View Full Version : Dave Warren

Pages : 1 [2] 3

nismo
24/11/2007, 1:08 AM
dont want him..he was fast enough to jump ship before..showed no commitment!

MojoPin
24/11/2007, 4:18 AM
cummins was only breakin through, o'reilly was injured, and davin was not long after makin the step up from MSL, \r,

davin?? are you just stupid or what? last seaon was a whole season after his debut?????? in which he scored 7 goals!

don ramo
24/11/2007, 7:33 AM
ya he was in warren shadow, as i said young players were held back by the deadwood, warren left which opened the oportunity to find a new tearget man and we found 2 or 3, how bad

24/11/2007, 4:02 PM
The man with no talent scored and set up one against Harps last night, i'd take that next year no hassle.

MojoPin
24/11/2007, 4:06 PM
hes cat.. i wouldnt have him near my team..... not only didnt he roll over when they were well and truely beaten but he scored and set a goal up... terrible player no drive, no skill, no pace, cant finish i could go on all night ;)

half_full
24/11/2007, 4:13 PM
Dave Warren is an absolute gem of a player, and one of the few positives in our season. Gutted that we are losing him but he really is one of the best and most underrated players in the country.

MojoPin
24/11/2007, 4:17 PM
Dave Warren is an absolute gem of a player, and one of the few positives in our season. Gutted that we are losing him but he really is one of the best and most underrated players in the country.

i know i know scarcasm

24/11/2007, 5:01 PM
Agree with you all the way here Mojo. Heard REynolds name thrown around again earlier today.

MojoPin
24/11/2007, 5:07 PM
now theres a player that i dont want near the club... for 3 seasons we werent good enough for him he trained and played for us and ran away when someomne else came calling 3 times

24/11/2007, 6:08 PM
now theres a player that i dont want near the club... for 3 seasons we werent good enough for him he trained and played for us and ran away when someomne else came calling 3 times

????....He never played for us. I know he was training with us at times to help his fitness but he was only down here cause hes Hendo's friend.

MojoPin
24/11/2007, 6:17 PM
played a few pre season friendlies this season

Rambler1
25/11/2007, 9:40 AM
There are 3 positions in the squad where someone can come in to the team.
I can see someone coming in to possibly dislodge McCarthy.
.Not a chance

Cici900
25/11/2007, 9:42 AM
Agree with you all the way here Mojo. Heard REynolds name thrown around again earlier today.

I wouldnt take him. Hes too old now. Dont think he has much left in him.

25/11/2007, 10:21 AM
There are 3 positions in the squad where someone can come in to the team.
I can see someone coming in to possibly dislodge McCarthy.

What I meant by that is for someone to come in and give him competition.

gaffer33
25/11/2007, 10:07 PM

Agree with the underrated player part,he'd be a good player to have on board,team player or squad player wotever you call it..i'd welcome him on board as long as he's willing to work and get the attitude right..that half the battle..getting the ATTITUDE right...:p

25/11/2007, 10:10 PM
Today was hard to take on the new players subject. John O'Flynn's name was once again been thrown around. I don't want him. I never rated him as a player.
The only good thing about him signing would be his hot old doll turning up to the matches.
Anyway our physio isn't up to his standards, we'd never see him.:D

gaffer33
25/11/2007, 10:16 PM
Today was hard to take on the new players subject. John O'Flynn's name was once again been thrown around. I don't want him. I never rated him as a player.
The only good thing about him signing would be his hot old doll turning up to the matches.

Now Now be nice ram14,jof will never sign for rams,imo,he's just to me me me,and theres no (I) in team..:D

don ramo
25/11/2007, 11:00 PM
Now Now be nice ram14,jof will never sign for rams,imo,he's just to me me me,and theres no (I) in team..:D

but a team is only as good as the individuals that play in it, that has 3 Is:D,
only jokin dont sign him:o

25/11/2007, 11:04 PM
We'll have to start a campaign get some signs made and start picketing outside Ramblers.
"No to John O'Flynn"
or
"Think of the Physio"
:D:D:D

don ramo
25/11/2007, 11:10 PM
"Think of the Physio"

:p,:D

26/11/2007, 8:30 AM
I never rated him as a player.

