View Full Version : Who is on here the longest and has never had a post of the month

22/12/2007, 10:22 PM
Basically who are the worst performances per posts etc.

Aberdonian Stu
22/12/2007, 10:39 PM
Well I've been here since September 2001 but can't say I'd ever thought about how different my life would be had I ever picked up a POTM award :D

22/12/2007, 10:42 PM
I hear once you get one the girls come flocking and the promotional opportunities are endless.

22/12/2007, 10:48 PM
This better not be your way of trying to get nominated Neil:mad: :p

22/12/2007, 10:50 PM
Hardly as one has to make a good post. !!!!!:)

22/12/2007, 10:50 PM
My date is wrong, I'm from 2001 and I too havent ever won a POTM.

Mind you, there were many months in which I didnt post.

22/12/2007, 10:53 PM
My guess would be dahamsta, but I have never seen a single entry nevermind winning post for the POTM threads so I wouldnt really know !

gilberto_eire
23/12/2007, 3:03 AM
as funny as my friends find my comments, the foot.ie crowd obviously dont think the same:D

23/12/2007, 7:10 AM
nominated 3 (maybe) times, defeated 3 times, once in an obviously rigged vote.:D
I'll eventually get a lifetime award perhaps.

23/12/2007, 7:56 AM
nominated 3 (maybe) times, defeated 3 times, once in an obviously rigged vote.:D

No it's not that.It's this, foot.ie cannot afford the air fare to fly you back for the presentation ceremony :D

23/12/2007, 11:04 AM
Don't think I've been nominated (though haven't exactly been scouring the monthly nominations!). This post will say how long I've been around, but it's about 2002. Should probably put together a roll of honour for the craic.

What's your record, Neil? You just trying to find someone worse than you to make yourself feel better? :p

23/12/2007, 11:14 AM
you've never won? even with the limerick voting block behind you? :D

23/12/2007, 11:18 AM
I've had nearly 2000 posts and not one has been worthy of nomination

23/12/2007, 12:12 PM
I can't remember if i've ever been nominated to be honest. I'm only here about 2 and a half years.

23/12/2007, 12:15 PM
Here since 07/06/2001.
Think I was registered back in the old black & white days of phootball.com
Licence fee was cheaper back then!

Doubt any of my posts are worthy of a nomination never mind a win!

23/12/2007, 1:00 PM
Ha, phootball.com, I'd forgotten about that!

23/12/2007, 1:19 PM
as funny as my friends find my comments, the foot.ie crowd obviously dont think the same:D
You have friends???:D

23/12/2007, 1:32 PM
One of these (http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/uk_news/7158024.stm), probably.

23/12/2007, 2:33 PM
Been here sonce phootball too. Been nominated. Doubt I'd win. Its like the eurovision. Fecking Limerick, Cork. Sligo and UCD factions keep amongst themselves

Sligoman do you fecking job and get a list of all the winners together!!

23/12/2007, 2:40 PM
RRS Dodge. RRS...

23/12/2007, 2:43 PM
I'd say I'm up there. Not only have I never been even nominated (afaik) I've killed several threads stone dead without any need for locking too.:)

23/12/2007, 3:21 PM
Here since 2003 and had one nomination, was well beaten but its taking part that counts right?

23/12/2007, 3:25 PM
Here since 2003 and had one nomination, was well beaten but its taking part that counts right?

No, no it's not. What the hell are you teaching those kids :D

23/12/2007, 4:46 PM
Sligoman do you fecking job and get a list of all the winners together!!I'll do a list of winners sometime but not a hope of been able to compile how many times people were nominated.

23/12/2007, 4:47 PM
No, no it's not. What the hell are you teaching those kids :D
Obviously nothing that will help them survive in this competitive world of internet posting

Paddyfield
23/12/2007, 6:56 PM
I've had nearly 2000 posts and not one has been worthy of nomination

I've just nominated you BGR
http://foot.ie/showpost.php?p=843876&postcount=13

24/12/2007, 10:15 PM
4 years, almost 4000 posts and never even been nominated :(

25/12/2007, 12:53 PM
Don't think I've been nominated (though haven't exactly been scouring the monthly nominations!).
Disregard. :) (http://foot.ie/showpost.php?p=844374&postcount=16)

I remember back in fourth class in school, the teacher (Packie Bonner's first cousin, actually) used to give out a Pupil of the Week award, and then with about a month to go in the school year asked us who hadn't won the prize yet. Coincidentally, all those people won in the remaining couple of weeks. That's what this thread feels like.

26/12/2007, 4:56 PM
June 2005 and one nomination from DmanDmythDledge...and one vote from Bluebeard:o

Still it's better than not being nominated:p

27/12/2007, 1:10 PM
Not only have I never been even nominated (afaik) I've killed several threads stone dead without any need for locking too.:)

Me too !

gilberto_eire
27/12/2007, 3:38 PM
lads dont worry its only a farce, its the same group of ppl who vote and always voting for each other!!.

FAIRNESS FOR ALL:D

28/12/2007, 10:31 AM
Nominated 4 times (I think, maybe it's 3 actually), never won though, and this despite the fabled Limerick voting block :( Actually I don't think I've ever seen a Limerick poster win POTM, goes to show that there are more UCD fans around than any of us would like to admit :)

28/12/2007, 3:41 PM
Been here since the 2001 phootball.com days (remember the mad daycent cartoon stip that announced the end of phootball.com and the start of foot.ie? ) and even before that the old official corkcityfc.com which is where a lot of the City fans on here came from.

I'd never sell out to the man by winning POTM

28/12/2007, 5:04 PM
I've never to my knowledge been nominated. If I was behind my back would someone please let me know?

Nominated 4 times (I think, maybe it's 3 actually), never won though, and this despite the fabled Limerick voting block :( Actually I don't think I've ever seen a Limerick poster win POTM, goes to show that there are more UCD fans around than any of us would like to admit :)

We haven't gone away you know ! :D

Thunderblaster
30/12/2007, 5:46 PM
Was nominated once for the Rose of Tralee thread.