View Full Version : Brazil Tickets Waiting List

Pages : 1 [2] 3 4

Armando
05/01/2008, 10:57 PM
I got in there after Gavinzac and before frog-gufc. How come im not on the waiting list?

You are on the list (5th)...it's just that Stu has mistaken you for Kingdom Hoop, who hasn't even posted in this thread:D

07/01/2008, 9:56 AM
Bit of a weird request, but here goes. I've two tickets for the hill, through the cup final promotion. Im looking for two tickets for upper cusack/hogan and same for the Serbia game (i presume the fai will sell them as a package). So if anyone is willing to take my two hill tickets, ill take the brazil/serbia tickets plus make up the cash difference.

harps1954
07/01/2008, 2:32 PM
I have some spares for this game, but they will only be sold as a package with the Serbia game, as this is the way the FAI are selling tickets for the game.

Tickets are located in the Lower Hogan stand and are priced at €55 per ticket. So, if are you on the waiting list and want tickets for both games, please pm me and I'll get back to you in the next day or two. Tickets can be picked up in either Donegal or Dublin.

All my spares for the packages for the Brazil and Serbia games are now gone.

michaelguineys
07/01/2008, 8:53 PM
I have 5 for both games due to my buddies all, and i mean, ALL pulling out for various reasons.
They are for the Davin Stand, €40 each, and obviously being sold as a package so thats €80.
Let me know asap coz if nobody wants em i have to hand back my allocation coz i cant afford to pay for them all myself as i get 4 through someone else aswell and have paid for those already

kingdomkerry
07/01/2008, 9:23 PM
I have 5 for both games due to my buddies all, and i mean, ALL pulling out for various reasons.
They are for the Davin Stand, €40 each, and obviously being sold as a package so thats €80.
Let me know asap coz if nobody wants em i have to hand back my allocation coz i cant afford to pay for them all myself as i get 4 through someone else aswell and have paid for those already

Should you not be contacting the person on top of the list?

kingdomkerry
07/01/2008, 9:29 PM
I don't know if this is too early(i thought that it was 2 months before the game but if it is then remove).
i am looking for 2 tickets for the brazil game. thanks

Wanted (28) -
Mayo_Bhoy (2)
gilberto-eire (2)
blue_army (2)
meathkeeno (2)
kingdomkelly (2)
frog-gufc (2)
mypost (1)
Hoofer (2)
Rovers fan (2)
dmandmythdledge (2)
Gavinzac (2)
Chris red (2)
Micls (1)
Horney (2)
HeatherG (2)

Spares (0) -

Still not right

07/01/2008, 9:30 PM
Check the top post of this page!!;)

ParkLife
08/01/2008, 8:31 AM
Can someone tell me what happens if I don't take up my allocation of tickets. I'm a BB and have an invoice for 6 tickets for Brazil/Serbia but were all going on a stag that week so can't take them.Does it affect your status with the FAI if we don't take them..ie ..will I be given a smaller allocation for tickets for the WC qualifiers.

PaulB
08/01/2008, 8:37 AM
Can someone tell me what happens if I don't take up my allocation of tickets. I'm a BB and have an invoice for 6 tickets for Brazil/Serbia but were all going on a stag that week so can't take them.Does it affect your status with the FAI if we don't take them..ie ..will I be given a smaller allocation for tickets for the WC qualifiers.

I would imagine if you don't take them, you would lose your allocation

harps1954
08/01/2008, 8:49 AM

If you don't take them, you lose you allocation and everyone on the blockbooking waiting list will move up a place.

08/01/2008, 8:52 AM
I would imagine if you don't take them, you would lose your allocation

Happened to people I know before. They were on the ticket list for a year or so,
then some friendly game came up and they were going away on hols. They
didnt take the tickets and they never got offered tickets again!
That was back somewhere around 1998 I think.

Docboy
08/01/2008, 1:55 PM
Don't know the exact deal but I turned down a few of the friendlies at Lansdowne as I was buying off the same lad for every game at the time. I was still left on the waiting list and now have the tickets for Croker. Would check with the ticket office to be sure!

08/01/2008, 5:09 PM
PM the person on top of the list or you're going to get stuck with them. Not going to hold your hand through it...