Are you serious!? You must be the only man in Ireland who never rated him then. 3 years ago before all his injury problems he was the hottest prospect in the league. His injuries have taken their toll on him as he could easily have gone on to a much higher level. He produced the goods too at International U/21 level lets not forget.

Rambler1
26/11/2007, 12:24 PM
What I meant by that is for someone to come in and give him competition.
Fair enough but IMO Stephen Deasy will do that shortly anyway. After all he played about 8-10 games when McCarthy got injured and didnt do too bad.and thats at 17. Imagine another year or two experience and I reakon he will be excellent.You wont get any premier quality keeper willing to sit on the bench just for competition sake.and youll pay a fortune for one as well just for the luxury.

26/11/2007, 2:16 PM
Fair Point

26/11/2007, 3:14 PM

I'm sure hes heartbroken. John O'flynn when hes fit is without doubt the most talented player in the league, what a striker. When he played first half against us in cup few years back i was amazed by his talent, skill, and first touch. Had a kick around wit him one day too and by christ he has some powerful shot. I'd love to have hi mdown, on a pay by play contract only.

Are you serious!? You must be the only man in Ireland who never rated him then. 3 years ago before all his injury problems he was the hottest prospect in the league. His injuries have taken their toll on him as he could easily have gone on to a much higher level. He produced the goods too at International U/21 level lets not forget.

Exactly your 100% right there, he was dead close to international cap and all.

26/11/2007, 3:22 PM
Exactly. We've needed a 15 goal a season man for quite some time. I know Davin scored 15 but he scored a good few of them from left-midfield and Cummins scored 12 from upfront but lets face it after the two of them nobody really got near breaking into double figures. Ramblers problem seems to be spreading the goals around just look:
Number of Players to have Scored
Shelbourne 17
Kildare County 16
Limerick 37 16
Finn Harps 15
Dundalk 15
Wexford Youths 14
Kilkenny City 13
Monaghan United 13
Athlone Town 12
Cobh Ramblers 11

League winners and only 11 different players scored. Thats not good enough. If only 11 different players score in the Premier Division next year then we'll probably be coming straight back down.
Next year if we have Cummins up top with a guaranteed 15 goal a season man and we have Davin cutting in from the wing then I think we'll be safe enough because we will have to score goals next year to ensure survival.

With all your facts and ranting going on, your forgetting one vital piece of information. The fact we had the smallest squad in the hole of LOI id say. We had around 17 players that played two keepers, john meade, roy long, jack kearns, bryan mac, mikey all the players tht didnt score this season. Shlebourne had 17 according to you but hey must have had about 20+ playerss playing for them they had a hole new squad after transfer window.

don ramo
26/11/2007, 4:37 PM
we also had 3 players with more than 8 goals each,
while shels, harps, dundalk, kildare and monaghan had one player in the top 7 we were the only team with 2 davin and cummins, and reilly had 8 even though he was injured still at the start of the season and took him a while to get his fitness up and when he did he just couldnt stop scoring and finnished with 8, imagine he was fit from the start,

Anto Flood,Philip Gorman,Mark Leech or Robbie Farrell, would any of these add to our squad think maybe flood for full time would be a very valid option or farrell,

also prem strikers we maybe have a chance Andy Myler, Fahrudin Kudozovic or Matthew Judge, all proven scorers, will obvioulsy have to be full time to draw them but the right one would be worth it,

26/11/2007, 7:56 PM
They'd never join us, they'd think their too big for us. Great players though, specially Faz and Judge.

don ramo
27/11/2007, 1:13 AM
They'd never join us, they'd think their too big for us. Great players though, specially Faz and Judge.

dont see any reason we couldnt get one of them even if you threw in flood and farrell, one of the 4 would possibly sign, i think it would be worth hendos time to see if they would, they would be full-timers, and cobh, if not cork has better atractions than sligo our letterkenny, i would think anyways, no harm in trying might aswell chance the arm,

Pablo Escobar
27/11/2007, 7:26 AM

:eek: At 21 he was the best player in the league, he was set to be one of the greatest players the league has EVER seen......and you never rated him!? :rolleyes:

27/11/2007, 9:21 AM
:eek: At 21 he was the best player in the league, he was set to be one of the greatest players the league has EVER seen......and you never rated him!? :rolleyes:

Maybe its just the fact I thought he was a clown. Actually hes still a clown.

