The Man Himself
04/01/2008, 2:55 PM
http://www.btid.net/forum/viewtopic.php?t=988

04/01/2008, 3:00 PM
Nice.

04/01/2008, 3:05 PM
Will away fans be over that side this season? Looking forward to getting down to see it.

The Man Himself
04/01/2008, 3:08 PM
i think the home singers are getting turfed over there and the away fans will stay in the old,
if it were my choice i would turf the 2 lots over so id have a bit of peace and quite.

ramsfan
04/01/2008, 3:28 PM
drove past ground about 2 weeks ago starting to look like a proper stadium well done to club for getting it done

Partizan
04/01/2008, 3:40 PM
AFAIK, away fans will be staying put in Block A in the existing stand.

half_full
04/01/2008, 3:54 PM
i think the home singers are getting turfed over there and the away fans will stay in the old,
if it were my choice i would turf the 2 lots over so id have a bit of peace and quite.

We are going by choice.

CJTheGull
04/01/2008, 4:07 PM
Looks good alright although the usual attendances at the ground were pretty bad so hopefully it will get better. Bleedin' freezin' down there aswell (I'll stop moanin' now).

Cabs88
04/01/2008, 4:50 PM
Nice stand, all credit to waterford but whatever happens the supporters are still too far away from the pitch

The Man Himself
04/01/2008, 5:07 PM
Nice stand, all credit to waterford but whatever happens the supporters are still too far away from the pitch

the new stand is about 10ft closer to the pitch the the old one.

04/01/2008, 5:57 PM
congrats to blahford place lookin well! if only if sect o could get a roof!!:(

scottish_bohs
04/01/2008, 6:18 PM
looks very good. hopefully get down to see it this season!

sniffa
04/01/2008, 6:19 PM
AFAIK, away fans will be staying put in Block A in the existing stand.

Crowd segregation in the First Division ! :eek:

About time this has happened. Common sense really.:D

04/01/2008, 6:31 PM

Sadly necessary, especially against teams with really aggressive support bases like Kilkenny and Kildare. Last time we were in the First, there wasn't one chair left standing in the area behind the City End goal after one game with Monaghan...

stann
04/01/2008, 8:32 PM
Sadly necessary, especially against teams with really aggressive support bases like Kilkenny and Kildare. Last time we were in the First, there wasn't one chair left standing in the area behind the City End goal after one game with Monaghan...

Yeah, remember that one well. I had to help pick them both up! :D

steno
04/01/2008, 9:29 PM

Yes me and my compatroits particularly philly are looking forward to tearing the seats of the old stand and hurling them around the place shame its not the new stand though. You've escaped our heavy handed antics long enough.Wonder how many lagons I can drink on the bus on the way down.:D

Now if you excuse me I'm off to the tattoo parlour to get County Til I die tatooed across my chest.

KianD
05/01/2008, 10:10 PM

They segregated us in to Block A at the playoff match! Shockin I tell ye ;)

06/01/2008, 12:47 AM
Looks great. Well done Blaahs!

amaccann
06/01/2008, 3:15 PM
Stand's looking rather smashing; great to see the progress being made by clubs :)

green army
06/01/2008, 4:13 PM
looks good. fair play

bray boy
06/01/2008, 6:51 PM
it might just be the picture but to me it really looks like a very depressing stand
can see it getting outdated very quickly

ramsfan
06/01/2008, 6:56 PM
it might just be the picture but to me it really looks like a very depressing stand
can see it getting outdated very quickly
'

if your watching waterford, suppose depression is the norm:D:D:D

Mental Man
06/01/2008, 7:00 PM
'

if your watching waterford, suppose depression is the norm::D

Says a rams fan, with the only thing they had going for them in recent years;) was Roy keane !

Its gonna be very interesting to see if they are 1 of the 2-3 teams taking the drop at the end of the coming season,, i predict Harps, Queenstown, Galway to get the chop.

ramsfan
06/01/2008, 7:07 PM
life is full of surprises:D:D
if we dont survive at least ye will have a trip to cobh the following season

Mental Man
06/01/2008, 7:55 PM
life is full of surprises:D:D
if we dont survive at least ye will have a trip to cobh the following season

Looking forward to it :D

Bald Student
06/01/2008, 8:11 PM
Is the front row of seats raised up off the ground like in the current stand? Otherwise, looking across an athletics track won't be great view.

Partizan
07/01/2008, 11:41 AM
Is the front row of seats raised up off the ground like in the current stand? Otherwise, looking across an athletics track won't be great view.

Yes, the front row seats are raised off the ground so one should get a good view of the pitch. The roof extends right out so no worries about the elements unless its a howling force 10. The stand contains 2 offices, facilities for disables and toilets.

I wonder can the Duffy-esque Circus Bray marquee boast of such facilities.

Bald Student
07/01/2008, 4:21 PM
To be fair to Bray, they don't have an athletics track to worry about so their stand doesn't need to be raised.

Youths4Ever
07/01/2008, 7:51 PM
saw the stand a few days ago it looks impressive
looking forward to getting down there for a game this season

The Man Himself
10/01/2008, 2:56 PM
Yes, the front row seats are raised off the ground so one should get a good view of the pitch. The roof extends right out so no worries about the elements unless its a howling force 10. The stand contains 2 offices, facilities for disables and toilets.

BOB THE BUILDER:rolleyes:

Partizan
10/01/2008, 3:17 PM
Are the seats in yet?

showry
11/01/2008, 8:03 AM
I was running down there the other day and they were wiring up the lights and putting up the railings at the front. Seats shouldn't be too far behind.

The Man Himself
11/01/2008, 2:39 PM
update pics http://www.btid.net/forum/viewtopic.php?p=8231#8231

The Man Himself
28/01/2008, 3:47 PM
updated pics of the rsc new stand
http://www.btid.net/forum/viewtopic.php?t=1060

The Man Himself
11/02/2008, 4:03 PM
the rsc today 11/02/2008
http://www.btid.net/forum/viewtopic.php?t=1107

deecay
11/02/2008, 4:07 PM
Not to shabby,a new home for the infamous BAU?

Blue-Army
11/02/2008, 4:09 PM
so will it be ready for the start of the season then? and can that Ireland under19s match be played there?

The Man Himself
11/02/2008, 4:13 PM
id say so, theres not much work left to be done in the rsc,
id say the builders will be gone within the next 3 weeks.

ramsfan
11/02/2008, 4:23 PM
wea re playing down there on saturday, only be allowed into old stand i presume, and what are they charging for preseason games down there.

The Man Himself
11/02/2008, 5:39 PM
wea re playing down there on saturday, only be allowed into old stand i presume, and what are they charging for preseason games down there.

its a munster cup match and they will be charging 15 snots