View Full Version : We are up!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

harpstilidie
23/11/2007, 8:38 PM
What a season!!!! Back where we belong!!!! :D:D:D

harpsman2000
23/11/2007, 9:54 PM
whooooohooo happy days

the harps are back

football in north west is back

derry sligo and harps in the same division......cant wait

paul hegarty is a legend

blue til i die
23/11/2007, 10:03 PM
lets be honest here lads, ye couldnt beat a team that played most of the second half wit practically 1 defender,if ye dont add to the squad,ye'll be coming right back down. on the plus,gethins looks a fantastic player, gud wit the ball at its feet, gud vision, gud little player.
anyway,congrats on the promotion, hope ye do better than we did!! well done

sonofstan
23/11/2007, 10:08 PM
whooooohooo happy days

the harps are back

football in north west is back

derry sligo and harps in the same division......cant wait

paul hegarty is a legend

Most geographically balanced premier division in a while?
2, Munster, 2 Ulster, 2 Connacht and, er, 6 from Leinster - still, better than 6 dublin teams and 3 from the east....

dapman1
23/11/2007, 10:08 PM
Well done Harps, as the best team in division 1 this year you deserve it. Hope ye consolidate your position in the premier because there is a lot of potential in your club.

Blue-Army
23/11/2007, 10:12 PM
lets be honest here lads, ye couldnt beat a team that played most of the second half wit practically 1 defender,if ye dont add to the squad,ye'll be coming right back down.
I agree...I think ye should have really scored 6 or 7 against us tnnight...some awful misses...

23/11/2007, 10:13 PM
Well done harps, been knocking on the door for a few years now. Best of luck

Hard luck Waterford, see ye next season so

SolitudeRed
23/11/2007, 10:20 PM
Well done to Harps! good to see ye back in the premier!

24/11/2007, 12:22 AM
Congrats, looking forward to trips to your neck of the woods next year.

el punter
24/11/2007, 12:58 AM
Is it better to have something to shout about in getting promoted from First Division than finishing third from bottom in the Prem....serious question?

corkharps
24/11/2007, 1:15 AM
Is it better to have something to shout about in getting promoted from First Division than finishing third from bottom in the Prem....serious question?
YES. when you play better football and realise youre not the finished article! Onwads and upwards!:p

JC_GUFC
24/11/2007, 1:42 AM
Yes, very well done Finn Harps. Great club and great supporters.

Do me a favour next season, send Galway down.

You still about Stephen!? ;)

It's a pity your model club didn't make it up this season, ah well there's always next year, maybe we'll get to meet in the cup! :p

Ringo
24/11/2007, 6:33 AM
Well done Harps, great team, great fans.:)

24/11/2007, 6:34 AM
Fair play.

Grey Boy
24/11/2007, 8:09 AM
Well done Harps. The premier is where you and your fans belong. I'm still embarassed even at this stage by our different attendances at our epic 3 game final way back when.

HarpsinDublin
24/11/2007, 10:03 AM
lets be honest here lads, ye couldnt beat a team that played most of the second half wit practically 1 defender,if ye dont add to the squad,ye'll be coming right back down. on the plus,gethins looks a fantastic player, gud wit the ball at its feet, gud vision, gud little player.

For part time players that was their 46th game of the season and their third in seven days. All three being pressure matches ie play-offs. Even our manager said on radio last night that the lads were leg weary in the second half.

We know we need maybe four or five players to strengthen the team but hey over two games we were easily the better team! That at the end of the day is all that matters Premier Division here we come

Neish
24/11/2007, 10:55 AM

Ah! what was the score last Tuesday night? And from listening to the game on the radio Harps missed just as many chances as Waterford, We know we a few players(most clubs that get promoted in any league do),and we know its gonna be hard next season with 3 going down automatically

24/11/2007, 11:49 AM

Thanks for obsessing.Pity there's not a chance we'll be going down next year.....just as much as there's not a chance ye'll win the 1st Divison.:)

Paddyfield
24/11/2007, 11:56 AM

No worries sduffy, if we are going to be relegated, we will do it all by ourselves.

Well done Les Harpz.

trevy
24/11/2007, 12:40 PM
Well done Finn Harps. By far the better team and brought a great support down for the promotion party and deserve to go up. We were dismal in the 1st half but at least showed a bit of pride to come back for a draw against the odds on the night. We just have to take it in on the chin and rebuild in the 1st division.

sligored
24/11/2007, 5:14 PM
congrats harps - loads of north west derbies next year - looking forward already

blue til i die
24/11/2007, 8:55 PM
HarpsinDublin and neish, jus wanted to clarify, that all i meant was that ye missed alot of chances, b'cos in the premier, if u dont put them away, ye'll be right back down again.
anyway,congrats and fair play to ye!well deserved!!sum cracking players on the harps team! gud luck next yr.

25/11/2007, 4:04 PM
Is it better to have something to shout about in getting promoted from First Division than finishing third from bottom in the Prem....serious question?From past experience, yes.

25/11/2007, 4:08 PM
I think that's especially the case now that the prize money for the top places in D1 is pretty good, while struggling teams in the premier get very little.

Bucky-O'Hare
25/11/2007, 6:14 PM
Well done Harps!!! We have our derby back where it belongs!

26/11/2007, 12:54 AM

I can't think of any way in which it isn't to be honest !?

Compare the crowds for the Top 2 teams in the First Division with those of the bottom 3/4 teams in the Prem. Success brings crowds - no matter how 'lowly' that success - whilst medicority drives them away.

To address your original question, I'm sure Harps will sell more merchandise over Christmas than UCD or Bray.

Snoop Drog
26/11/2007, 1:14 AM
No worries sduffy, if we are going to be relegated, we will do it all by ourselves.

Well done Les Harpz.

Jeez, I reckon Stephen hates ye more than he hates us :D

EAFC_rdfl
26/11/2007, 10:14 AM
Great to see Harps seeing out the long hard work over the season, would have been a real blow to miss out after a season like that! hopefully get in a handful of decent players and give it a good go next season. Fair play lads!

WoodquayBoy
26/11/2007, 11:56 AM
Well done Harps, and a word of consolation to Waterford, hope ye come back up lads. I think most clubs (are Bohs the exception??) have experienced relegation at some stage, and it's not a nice feeling, so while the congrats to Harps are extended, I am sorry for the Waterford fans that their club has been relegated

Krstic
26/11/2007, 12:52 PM
This gives Derry City an unfair advantage for next season.

Nine point start!!!

26/11/2007, 12:57 PM
Well done harps looking forward to the trip already.

fbtn
26/11/2007, 2:05 PM
This gives Derry City an unfair advantage for next season.

Nine point start!!!

True.

The fact that we have a board and a manager that wants to manage us kind of evens things out though. :D

26/11/2007, 3:46 PM
Mon the Harps, delighted for ye even with the location was hoping yed go up.