View Full Version : Brazil Tickets Waiting List

Pages : [1] 2 3 4

theleprechaun
15/12/2007, 9:49 PM
I don't know if this is too early(i thought that it was 2 months before the game but if it is then remove).
i am looking for 2 tickets for the brazil game. thanks

Rules are here (http://foot.ie/showpost.php?p=612751&postcount=23)

Wanted (16) -
blue_army (2)
frog-gufc (2)
Horney (2)
HeatherG (2)
JGKyne (2)
Bomb Lansdowne (2)
Red4Eva (2)
pixiehead (1)
B1977 (1)

Spares (24) -
Michael Guineys (5)
elroy (2) - offered to blue_army
paul_oshea (2)
ChrisRed (1)
colie (1)
shakermaker (1)
ozymandias (4)
whiteshorts (2)
Baker (1)
The Don (3)
eirebhoy (2)

Mayo_Bhoy
16/12/2007, 5:33 AM
2 here please as well.:)

DRDoc
16/12/2007, 10:47 AM
Lads ye should have really went to the Cup Final if you wanted tickets to this one

viagogo
16/12/2007, 11:05 AM
Should be no problem for tickets for this game as the Hill is usually reserved for away fans. Cant see too many Brazilians for this game. And I think they dont have to put the seats in for the friendly games.

Declan_Michael
16/12/2007, 3:03 PM
Are tickets for this likely to go on general sale through Ticketmaster and if so when?

AidoM
16/12/2007, 3:04 PM
One of the Mods will put up a sticky for the ticket waiting list 2 months before the game :confused: :o

theleprechaun
16/12/2007, 3:38 PM
i thought that that date has been reached. the fai website says it is on 6th February, so is it not less than two months to the game???

gilberto_eire
17/12/2007, 3:04 PM
2 for me

Blue-Army
17/12/2007, 3:14 PM
2 for me too :)

harps1954
17/12/2007, 3:28 PM
Should be no problem for tickets for this game as the Hill is usually reserved for away fans. Cant see too many Brazilians for this game. And I think they dont have to put the seats in for the friendly games.

No, the hill is going to be seated for this game (and the game against Serbia). Also, the tickets will be sold as part of a double header (and a strong possibility of a triple header) which will mean you will only get tickets for the Brazil game by buying the Serbia and possibly another unannounced friendly game as a package. So, with the cheapest tickets being €50, that means if you want tickets for just the Brazil game, it gonna cost either €100 or €150 depending on the package that the FAI come up with.

kingdomkerry
17/12/2007, 3:33 PM
I have a ticket for the for the cup final? Do I just send it in to the FAI?

17/12/2007, 3:54 PM
6 February is the game, so knock yourselves out. I'll get the list running later today, hopefully.

meathkeeno
18/12/2007, 8:38 AM
2 aswell please

18/12/2007, 8:45 AM
I have a ticket for the for the cup final? Do I just send it in to the FAI?

Too late, it was due in for the 14th of December. I had wanted to go but micls lost hers. :(

kingdomkerry
18/12/2007, 12:36 PM
Too late. crap!! Put me down for 2 so!

18/12/2007, 7:19 PM
Too late, it was due in for the 14th of December.Ring them and ask, they might be flexible.

frog-gufc
19/12/2007, 12:53 PM
2 please

Willum101
19/12/2007, 1:39 PM
hi could you stick me down for two?

stojkovic
19/12/2007, 5:15 PM
Couple of new posters on there.

I smell event junkies.

They should be put on the bottom of the list and made pay for the Serbia game too.

And give the full names of Pele, Zico, Garrincha, Kaka and Ronaldo without googling.

Willum101
20/12/2007, 12:18 AM
event junkies? ill have you know i was at all the home games for the last campaign and the trip over to cardiff :p speaking of which if you were on the block booking waiting list for croker will you still be on it for the friendlies and the 2010 qualifiers? if so you can take me off the list here

20/12/2007, 2:42 PM
if you were on the block booking waiting list for croker will you still be on it for the friendlies and the 2010 qualifiers? if so you can take me off the list hereOf course you will, why wouldn't you be?

Strange how there's no Serbia waiting list thread!

