43/100
not bad
although I'm pretty sure the first one on page 10 is italy. say's it's not

Kildare Lad
16/01/2008, 10:28 PM
48/100

16/01/2008, 11:05 PM
Excellent quiz. Got up to 43 (was going through the list for the second time, so wasn't going to get much more than that) when it crashed after I checked the image for one answer.

Edit - 51. The first one on page ten isn't Italy - it's got a sponsor on it.

Edit edit - it didn't give me the answers?!

inexile
17/01/2008, 12:11 AM
have 74 cant get the first one or the jersey with guinness on it ffs!!!

ollie
17/01/2008, 12:39 AM
got 63. The pic on page 10 is Maradona in a Napoli jersey

The one with Guinness on e jersey QPR. You cn just see the Q on it.

17/01/2008, 1:40 AM
43/100
not bad
although I'm pretty sure the first one on page 10 is italy. say's it's not

If its the one with the crest then its Napoli. The Serie A champs wear the italian Flag instead of their crest the following season.

Armando
17/01/2008, 2:43 AM
81 straight off ... I'm deadly at this stuff:o

I'll pick a few more off tomorrow.

2legged tackle
17/01/2008, 12:02 PM
65. Cant get the AUF or the DAS. Both have them letters on the crest

inexile
17/01/2008, 12:13 PM
ya auf has me stumped as well, das is bristol city though

lim abroad
17/01/2008, 1:13 PM
got 65 some right crackers in there alright,must give some of the other quiz's a shot now

Armando
17/01/2008, 2:36 PM
65. Cant get the AUF or the DAS. Both have them letters on the crest

Uruguay

inexile
17/01/2008, 3:08 PM
and the one with the no smoking sign on it? the red/white jersey on page 2, the last one?

Armando
17/01/2008, 3:49 PM
and the one with the no smoking sign on it? the red/white jersey on page 2, the last one?

There's 2 letters just above no smoking sign that give a good clue...if you still can't get it: West Brom

Red/white jersey is:River Plate ...I actually have that jersey and about half the others on that quiz aswell:o

I'm up to 98 now - agony!
I'm convinced the illuminous yellow jersey on Pg.2 is Sheffield Utd, but it says it's wrong:confused:
...and I can't for the life of me get the 5th jersey on Pg.10 - after going through at least 20 African countries!:D

17/01/2008, 3:52 PM
There's 2 letters just above no smoking sign that give a good clue...if you still can't get it: West Brom

Red/white jersey is:River Plate ...I actually have that jersey and about half the others on that quiz aswell:o

I'm up to 98 now - agony!
I'm convinced the illuminous yellow jersey on Pg.2 is Sheffield Utd, but it says it's wrong:confused:
...and I can't for the life of me get the 5th jersey on Pg.10 - after going through at least 20 African countries!:D

For the illuminous one you're correct just use the actual name as opposed to the abbreviated one you used.

17/01/2008, 3:56 PM

You're on the right track. Its a southern african nation

Armando
17/01/2008, 4:00 PM
For the illuminous one you're correct just use the actual name as opposed to the abbreviated one you used.

Jaysus, I wrote abbreviated for others like Man Utd etc. and it worked - feckers messing with me:D

Please tell me what the 5th one on Pg. 10 is, my head will explode if I'm stuck on 99:D I'm never going to get it unless I have a map of Africa in front of me.

Actually, that's exactly what i need right now....

Blue-Army
17/01/2008, 4:05 PM
what are the first two?

Armando
17/01/2008, 4:05 PM
BINGO! 100/100. Do I win a prize?

Google images is my friend: Lesotho...the cheek of it hidden there in the middle of S. Africa, I nearly missed it:D

Armando
17/01/2008, 4:07 PM
what are the first two?

Ye, I didn't get them first time around either: Fulham / LA Aztecs

17/01/2008, 4:28 PM
I've finished on 73, which I'm content with. I'm just going to post what I can't get as I'm never gonna get them..

Pg1: no 4
Pg2: no 7 (thought this was AEK but Wouldn't accept it)
Pg3: no 3,6,8
Pg4: no 1,5,8,9,
Pg5: no 1,9
Pg6: no 6,7
Pg7: no 1,2,3,6,7
Pg8: no 1,5,6
Pg9: no 5,8
Pg10: no 7,9

Blue-Army
17/01/2008, 4:43 PM
http://www.quiz.fanbanta.com/quiz7.aspx

this one's a bit easier I think!

galwayhoop
17/01/2008, 4:45 PM
have 74 cant get the first one or the jersey with guinness on it ffs!!!

first letter in the crest should help you ;)

Armando
17/01/2008, 4:58 PM
I've finished on 73, which I'm content with. I'm just going to post what I can't get as I'm never gonna get them..

