View Full Version : lavine gone?
accordin to flansiro.net rumours are that eric lavine is a free agent now. personnally i doubt it,if he was going why not make the 40000euro that derry are willing to pay(common sense). if lavine is leaving though then good ridens, his behaviour on saturday night was a disgrace. he has let us the fans down as well as the club and his fellow team mates. we should have sold him when derry made the first offer. he hasnt looked as though he has cared in nearly 9 months now
drummer boy
03/06/2003, 5:01 PM
Have to agree his first 2 seasons with the town he was mad and pure friendly with the supporters but now he never goes to the pub after the game he never talks to any of the supporters and he seems to think that he is the best player on the team and all he needs to do is tog out. will we get any money for him now. if we dont it will be a disgrace because we could have sold at the start for 40000 and he wouldn be causing all this trouble.
el insider
03/06/2003, 5:03 PM
agree totally
i was hoping derry were still interested and dat we would get martyn
me too. i think martyn would be at lot more beneficial to us than lavine
I don't think it means he's a free agent, just means that he's free to go once an offer comes in... Marytn on the return and I'd settle for quits... What we were doing turning down that sort of cash for a 32~33 yr old is beyond me...
What did he do on Saturday?
(PS-> not a windup, just never heard what happened)
04/06/2003, 10:14 AM
I think this thread (http://www.foot.ie/showthread.php?threadid=7940&goto=nextoldest) explains things a litle Ash!
... so let me get this right ...
he didnt shake hands with the player replacing him,
he went straight to the dressing room after being substituted
and he didnt go to the pub after the game ...
now unless he did something really bad aswell I'd hardly call that
disgracful?!?!?
04/06/2003, 10:27 AM
I know! Bloody midlanders! ;)
martinho
04/06/2003, 10:33 AM
I have heard on the grapevine that Levine has fined by Matthews for his actions. But it is his attitude that sucks. He did not turn up for training during the week. He is slipping back to his old ways as under Martin Lawlor he was not at training while at Mervue. I agree with the majority of ye, sell him! It is just not this episode. He does not seem interested any more.
04/06/2003, 10:45 AM
agree, that sort of pettiness only divides the players and fans against him. So long as he does the business, im happy but his attitude in not wishing Murphy the best of luck stinks.
drummer boy
04/06/2003, 3:59 PM
he didnt just walk straight down the tunnel that was bad it was the way he did it. he pulled of his jersey and he hasant been training and he dosent give a sh*t about his team mates and about how longford.if you seen him when he first came to us and if you seen him now youd know why. he is very tempermental and he isnt happy he makes sure every one knows it thats why we no longer want him ash.
Ballboy
06/06/2003, 4:12 PM
Hi all:
I am not on here to do a wind up, but honestly, there is no chance that yous will get 40000 euros for Lavine from Derry. The Longford board fecked that up when they had a chance to sell him. As for Martyn going you're direction, well i can't see it happening, though I wouldn't be surprised either!
I think yous would be lucky if you got 15000 Euros for him now, and should be glad to get it as well, according to what i see on this MB.
Anyways good luck for the season, except tomorrow nite, when we kick you're ass!!:D
padja longford
06/06/2003, 5:50 PM
i think you are absolutely right we should have sold him wen we had the chance.ah well our big mistake.................................