6yardpunisha
27/11/2007, 9:37 AM

I happen to think he is a nice fella, wonder what he thinks of you

27/11/2007, 9:38 AM
Hes full of himself he thinks the sun shines out his hole and hes always thought it.

Pablo Escobar
27/11/2007, 3:31 PM
Hes full of himself he thinks the sun shines out his hole and hes always thought it.
Do you know him personally, and how would you rate him as a player in that sense? :confused: :rolleyes:

Whenever I have come across him he seems like a really nice guy.

27/11/2007, 3:35 PM
He has an ego that would not suit rams.

27/11/2007, 3:52 PM
i know him personally and hes a gent.Cobh people seem to have problems when our own achieve better things than us. Guthrie was sayin hes one of the soundest with city.

MojoPin
27/11/2007, 3:55 PM
he's different.... ill give him that but its more so an irish thing hating everyone that doesnt conform to the usually dress sense style or attitude

Pablo Escobar
27/11/2007, 5:39 PM
i know him personally and hes a gent.Cobh people seem to have problems when our own achieve better things than us. Guthrie was sayin hes one of the soundest with city.

That's my experience of him too.

27/11/2007, 5:49 PM
If he signs for Ramblers i have no doubt he'd be successful. But after one season just think what would happen if JO'F has scored 20 goals his contract demands will be outrageous.

outside in
27/11/2007, 5:54 PM
If he signs for Ramblers i have no doubt he'd be successful. But after one season just think what would happen if JO'F has scored 20 goals his contract demands will be outrageous.
if he gets 20 goals in da premier division give him watever he wants. strikers like dat dont come along very often

27/11/2007, 6:00 PM
if he gets 20 goals in da premier division give him watever he wants. strikers like dat dont come along very often

Thats what Cork City did and now they are facing a loss at the end of their financial year. Signing him could break a club like Ramblers.

outside in
27/11/2007, 6:03 PM
Thats what Cork City did and now they are facing a loss at the end of their financial year. Signing him could break a club like Ramblers.
dats right he is da only reason city wil make a loss

27/11/2007, 6:08 PM
No they consistently overpay their players thats why they are makin a loss

marty
27/11/2007, 7:48 PM
Lads Cork City will be forever making a loss as long as their renting a ground,not JOFs fault but he is certainly one injury prone striker though and not worth a risk to us.Also i see posts about full time players here surely they cost bout 600+ per wk where would they train and why do we need them this club is far too small to be leaping forward like that what we need is quality squad numbers.

don ramo
27/11/2007, 9:48 PM
not a team of full-timer just 2 or 3, just for a bit of an edge, after all we are going to be competeing with full-time teams, and i know survival is our aim for next year, but we should also take soem steps towards full-time, if others stay part-time, the full-time set-ups will always be ahead of them, the table does show it, it is a league within a league

MojoPin
28/11/2007, 1:29 AM
if a magical fairy offered ramblers a striker that could score 20 goals this coming seaon id have no qualms of playing him a grand a week if it would gaurntee survival

6yardpunisha
28/11/2007, 1:09 PM

if we had a striker scoring 20 goals in the premier there is a fair chance that we would be well up the table hence there would probably be bigger crowds coming through the gate to pay the wages

gaffer33
28/11/2007, 9:00 PM

Thats called CONFIDENCE..If your confident doing anything you'll always hold your head up,where as if your any way nervous you'll always shy away from people or doing any thing any confident person would do without a second thought..IMO..

28/11/2007, 9:04 PM
Thats called CONFIDENCE..If your confident doing anything you'll always hold your head up,where as if your any way nervous you'll always shy away from people or doing any thing any confident person would do without a second thought..IMO..

Good shout!

28/11/2007, 9:08 PM

I presume you know him personally then?

90% of City fans will tell you Flynny is the best striker to ever play for us, better than Doyle and Roy.

The lad has been crucified by injuries, would be an international by now

28/11/2007, 9:11 PM
I presume you know him personally then?

90% of City fans will tell you Flynny is the best striker to ever play for us, better than Doyle and Roy.

The lad has been crucified by injuries, would be an international by now

Exactly. take it from "one of them" :D, all the bull**** facts about attitude whatever mean nothing listen to this man!