20/12/2007, 5:15 PM
Serbia game's in May. Read the rules!

frog-gufc
20/12/2007, 5:16 PM
2 please
sorry i meant 3

20/12/2007, 5:18 PM
Read the rules. :rolleyes:

AidoM
21/12/2007, 8:28 AM
Read the rules. :rolleyes:

Stu, you're starting to be a bit tetchy like Bertie in the Tribunal :rolleyes: :D

Sligo Hornet
21/12/2007, 9:11 AM
Stu put me down for 2 copies of The Rules:D

21/12/2007, 4:07 PM
Please add me to the wanted list.

Just the one.

Hoofer
23/12/2007, 7:45 PM
Can you put me down for two please

23/12/2007, 7:50 PM
got a letter back from the FAI this mornin, €40 a ticket...a bit steep if you ask me!!

Rovers fan
23/12/2007, 8:35 PM
could you put me down for two tickets please

24/12/2007, 2:57 PM
Put me down for 2 please.

24/12/2007, 3:32 PM
You get them through UCD anyway?

24/12/2007, 7:53 PM
They're not for me.

25/12/2007, 2:31 AM

Can see a fair number of Brazilians at the game, made up of those who live in Ireland and UK. Maybe not enough to fill the Hill, but more than what Cyprus had last October.

kingdomkerry
26/12/2007, 11:28 AM
Its stupid not leaving the hill for irish supporters. The louder the hill the better the atmosphere

27/12/2007, 5:21 AM
Its stupid not leaving the hill for irish supporters. The louder the hill the better the atmosphere

And where will we put the away fans? They have to go there.

For atmosphere, well they have their samba, while we have our silence.

AidoM
27/12/2007, 5:18 PM
And where will we put the away fans? They have to go there.

For atmosphere, well they have their samba, while we have our silence.

We can do our mexican wave :p :o :mad:

27/12/2007, 6:46 PM
Too late, it was due in for the 14th of December. I had wanted to go but micls lost hers. :(

Thought this thread was some regulars-only thing, if its not myself and micls would very much like one each and another for a friend. going to be a tough time up in dublin so some distraction would be good.

thats me asking for 3 then, if its ok?

RogerMilla
28/12/2007, 12:03 PM
gavinzac you can only apply for two.....

28/12/2007, 12:16 PM
gavinzac you can only apply for two.....

oh ok. could i put in for 2 so?

theleprechaun
28/12/2007, 3:30 PM
you can take me off the list. i am sorted. thanks

gilberto_eire
28/12/2007, 5:15 PM
Thought this thread was some regulars-only thing, if its not myself and micls would very much like one each and another for a friend. going to be a tough time up in dublin so some distraction would be good.

thats me asking for 3 then, if its ok?

micls sounds like a a member here?.... tell him to put himself down for one and you can put yourself for 2!

28/12/2007, 5:24 PM
This will hardly sell out will it? When do they go on sale with ticketmaster?

ChrisRed
29/12/2007, 12:09 PM
2 for me please, cheers.

29/12/2007, 12:58 PM
micls sounds like a a member here?.... tell him to put himself down for one and you can put yourself for 2!

1 please

horney
31/12/2007, 2:36 PM
i need 2 please

31/12/2007, 2:42 PM
Whats the story for buying away tickets lads? I assume you can just buy a single ticket for that? I have two Brazilians living with the girlfriend who want to go to the game, and I want to pretend I'm Brazilian for the night :)

harps1954
02/01/2008, 3:50 PM
I have some spares for this game, but they will only be sold as a package with the Serbia game, as this is the way the FAI are selling tickets for the game.

Tickets are located in the Lower Hogan stand and are priced at €55 per ticket. So, if are you on the waiting list and want tickets for both games, please pm me and I'll get back to you in the next day or two. Tickets can be picked up in either Donegal or Dublin.

kingdomkerry
05/01/2008, 11:27 AM
I don't know if this is too early(i thought that it was 2 months before the game but if it is then remove).
i am looking for 2 tickets for the brazil game. thanks

Wanted (26) -
Mayo_Bhoy (2)
gilberto-eire (2)
blue_army (2)
meathkeeno (2)
kingdomhoop (2)
frog-gufc (2)
mypost (1)
Hoofer (2)
Rovers fan (2)
dmandmythdledge (2)
Gavinzac (2)
Chris red (2)
Micls (1)
Horney (2)

Spares (0) -

I got in there after Gavinzac and before frog-gufc. How come im not on the waiting list?

HeatherG
05/01/2008, 11:28 AM
I am not really sure how the list works but I desparately need 2 tickets for my boyfriend and his mate. So if anyone has 2 to sell please pm back and please add me to the list.