Pg1: no 4
Pg2: no 7 (thought this was AEK but Wouldn't accept it)
Pg3: no 3,6,8
Pg4: no 1,5,8,9,
Pg5: no 1,9
Pg6: no 6,7
Pg7: no 1,2,3,6,7
Pg8: no 1,5,6
Pg9: no 5,8
Pg10: no 7,9

Here's full list:

Pg 1
1. Fulham 2. LA Aztecs 3. Southend 4. PSV 5. QPR 6. Derby 7. Tranmere 8. Monaco 9. Barnsley 10. Leicester

Pg 2
1. Bradford 2. New York Cosmos 3. Brighton 4. WBA 5. AC Milan 6. Inter 7. Olympiakos 8. Hull 9. Sheff Utd 10. River Plate

Pg 3
1. Oldham 2. Uruguay 3. Stockport 4. Man Utd 5. Bayern 6. Partick 7. Southampton 8. Millwall 9. Man City 10. Locomotiv Moscow

Pg 4
1. Reading 2. Middlesbrough 3. Notts Forest 4. Chelsea 5. Preston 6. Wimbledon 7. Internacional 8. St Mirren 9. Tampa Bay 10. Bristol City

Pg 5
1. Scunthorpe 2. Norwich 3. Ipswich 4. Switzerland 5. Scotland 6. Sheff Wed 7. PSG 8. Roma 9. Bari 10. Sunderland

Pg 6
1. Rapid Vienna 2. Sampdoria 3. Aston Villa 4. Arsenal 5. Leeds Utd 6. Shrewsbury 7. West Ham 8. Denmark 9. Bolton 10. Hamburger SV

Pg 7
1. St Etienne 2. Stoke 3. Portsmouth 4. Burnley 5. Coventry 6. Argentina 7. Spurs 8. Charlton 9. Juventus 10. Crystal Palace

Pg 8
1. Birmingham 2. Real Madrid 3. Barcelona 4. Everton 5. Plymouth 6. Blackburn 7. Galatasaray 8. Deportivo 9. Celtic 10. Watford

Pg 9
1. Germany 2. Newcastle 3. Ajax 4. Wolves 5. Cheltenham 6. Holland 7. Brazil 8. Australia 9. Cardiff 10. Cameroon

Pg 10
1. Napoli 2. Liverpool 3. Wigan 4. Croatia 5. Lesotho 6. Luton 7. Dortmund 8. Brescia 9. Caen 10. Marseille

17/01/2008, 6:51 PM
You're a legend!

Up to 53 after that - had two of the answers right, but spelling musn't have agreed...

17/01/2008, 7:17 PM
60 so far with no spoliers. Mostly obvious ones though. No 8 on pg 10 is driving me through the roof..I know I know it..and no1 on pg 2:o

ramsfan
17/01/2008, 7:28 PM
73 with no spoilers, bloody american clubs were catching me, couple of other sneaky ones in their too

Armando
17/01/2008, 8:25 PM
http://www.quiz.fanbanta.com/quiz7.aspx

this one's a bit easier I think!

Cripes! i'm finding it much harder on my first run through it:(

I got 64 and there's about a dozen i'm sure i've never seen before and won't get no matter how many times i go through it!
I'll be amazed if I push through the 90 barrier in this one.

Kildare Lad
17/01/2008, 9:38 PM
Could only get 38 in the 2nd one

18/01/2008, 7:43 AM
61 so far on the 1st one

19/01/2008, 8:32 AM
77! Pretty proud of that one, first time too! on page 3 what was the MZD one? And page 9 the jungle yellow and green effort? Thought the DAS was a German side! Great quiz. That Swiss kit was awful!

Blue-Army
19/01/2008, 12:50 PM
77! Pretty proud of that one, first time too! on page 3 what was the MZD one? And page 9 the jungle yellow and green effort? Thought the DAS was a German side! Great quiz. That Swiss kit was awful!All the answers are in post #28...

2legged tackle
31/01/2008, 9:28 AM
Found the second one alot harder.

What about this one?http://www.fanbanta.com/content/Funbags/Quiz/articles/2007/12/06/simpsonized-pundits.publisha

02/02/2008, 7:19 PM
65/100, some toughies there. Anyone know how to get the answers?

Blue-Army
03/02/2008, 8:17 PM
Found the second one alot harder.

What about this one?http://www.fanbanta.com/content/Funbags/Quiz/articles/2007/12/06/simpsonized-pundits.publisha
thats impossible! I got 8/30

The answers I got are Atkinson, Logan, Townsend, Pleat, Keys, Motson, (Kirsty) Gallagher, Wright...What did you get?

2legged tackle
03/02/2008, 10:31 PM
Only managed 3. Bit of a joke.

03/02/2008, 11:17 PM
The answers I got are Atkinson, Logan, Townsend, Pleat, Keys, Motson, (Kirsty) Gallagher, Wright...What did you get?

I've added a couple from those and have crooks, le tissier, hansen, souness, lynam, schmeichel and kamara too.

I'm beginning to struggle:D