View Full Version : Where's Peadar?

21/11/2007, 12:08 PM
.....just struck me. I see he has not posted anything in months. Did I miss something?

21/11/2007, 12:11 PM
Probably spending his days over in the Cork City supporters board type place thing

21/11/2007, 12:13 PM
He's quite busy at work, can't access the site in the office any more, and got a bit bored with it all anyway from what i understand !

He does post very very occassionally still. I'll send him a text to coax him back on to speak for himself.... :)

21/11/2007, 12:27 PM
Probably spending his days over in the Cork City supporters board type place thing

he's a moderator there

Wolfie
21/11/2007, 12:47 PM
.....just struck me. I see he has not posted anything in months. Did I miss something?

Further proof that it can be a small world.

Peader is a close mate of my brother in law, so I've got to know Peader and have been in his company and suffered at many Ireland matches.

I texted him and here is his official texted response re his current whereabouts:

"Jaysus, people must be very bored!. I'm on a contract, where access to football forums is restricted. Don't have any desire to go home from work and read foot.ie"

Very Peader. :)

21/11/2007, 12:48 PM
he's a moderator there

God help that forum.

"You, you're from Tipperary. I don't like Tipp ****. You're banned"

21/11/2007, 12:54 PM
Don't have any desire to go home from work and read foot.ie"and I don't have any desire to read Peadar's posts:D

Wolfie
21/11/2007, 12:57 PM
and I don't have any desire to read Peadar's posts:D

I'll pass on the regards Sligoman!!! :D :D

21/11/2007, 12:58 PM
I'll pass on the regards Sligoman!!! :D :DPlease do, I'm sure the response will be mutual;)

21/11/2007, 1:00 PM
He'll just say "who?"

Oh and tell Peadar it was one person. Don't want him to get an even bigger head

21/11/2007, 1:02 PM
Memo to self: Buy Peader a new fishing rod for Christmas, he's clearly lost his old one.

Its not the same round here without him :)

Wolfie
21/11/2007, 1:06 PM
He'll just say "who?"

Yeah - I deliberately omitted that there's an entire thread dedicated to his current whereabouts!! :D

21/11/2007, 1:17 PM
Jaysus, people must be very bored!. I'm on a contract, where access to football forums is restricted. Don't have any desire to go home from work and read foot.ie"

Very peadar. I always thought of the song "i get all the girls" was Peadars, only the next line didnt go "or so i think i do" :D

Still though he has got a lot of views on this. Whats funnier feckarse is i was only thinking the same thing this morning.

Personally, Id agree with everyone sentiments of the lad on here, I lost a lot of respect for him after something I found out and thought no more of putting up with his sh1te talk and big-headedness. No doubt he would deny or twist it though.

21/11/2007, 1:29 PM
He'll just say "who?"

...and that one person was just curious after I saw his name on the Totty watch thread. Slow day in work. I do not spend my time thinking about Peadar in case there is any confusion. :D

Wolfie
21/11/2007, 1:32 PM
...and that one person was just curious after I saw his name on the Totty watch thread. Slow day in work. I do not spend my time thinking about Peadar in case there is any confusion. :D

No need to clarify, DrinkFeck - I'm sure Peader is flattered!! :D :D

21/11/2007, 3:06 PM

Not sure how to respond to that. I will let Peadar know, he will be flattered.

21/11/2007, 3:09 PM
I knew this would happen :D

21/11/2007, 3:11 PM
No need to clarify, DrinkFeck - I'm sure Peader is flattered!! :D :Dthat, or very afraid :D

21/11/2007, 3:18 PM
he's a moderator there

Sweet Jesus :eek: :D

21/11/2007, 3:22 PM
Not sure how to respond to that. I will let Peadar know, he will be flattered.

Until those rumours get out of hand again

21/11/2007, 3:24 PM
*splutters all over keyboard*

Don't mention the war :D

21/11/2007, 3:25 PM
Until those rumours get out of hand again

sshhh we're not supposed to talk about the dark times with so many newbies about

*splutters all over keyboard*

Don't mention the war :D

Curses, foiled by my spelling correction!

21/11/2007, 6:03 PM
No doubt he'll be loving this thread!

Paddyfield
21/11/2007, 6:38 PM
The 2 moderators on the Galway United forum haven't posted in months either - Terry and GalwayFrancis

22/11/2007, 11:23 AM
The 2 moderators on the Galway United forum haven't posted in months either - Terry and GalwayFrancis

The FAI hit squad have taken them out. :p

22/11/2007, 11:42 AM
God help that forum.

"You, you're from Tipperary. I don't like Tipp ****. You're banned"
Yep, pretty much.

22/11/2007, 12:07 PM
:D Colette Fitzpatrick comes from Tipp so it can't be all bad!

Speaking of people missing in action..... where's Sirhamish?

22/11/2007, 2:01 PM
:D Colette Fitzpatrick comes from Tipp so it can't be all bad!

Speaking of people missing in action..... where's Sirhamish?

Now there is someone who is worth missing :D

22/11/2007, 2:11 PM
sirhamish left after a dispute here. He's keeping well though, I keep in touch through email.

22/11/2007, 2:16 PM
sligoman i asked ye to pm me his email before!!! will ye do it this time!

22/11/2007, 2:16 PM
sirhamish left after a dispute here. He's keeping well though, I keep in touch through email.

Good old hamish, have not emailed him for ages. at least he was no wum :D

22/11/2007, 2:17 PM
sligoman i asked ye to pm me his email before!!! will ye do it this time!

oooh! calm down paul :eek::D

22/11/2007, 2:20 PM
sligoman i asked ye to pm me his email before!!! will ye do it this time!Must have asked someone else cos it wasn't me you asked. Signing out now but will pm ya it later as I don't know it off hand.

22/11/2007, 2:33 PM
Must have asked someone else cos it wasn't me you asked. Signing out now but will pm ya it later as I don't know it off hand.
He did ask and I sent it to him months ago! I'll pm it, Ahhgain!:D