good value imo.

11/01/2008, 1:22 PM
Chelski

Wow that was nearly funny in 2003.

gee wizz
11/01/2008, 1:24 PM
good value imo.

does this make him the most expensive player transfer wise, i think there was something in the papers that his combined transfer fees added up to 70million correct me if i'm wrong.

11/01/2008, 1:24 PM
Doubt he would be , I think Veron would take that particular accolade

gee wizz
11/01/2008, 1:29 PM

I'll have to do a google search on it but 15mill is small change for the blueskis,le sulk will bang goals in for fun down there,back to milan and a spot of shopping for shevchenko me thinks:D

11/01/2008, 1:32 PM
I'll have to do a google search on it but 15mill is small change for the blueskis,le sulk will bang goals in for fun down there,back to milan and a spot of shopping for shevchenko me thinks:D
They'd be mad to get rid of Shevchenko ,Milan have their full quota of strikers at the minute too

Roadend
11/01/2008, 1:34 PM

Nope, Its Anelka alright, saw it in the paper yesterday. He was 115m with Veron on something like 106m and Crespo 96m.

gee wizz
11/01/2008, 1:36 PM
They'd be mad to get rid of Shevchenko ,Milan have their full quota of strikers at the minute too

maybe so but he doesnt look a happy camper

11/01/2008, 1:41 PM
i think there was something in the papers that his combined transfer fees added up to 700million correct me if i'm wrong.

You are wrong :eek: :D :D

11/01/2008, 1:44 PM
Good player. Hopefully he'll have some cop on, like he did at Bolton, and just play football. They don't call him Le Sulk for nothing. Good cover for Drogba during the ACN and hopefully he'll do enough to stay ahead of Sheva after that. He won't be ahead of Drogba for awhile yet.

11/01/2008, 1:45 PM
Good player. Hopefully he'll have some cop on, like he did at Bolton, and just play football. They don't call him Le Sulk for nothing. Good cover for Drogba during the ACN and hopefully he'll do enough to stay ahead of Sheva after that. He won't be ahead of Drogba for awhile yet.

I dont think he has been a miserable so and so for about 8 years now in fairness

11/01/2008, 1:51 PM
Great business for Bolton by almost doubling their outlay on him but they will miss him big time.

Anelka is a proven goalscorer so good business by both clubs IMO. Don't think he's the childish prat of some years ago so if he has matured he could have a fine career at Chelsea.

11/01/2008, 1:52 PM
I remember while at Man City he complained that he'd never got a chance at a big club, despite having played for Arsenal, Real Madrid, Liverpool and PSG.

I do think his attitude has changed in recent years and I look forward to seeing him in a blue shirt. I just hope he keeps his head straight.

11/01/2008, 1:57 PM
Good player and if he gets the service he'll always score goals. When you consider Carrick went for around 16/17 million it doesn't seem that much of an outlay.

11/01/2008, 2:41 PM
Good player and if he gets the service he'll always score goals. When you consider Carrick went for around 16/17 million it doesn't seem that much of an outlay.

carrick is much better than alot of people think.....

anelka should be a good signing for chelsea, shows that they havnt much faith in kalou, shevchenko or pizarro.

11/01/2008, 2:51 PM

anelka should be a good signing for chelsea, shows that they havnt much faith in kalou, shevchenko or pizarro.

Not really, all the top clubs have/need 4/5 strikers anyway. Chelsea were desperately in need of a striker considering Drogba and Kalou are away at the ANC and Shevchenko is injured. Pizarro has been inconsistent for them as well as having his own injury problems.

11/01/2008, 3:24 PM
Not really, all the top clubs have/need 4/5 strikers anyway. Chelsea were desperately in need of a striker considering Drogba and Kalou are away at the ANC and Shevchenko is injured. Pizarro has been inconsistent for them as well as having his own injury problems.

sorry, thought for some reason that kalou played for holland, thought he would have been around for the next few weeks

11/01/2008, 4:54 PM
Quality signing for Chelsea. Despite his plaudits this season I still think he's a bit under rated.

Was a bit overpriced though.

11/01/2008, 8:55 PM
Was a bit overpriced though.

maybe 3 or 4 million yeah, but he is still a very good player imo and improving too.

hope anelka's a flop though :)

gee wizz
11/01/2008, 9:19 PM
You are wrong :eek: :D :D

ya sorry about that lads bit of a typo on my part should have been 70 million instead of 700 million feel a bit like Dr.Evil for that little gaff my apoligises again

12/01/2008, 10:27 AM
good bit of business for Bolton and Anelka and hardly going to torpedo Chelsea if it doesn't work out.

First time I haven't rolled my eyes at an Anelka transfer. He could've been a legend for Arsenal, Man City, in Turkey (Trabsonspor ?!?). Maybe he's finally told the big brother he's finished with being a cash cow.

gilberto_eire
12/01/2008, 11:24 AM
Nope, Its Anelka alright, saw it in the paper yesterday. He was 115m with Veron on something like 106m and Crespo 96m.

i would have taught it was Christian Vieri sure he moved nearly every year or 3/4 years for big money!! :D

EDIT: 7 years in a row with differant clubs....thats something else

ramsfan
12/01/2008, 12:57 PM
anelka total transfers 112 m euro
psg-arsenal 650000 arsenal-real 37m euro
real-psg 17.5 m euro psg-man city 15m euro
man city- fenerbahce 9 m euro
fenerbahce-bolton 11m euro
bolton - chelsea 22m euro

next closest

seba veron [/B[B]]total transfers 100m euro
boca-sampdoria 4 m euro sampdoria- parma 16 m euro
parma- lazio 23m euro lazio - man utd 37m euro
man utd- chelsea 20 m euro

next question is where the hell is veron is he rotting in the chelsea reserves?

12/01/2008, 1:28 PM
next question is where the hell is veron is he rotting in the chelsea reserves?
Playing for Estudiantes at the moment. Still one of the top players in the Argentian League.

12/01/2008, 1:35 PM
Back in Argentina now with Estudiantes La Plata.

AFAIK, he's transferred there now. No longer a Chelsea player. If there ever there was a prime example of Claudio Ranieri's money-wasting, Veron is it. Not saying he's a bad player but in only 4 years as a Chelsea player, officially, he made only 14 appearances after costing £15m. Ridiculous waste of money and sadly not the only one.

ramsfan
12/01/2008, 1:49 PM
good player just dont think he was suited to english game

ramsfan
13/01/2008, 10:49 AM
think anelka will really suit chelsea, good creative players all round will help him score a good few goals this season think he will go on a scoring soon, looks hungry and confident