seems like your "spoofers" couldn't even organise a friendly match :eek:
L37Ultra
29/01/2008, 9:53 AM
No you see they wanted a tough pre-season against Premier Division opposition but then they realised that Galway never got promoted so they cancelled it ;):D
29/01/2008, 12:33 PM
And you're surprised? I don't know what you were thinking arranging a friendly against our circus anyways.
Olander
29/01/2008, 12:34 PM
yes yes.... its our fault :o
gufcfan
29/01/2008, 2:14 PM
Now now saigon, níl sé i bhfad ó bhí tú ag rá sin faoi cuid de mhuintir Bhleá Cliath i nGaillimh...
29/01/2008, 2:33 PM
He did.
Which is kinda the problem.
Again, Sheesh :rolleyes: :)
Olander
08/02/2008, 9:54 PM
Just a heads up for lims fans. it was announced at tonights game that we are playing you this coming friday the 15th at 7.45 :ball:
L37Ultra
08/02/2008, 10:07 PM
Just a heads up for lims fans. it was announced at tonights game that we are playing you this coming friday the 15th at 7.45 :ball:
Where? Arent Limerick supposed to be playing Rockmount in the MSC next weekend?
Olander
08/02/2008, 10:19 PM
Terryland Park.
Patrick Dunne
09/02/2008, 5:53 PM
Admission will be :
E20 adults
E10 students/juveniles
E5 U12s
09/02/2008, 6:31 PM
Admission will be :
E20 adults
E10 students
E5 U12s
Happily as a student I'll be paying the lesser rate but 20 beans for a preseason game is a bit cheeky in my less than humble opinion.
Patrick Dunne
09/02/2008, 6:39 PM
Fair point. At least if the pricing structure is advertised well in advance, people can make an informed decision whether to go or not.
09/02/2008, 6:42 PM
Fair point. At least if the pricing structure is advertised well in advance, people can make an informed decision whether to go or not.
Couldn't agree more. And while of the more excitable Limerick fans will no doubt stamp their little feet at my praising a Galway fan I'd say fair play to you for coming on and making people aware. There's no way in hell I'd travel to Galway and shell over that kinda cash for a friendly personally, I think it's robbery to be honest and I think you probably have spared a few people from turning up at the gate only to go :eek:. That said you can charge what you like obviously... money grabbing monsters. :D
Green_Hoop
09/02/2008, 10:58 PM
Admission will be :
E20 adults
E10 students/juveniles
E5 U12s
Ouch on the Price..
Claret Murph
10/02/2008, 6:24 AM
Ouch on the Price..
Don't forget season ticket holders get in FREE :);):)
Monkfish
10/02/2008, 7:01 AM
Jeasus lads thats unreal, I mean this is a forum thats had us playing in green next season, paying E220 for season tickets (E150/E160 in real life) and had our (unsigned) manager leaving, but this has got to be the most unbelievable one of the lot! E20 for a friendly :eek: is this for real or what?
Fairkop
10/02/2008, 7:12 PM
Jeasus lads thats unreal, I mean this is a forum thats had us playing in green next season, paying E220 for season tickets (E150/E160 in real life) and had our (unsigned) manager leaving, but this has got to be the most unbelievable one of the lot! E20 for a friendly :eek: is this for real or what?
ya but you are paying to watch legend LESTER.