View Full Version : Bit o'red supporters trust calendars

04/12/2007, 9:14 PM
Keep an eye out in the next couple of weeks for the BORST calenders for 2008. they'll be available in town. €10 each, a nice gift for a rovers fan, or just nice for your own wall!!

05/12/2007, 10:16 AM
much happen at the meeting last night?

05/12/2007, 8:59 PM
No, not really, just talked a bit about the calender again and thinking of something to do after christmas and talked about the pitch too and what could be done

10/12/2007, 10:22 PM
Lads if anyone knows anyone who runs shop/works in shop that would be willing to sell the calenders please come to the BORST meeting on Monday 17th at 7pm in City Hotel, also if you could lend your time in week running up to xmas to sell a few in Quayside please turn up monday, thanks

10/12/2007, 10:25 PM
Lads if anyone knows anyone who runs shop/works in shop that would be willing to sell the calenders please come to the BORST meeting on Monday 17th at 7pm in City Hotel, also if you could lend your time in week running up to xmas to sell a few in Quayside please turn up monday, thanksMyself and Paulie were actually contemplating going to next Monday's meeting:eek:

11/12/2007, 4:58 PM
Myself and Paulie were actually contemplating going to next Monday's meeting:eek:
..... :eek: ..:D ah no yer all welcome.

11/12/2007, 5:43 PM
..... :eek: ..:D ah no yer all welcome.I think it's only fair we turn up after being invited by Geoffery at the clean-up:D

11/12/2007, 8:47 PM
im going to miss the meeting next monday because of work.

i won't be able to sell any calenders either as im working like everyday until after christmas! a good meeting last night, some interesting points made and brought up. calender looks very good.

clubman
16/12/2007, 7:36 PM
Have got some excellent feedback regarding calendars. Well done lads!!
Where can I get my hands on a few?

16/12/2007, 8:25 PM
they'll be on sale next weekend i think, not fully sure, will know for definate tomorrow night. they'll be in the quayside shopping centre....

clubman
16/12/2007, 10:15 PM
they'll be on sale next weekend i think, not fully sure, will know for definate tomorrow night. they'll be in the quayside shopping centre....

Thanks feo .......... you're a star!!

17/12/2007, 9:25 PM
Thanks feo .......... you're a star!!

its ok pet ;)

roversforever
18/12/2007, 6:23 AM
will they be on sale all day saturday and sunday or is it just certain times?

18/12/2007, 9:11 AM
id say from 9-6 anyway but im not certain. meeting was cancelled last night so id say the lads will be sorting out times and letting us know in the next day or two

roversforever
18/12/2007, 9:53 AM
cheers feo!

18/12/2007, 10:30 AM
Meeting was cancelled last night.(as Feo said) waiting for Alan to post or text to know what next move is. id say itll be later this week theyll go on sale. Theyre brilliant quality too.

akearins
19/12/2007, 10:34 AM
Lads.Situation is as follows.calendars went to print last week and were sent to Dublin for binding on Friday.We expect them back today or tomorrow.
The calendar will be on sale in the Quayside shopping centre from (hopefully) tomorrow (Thursday Dec 20th) up to Xmas eve.
Price is €10.

DonalE
21/12/2007, 8:33 PM
On sale tomorrow morning at 9 am.

22/12/2007, 11:33 AM
calenders are on sale in quayside now, up by next. buy one! the trust put a lotta effort into em and they look great

jamie m
22/12/2007, 3:45 PM
just got my copy of calenadar, fair play lads, looks excellent, some great pictures that span the history of the club, bargain at a tenner

Rovers fan
22/12/2007, 5:01 PM
its great! some fantastic photos. Well done to all involved.

clubman
22/12/2007, 5:16 PM
its great! some fantastic photos. Well done to all involved.

Wasn't in town today, are they on sale tomorrow?

22/12/2007, 5:32 PM
looks well.

fair play to the trust.

DonalE
22/12/2007, 6:16 PM
Wasn't in town today, are they on sale tomorrow?

Yes, from about 10 am.

Hope all the forum members will be in and thanks to those who already purchased

Only1Rovers
24/12/2007, 10:50 AM
Great production! well done lads...

red metal
24/12/2007, 1:14 PM
Best €10 i ever spent well done to all involved!Some great photos in it!

red bellied
25/12/2007, 1:02 PM
Top class! A real collectors item. Great photo of the shed of the last league game in 1977.