Still not right

:o

Fixed now!

kingdomkerry
08/01/2008, 6:28 PM
PM the person on top of the list or you're going to get stuck with them. Not going to hold your hand through it...

:o

Fixed now!

Sound man stu:o

IsMiseSean
08/01/2008, 7:38 PM
Can I be put down for 2 please, but I wont be holding my breath!!

gilberto_eire
10/01/2008, 9:03 PM
im sorted through GUST...took the package...can be taken off!. thanks

Battery Rover
14/01/2008, 12:32 PM
I have two pairs of tickets for the Brazil / Serbia games to spare (€80 per pair). They are for the Lower Davin and I always seem to get the rows up at the back so nice and dry and a good view. Some of my group have started picking matches to go to and I am p*ssed off with it so they aren't getting any more.

I will only sell as a pair but if someone agrees to this I will guarantee them the same amount of tickets for every match for as long as my allocation stays at what I am getting now

There will just be a small extra charge of €5 to cover the cost of registered post. If they can collect then there is no extra charge of course

So starting at the top of the list can people PM me if they want them and agree to the above. I will not sell to people who have only a couple of posts on here and might just have appeared on this forum in order to get tickets

14/01/2008, 5:31 PM
So starting at the top of the list can people PM me if they want them and agree to the above.
Easier for you to PM them.

Battery Rover
14/01/2008, 5:46 PM
Easier for you to PM them.

Yep have sent a PM to Eire Bhoy

14/01/2008, 6:21 PM
Assume you mean Mayo_Bhoy?

Battery Rover
14/01/2008, 6:35 PM
Assume you mean Mayo_Bhoy?

Yep thats him:D

harps1954
15/01/2008, 12:32 PM
I sent a pm to Mayo bhoy about a fortnight ago offering him the package, and I'm still waiting on a reply. All my tickets are gone now though, but just thought you should no. Better to move to the next person on the list at this stage.

Also, I think if people have been offered tickets and don't reply/or refuse, they should be taken off the list. Just my thoughts.

Battery Rover
15/01/2008, 12:50 PM
I sent a pm to Mayo bhoy about a fortnight ago offering him the package, and I'm still waiting on a reply. All my tickets are gone now though, but just thought you should no. Better to move to the next person on the list at this stage.

Also, I think if people have been offered tickets and don't reply/or refuse, they should be taken off the list. Just my thoughts.

I will give him until around 3PM to reply with a yes or no as he has posted on here today and then I will move onto the next person

DeNiro
15/01/2008, 2:45 PM
Hi all,

I'm not looking for tickets as I'm a BB but I've a point I'd like to raise about ticket swops. I think there should be a set of broad rules here. For example,
when someone says they'll accept a ticket from you, shouldn't there be a particular time (i.e no of days) that it is done before the game. Tickets are issued 10 days in advance so there should be plenty of time for registered post deliveries and bank transfers etc to happen. But what protects the person who has the tickets being messed around by someone a few days before the game. Should there be a black list operating with these ticket lists as well, i.e. for people who said they would take them and eventually didn't? If there's a legitimate reason fine, but when there's not what happens? I have to say when I've sold tickets here the people have been fantastic and fair play to them, so my experiences are all positive but I feel it may need more regulation.

Mods apologies if this is in the wrong place.

Mayo_Bhoy
15/01/2008, 3:42 PM

F*** it, ijust noticed that now after i saw your post. I mustnt have been logged in for the past few weeks, i usually just had a quick glance and didnt post for a while. Im still interested in the tickets if it's not too late.

15/01/2008, 3:59 PM
Hi all,

I'm not looking for tickets as I'm a BB but I've a point I'd like to raise about ticket swops. I think there should be a set of broad rules here. For example,
when someone says they'll accept a ticket from you, shouldn't there be a particular time (i.e no of days) that it is done before the game. Tickets are issued 10 days in advance so there should be plenty of time for registered post deliveries and bank transfers etc to happen. But what protects the person who has the tickets being messed around by someone a few days before the game. Should there be a black list operating with these ticket lists as well, i.e. for people who said they would take them and eventually didn't? If there's a legitimate reason fine, but when there's not what happens? I have to say when I've sold tickets here the people have been fantastic and fair play to them, so my experiences are all positive but I feel it may need more regulation.

