Man Utd v Tottenham/Reading
Portsmouth v Plymouth
Derby/Sheff Wed v Preston
Watford vWolves
Peterborough v Charlton/West Brom
Sheff Utd v West Ham/Man City
Mansfield v Middlesbrough
Tranmere/Hereford v Cardiff

Chance for Havant & Waterlooville to be playing at Anfield.

Man U vs Spurs ?
ARsenal vs Newcastle?
Owls vs PNE ;)

EAFC_rdfl
07/01/2008, 1:12 PM
i think reading will beat spurs in the replay. Sheff Wed have a great chance now too against Derby. Gonna be a good few lower league teams through to the 5th round lookin at the draw

07/01/2008, 2:12 PM
Chance for Havant & Waterlooville to be playing at Anfield.

More likely to be kenilworth Rd after yesterday's shocker :mad:

07/01/2008, 4:02 PM
i think reading will beat spurs in the replay. Sheff Wed have a great chance now too against Derby. Gonna be a good few lower league teams through to the 5th round lookin at the draw

Aren't Spurs a so-called "cup team". Don't see Reading beating them.

Wednesday have lost more games at home than anyone else in the division. Don't see them beating Derby at Hillsboro. No draw there yet this season so could be penos.

shedite
08/01/2008, 8:34 AM
As a part-time West Ham fan, I'd say a Sheffield United V West Ham 4th round tie would be a belter after the relegation issues last season. If only Neil Warnock was still there.

Still, gonna be tough to get over Man City away in the replay first.

28/01/2008, 12:29 PM
It had to be:

Fifth round fixtures:

Bristol Rovers v Southampton

Cardiff City v Wolves

Sheffield United v Middlesbrough

Liverpool v Barnsley

Manchester United v Arsenal

Preston v Portsmouth

Coventry City v West Brom

Chelsea v Huddersfield Town

I see my prediction for the Derby vs Wednesday game was spot on :-)

28/01/2008, 12:48 PM
Funny cup this year, what with there only being 6 Premier League sides left. I'd put my money on Chelsea or Liverpool at this stage. I don't think either will win in Europe or in the league, so this represents the only major trophy either can win and they will probably be more up for it in the later rounds than United or Arsenal

cheifo
28/01/2008, 1:06 PM
Bad draw for both Man U and The Gunners.With pending champions league and league concerns approaching boh could do without an epic battle at this stage.A replay is just not an option with forthcoming schedules so it will be good crack if game is even with 20 minutes to go.

28/01/2008, 1:11 PM
I love it if the final 8 was:

Bristol, Wolves, Sheff united, Barnsley (I just think 'pool are so pathetic its on less game to endure), Preston, Coventry, Huddersfield and Arsenal (It had to be one of them so I hate Utd more).
Wont happen though :(

28/01/2008, 1:26 PM
Has Flash Harry ever been to Wembley??

Could be his year

cheifo
15/02/2008, 12:19 AM
Looking forward to watching ManU v The Arsenal on Saturday.Hope it lives up to expectations and its a bit of a cracker with good football.I was in London for work on Monday and managed to get ticket for Arsenal V Blackburn.It was my first Premiership game since about 94 and these were my observations.
Bad Points
Atmosphere is much quieter than it used to be, to the obvious annoyance of older gooners.
Empty seats(7000 I think)from season ticket holders not turning up despite the fact that it was a sell out.
Worst of all people going out to get food/drink 5/10 minutes before half time and leaving well advance of full time and missing 2nd goal.The players were clapping a half empty stadium at the final whistle.
Good points.
Emirates Stadium is quite incredible.
Compared to when I use to go to Arsenal games 89/90/91 it felt very safe on the way and outside of ground.Everybody was really good humoured and really friendly esp when they heard Irish accent.
Even though it was'nt there best performance Arsenals football was really easy on the eye.
In conclusion def worth doing now and then but at the same time I am glad my first team is an EL club because I feel more part of the experience.

stiffler
15/02/2008, 4:49 PM
[quote=OwlsFan;864410]It had to be:

Fifth round fixtures:

Bristol Rovers v Southampton Bristol Rovers

Cardiff City v Wolves Wolves

Sheffield United v Middlesbrough Middlesbrough

Liverpool v Barnsley Liverpool

Manchester Utd v Arsenal Manchester Utd

Preston v Portsmouth Portsmouth

Coventry City v West Brom West Brom

Chelsea v Huddersfield Town Chelsea

16/02/2008, 7:43 PM
Delighted to see Arsenal stuffed. Lost in League CUp with weakened side and same again today.

Benitez's result a turn up for the books. If they don't progress in CL, his position is untenable I suspect.

17/02/2008, 2:21 PM
struggeling to keep awake during sheffield united and middlesbrough now!

18/02/2008, 12:50 PM
Full draw for FA Cup quarter-finals:

Sheffield United or Middlesbrough v Cardiff City

Manchester United v Portsmouth

Bristol Rovers v West Brom

Barnsley v Chelsea

18/02/2008, 1:00 PM
If I were United I'd start feeling a bit ripped off right about now, whats that, their 17th Premiership opposition in the FA Cup in a row now?

Roadend
18/02/2008, 1:16 PM
Another home tie you mean?

18/02/2008, 1:20 PM
Another home tie you mean?

Yeah because that home tie did Liverpool all the world of good on Saturday :D

Roadend
18/02/2008, 1:26 PM
M'eh, the point still stands.

george
18/02/2008, 1:42 PM
im pretty sure united were drawn away to villa in the 1st round??

Roadend
18/02/2008, 1:52 PM
That's not very likely now is it :p

19/02/2008, 10:02 AM
Liverpool must have had the easiest path so far and they still went out and struggled to get this far as it is. 17 Premiership teams in a row is very unlucky for Man Utd.