28/12/2007, 2:18 PM
Well done to all concerned its a great piece of work.

dublinred
28/12/2007, 2:55 PM
Class calander , I reckon I was there when at least 8 of the photos were taken , I expect the older generation like avenalaff, clubman and red away were at most of the games featured.

showgies
28/12/2007, 4:12 PM
Good calander. Some great photo's and some not so good.

28/12/2007, 4:22 PM
I like the pics apart from the layout of the whole thing. Think it's too big, previous years calendars layout much better and looked more professional imo.

Boo_Boy
28/12/2007, 4:57 PM
i agree with sligoman,the pics are great but its way too big.

29/12/2007, 5:00 PM
i agree with sligoman,the pics are great but its way too big.

well how about ye come to a few meetings and give us your opinion on next years ones?

Boo_Boy
29/12/2007, 5:22 PM
dont get me wrong im not complaining,i was just saying that they are big compared to the previous seasons one.

showgies
29/12/2007, 6:13 PM
dont get me wrong im not complaining,i was just saying that they are big compared to the previous seasons one.

Leave it Boo Boy this forum doesn't allow for opinions:cool:

29/12/2007, 7:06 PM
well how about ye come to a few meetings and give us your opinion on next years ones?Calm down Rovers1:p, calendar is good apart from the shape of it, that's all. My own opinion, others mightn't agree and that's up to them.

29/12/2007, 8:00 PM
On behalf of myself, Clubman and Red Away, I object to the introduction of ageism by London Red on this board. We're black and we're proud.

clubman
29/12/2007, 10:15 PM
On behalf of myself, Clubman and Red Away, I object to the introduction of ageism by London Red on this board. We're black and we're proud.

Totally agree, well almost ... I'm proud, very proud ... as for the black bit :confused:

As for the calander I think it's a super production.
Sligoman - I just don't know where you are coming from :confused:
I mean what other shape would justify such a masterpiece?

Well done to everyone involved let's hope the club think it's worthwhile to celebrate our 80th birthday.

clubman
29/12/2007, 10:19 PM
Class calander , I reckon I was there when at least 8 of the photos were taken , I expect the older generation like avenalaff, clubman and red away were at most of the games featured.

Yea I can honestily say I attended all featured games. In fact I happen to be in a couple of the crowd scenes. The best 10 euro I have ever spent.
I intend to buy a couple more to send off to a few of my friends that make an appearence also :)

Rovers fan
30/12/2007, 12:18 AM
In fact I happen to be in a couple of the crowd scenes.

Now we might be able to guess who he is!!

30/12/2007, 3:20 PM
Calm down Rovers1:p, calendar is good apart from the shape of it, that's all. My own opinion, others mightn't agree and that's up to them.

no im being serious, im not losing the head, im actually asking ye (all) to come to meetings in the new year!

red arrow
04/01/2008, 4:17 PM
excellent production. by presenting it in black/white makes it look fab. all the photos bring back great memerpies. i would go as far to say that it will be a collectors item in years to come. well done lads. looking at the huge crowds at the finals in dalyer. 1970 cup final 38000 and 1981 cup final 24000. will we ever see crowds like that again.

04/01/2008, 4:18 PM
is there a meeting on monday evening lads?

04/01/2008, 5:15 PM
dont know will let you know feo.

05/01/2008, 10:19 PM
dont know will let you know feo.

let me know as well please.

06/01/2008, 12:55 PM
let me know as well please.

thought you werent allowed go to the meetings??

btw: ill sell you my Bruce ticket for €400 ;)

06/01/2008, 1:56 PM
thought you werent allowed go to the meetings??

btw: ill sell you my Bruce ticket for €400 ;)

My mum disapproves.. I'll see what I can do.

I'll pass up the offer of the Bruce ticket for now. Maybe when I have 400 quid we'll see.;) Plus I need 3 or 4 tickets for the same day.:(

Boo_Boy
06/01/2008, 4:11 PM
My mum disapproves.. I'll see what I can do.

I'll pass up the offer of the Bruce ticket for now. Maybe when I have 400 quid we'll see.;) Plus I need 3 or 4 tickets for the same day.:(

ebay would be the best to get 3 - 4 tickets at a good price!

06/01/2008, 9:17 PM
any meeting?

akearins
07/01/2008, 9:28 AM
lads meeting will be on Wednesday @ 7pm City hotel.All welcome and any suggstions/opinions welcome good or bad...