Mods apologies if this is in the wrong place.
There is a list of rules. Didn't actually link them in in the opening post though, which is what I usually do.

Battery Rover
15/01/2008, 5:54 PM
Mayo_Bhoy not interested in my offer.

PM sent to Blue-Army

L37Ultra
15/01/2008, 5:59 PM
Anyone got three tickets for me?

15/01/2008, 7:19 PM
Read the rules.

kingdomkerry
15/01/2008, 7:21 PM
I only need 1 now and not two. Cheers

Battery Rover
16/01/2008, 2:21 PM
PM sent to Blue-Army

No reply as of 3.30PM. I am giving until 5PM for an answer or else I will withdraw offer as I have someone local to me looking for tickets

16/01/2008, 4:04 PM
No bothers; rules allow for a 24 hour waiting time to get an answer.

Battery Rover
16/01/2008, 4:24 PM

Thats grand. 6.52PM is exactly 24 hours

irlphily
20/01/2008, 11:49 AM
Hey can you put me down for 2 please

20/01/2008, 4:00 PM

Is there a way that I can swap positions with Micls, to put her first in line to get 2 tickets and myself after that to get one.

20/01/2008, 7:12 PM
What difference would it make? You'll be getting two and one either way?

20/01/2008, 8:30 PM
What difference would it make? You'll be getting two and one either way?
not a whole lot of difference save a bit of clarity and so that people PM the right person.
they're for her and her friend with my own being an added bonus if i can get it as a lower priority. it would just make organising things easier.

20/01/2008, 8:32 PM
Like that?

20/01/2008, 9:13 PM
Like that?

No, more like:

Micls (2)
Chris Red (2)
GavinZac (1)

Thereby exchanging places and a ticket with Micls.

20/01/2008, 9:49 PM
Okey doke.

20/01/2008, 10:16 PM
Okey doke.

Thanks

RogerMilla
22/01/2008, 10:40 AM
2 spare , PM sent to meathkeeno

22/01/2008, 4:20 PM
Mayo_Bhoy is still top of the list - meathkeeno is third?

RogerMilla
23/01/2008, 8:18 AM
Mayo_Bhoy is still top of the list - meathkeeno is third?
stu i am sorry about this but i assumed mayo_bhoy was beign taken care of with guineys spares ?? as blu army had been contacted , meathkeeno was next and he has agreed to take the tickets , apologies to my county man mayo_bhoy.

andrew1977
23/01/2008, 9:57 AM
Can i be added to the list for 2 please, ideally 1 adult and 1 juvenile if anyone has juvenile tickets ,but if not willing to pay for 2 adult tickets, thanks a lot

23/01/2008, 11:35 AM
Will these tickets be going on general sale?

lilywhite stu
23/01/2008, 12:05 PM
Im on the block booking waiting list but im so far down it that the only tickets iv got through it so far was for the Cyprus game coz they had hardly any support. Id expected to get a letter about the Brazil and Serbia games from the FAI(since Brazil would have little offical travelling support, whatever about the lads living in Galway) but none has turned up so am i right to assume that i won't be offered tickets?

23/01/2008, 12:29 PM
Im on the block booking waiting list but im so far down it that the only tickets iv got through it so far was for the Cyprus game coz they had hardly any support. Id expected to get a letter about the Brazil and Serbia games from the FAI(since Brazil would have little offical travelling support, whatever about the lads living in Galway) but none has turned up so am i right to assume that i won't be offered tickets?

At this stage yes, I think you should assume this.

23/01/2008, 4:14 PM
stu i am sorry about this but i assumed mayo_bhoy was beign taken care of with guineys spares ?? as blu army had been contacted , meathkeeno was next and he has agreed to take the tickets , apologies to my county man mayo_bhoy.
Good point on michael guineys - going to check see where those tickets ended up.

Battery Rover passed on from blue_army after not getting a reply. In general, the list is correct, even if it looks like it isn't.

zenokelly
24/01/2008, 7:23 PM
Tickets available for these matches through ticketmaster from tomorrow.