08/03/2008, 6:41 PM
Man Utd and Chelsea lose today.:eek:

I'd say the TV companies aren't happy with that...

Surely Portsmouth must win it now...?

08/03/2008, 7:06 PM
Well done Barnsley. Pretty tense last 15 minutes but they defended brilliantly. I hope it's a Barnsley-Bristol Rovers final :)

ramsfan
08/03/2008, 7:28 PM
that would be great a real cup final for a change with two minnows battling it hope, fingers crossed

08/03/2008, 7:41 PM
Hopefully, Middlesbrough lose to Cardiff and Bristol Rovers beat WBA. It's Portsmouth's to lose at this stage. They are by far the best team left.

Disgusted for Chelsea to lose tonight but I'm also glad that one of the Big Four won't win it.

08/03/2008, 8:03 PM
Avram Grant gone by end of May anybody?

08/03/2008, 8:50 PM
Cardiff for the cup once they defeat Boro tomorrow.
C'mon you Bluebirds!!!!!:ball:

Rovers fan
08/03/2008, 10:26 PM
united are the biggest bunch of whingers every time they loe it is the refs fault, when they win there's no mention of the ref after the game. Pathetic.

08/03/2008, 11:14 PM
united are the biggest bunch of whingers every time they loe it is the refs fault, when they win there's no mention of the ref after the game. Pathetic.
This is true of most teams.

09/03/2008, 12:19 AM
This is true of most teams.

Its still more true of some though. And Ferguson is a very very bad loser. Decent winner in fairness to him. Suppose he's had more practise than most.

09/03/2008, 12:48 AM
Well done Barnsley. Pretty tense last 15 minutes but they defended brilliantly. I hope it's a Barnsley-Bristol Rovers final :)

Delighted Chelsea lost. "Resting" Droghba and Lampard. Always thrilled to see the big teams who "rest" players go out.

jmurphyc
09/03/2008, 12:52 AM
It really was a great day for the FA cup. Just imagine if Barnsley won it. :D

09/03/2008, 1:24 PM
Cardiff 2 up already!!!

09/03/2008, 2:31 PM
It needs a team from outside the top flight to win the FA cup to bring back it's magic. Portsmouth must be loving this though!

09/03/2008, 2:55 PM
Lads ye have no idea how happy I am. I think i might be the only Cardiff fan on here.

Wembley, Wembley,
Were the famous Cardiff City and
were going to Wembley!!!!!!!!

09/03/2008, 2:59 PM
My God, I have never seen a Premiership so devoid of ideas as Middlesbo. Absolutely hopeless. The likes of David Moyes, Steve Coppell etc etc, all of whom fielded weakened teams in the Cup. Hah!

The Fizzy League Cup more like it :D

theworm2345
09/03/2008, 3:10 PM
There'll be at least one non-EPL team in the final after Boro bowed out.

oldyouth
09/03/2008, 4:43 PM
Lads ye have no idea how happy I am. I think i might be the only Cardiff fan on here.

Wembley, Wembley,
Sorry to bring you down to earth after that great result. 3 words.... Peter Fu*kin Ridsdale

09/03/2008, 5:01 PM
Sorry to bring you down to earth after that great result. 3 words.... Peter Fu*kin Ridsdale

Yeah thats the downside alright. We have the club-murderer as chairman. Bring back Sam Hammam.

09/03/2008, 5:10 PM
thought you support man united r14, in all the other threads you say you do anyway??

09/03/2008, 5:28 PM
thought you support man united r14, in all the other threads you say you do anyway??

I've always supported both. Probably more of a United supporter but I still find time to support the Bluebirds.

Cymro
10/03/2008, 12:17 AM

Wembley, Wembley,

Ah, who cares. It's the cup. Any flukey f*ckers can do well in the cup. It takes a lot more to be winning your league by such a margin as we are. :D

10/03/2008, 9:22 AM
I really enjoyed the Bristol Rovers vs WBA game as well. Better entertainment wise than many a Premiership or Champions/Runners Up/Third Place and in some places 4th place League games (eg Man U vs Lyon) I've seen.

Funny also when the camera went on to the crowd, this guy with a Bristol flag gave the cameraman a long and prolonged 2 finger gesture. The commentator and Lawrensen had to laugh.:D

10/03/2008, 10:02 AM
The commentator and Lawrensen had to laugh.:D
It wasn't Lawrenson, it was Mark Bright: an infinitely more annoying commentator.

10/03/2008, 10:03 AM
Thought the punditry on MOTD 2 last night was comical, when debating Miller's second goal for West Brom, they ignored the fact the ball was played back by a Bristol defender, which meant he couldn't be offside (as was the case for Henry VS England in Euro 2004) and instead focussed on the whole "phase of play" nonsense

cheifo
10/03/2008, 10:06 AM
Thought the punditry on MOTD 2 last night was comical, when debating Miller's second goal for West Brom, they ignored the fact the ball was played back by a Bristol defender, which meant he couldn't be offside (as was the case for Henry VS England in Euro 2004) and instead focussed on the whole "phase of play" nonsense

Saw that and started to question my own mind.Chiles actually asked the right question about it coming of the BR defender but the lads did'nt seem to grasp that point.

10/03/2008, 10:10 AM
It wasn't Lawrenson, it was Mark Bright: an infinitely more annoying commentator.

You're right. I should have remembered that. Mark Bright = Wednesday legend.

10/03/2008, 12:35 PM
Barnsley vs Cardiff
WBA vs Portsmouth

Pity as I was hoping for WBA vs Portsmouth final from an entertainment point of view.

10/03/2008, 2:20 PM
I'd go for a Cardiff vs Pompey final