View Full Version : Season tickets 2007 - 2008

Patrick Dunne
13/11/2007, 2:37 PM
What price did your club charge for a season ticket last year, and what is the planned price for this year ?

Galway United
2007 E175 (E150 if purchased before Christmas 2006)
2008 E250

Waterford United

2007 E220
2008 ???

Please post your clubs prices.

bigmac
13/11/2007, 2:39 PM
Waterford United

2007 E220
2008 ???

Depends on play-off result really. Fairly hefty increase by Galway - €100 for the early buying fans unless there's going to be a new discount offer.

13/11/2007, 2:44 PM
I think P a is just trying to find the average in the Premier so any help would be greatly appreciated.

Danny
13/11/2007, 2:51 PM
Pats

Terrace ~ €200 if bought before xmas, €240 after
Stand ~ €255 if bought before xmas, €295 after

13/11/2007, 2:53 PM
Pats prices for 2008

Adult Stand - 255
Adult ground - 200
Student/OAP - 140
Children under 16 - 100

Family Stand
1 ad + 1 child - 300
1 ad + 2 child - 350
1 ad + 3 child - 400

Family Ground
1 ad + 1 child - 250
1 ad + 2 child - 300
1 ad + 3 child - 350

13/11/2007, 2:56 PM
We had a 2 tickets last season

No reserved seat-199
Reserved seat-250

Afaik the prices are staying the same this season but the season ticket package is to be much improved.

Thunder-WYFC
13/11/2007, 5:00 PM
Wexford Youths

2007-None
2008-€150

13/11/2007, 7:19 PM
I paid €95 for a student season ticket for the 2007 season for UCD.

mightyseagull
13/11/2007, 7:22 PM
2007 = 175
2008 = ???

Aaron
13/11/2007, 7:26 PM
Brandywell

Child

2007 = £100
2008 = ????

Adult

2007 = £150
2008 = ????

13/11/2007, 7:27 PM
Maybe a little off topic but in another thread its being said that Galway are upping the prices to 20euro in and 25euro for the new stand

The Rebel Ram
13/11/2007, 7:39 PM
Ramblers

2007-€200 Single/€250 Family
2008- ???? Didn't hear anything yet, I recon about a €50 increase

KevB76
13/11/2007, 8:51 PM
Limerick 37 :

2007 - €150
2008 - € ?

13/11/2007, 9:24 PM
Galway United
2007 E175 (E150 if purchased before Christmas 2006)
2008 E250

That's some wedge of an increase :eek:

Any feedback on it??

How many do ye hope to sell??

Patrick Dunne
13/11/2007, 9:42 PM
700 last year, presumably not as many this year, unless we sign Zayed, Mooney and Gamble !

Our season ticket prices have been too low (E100 in 2006), but we have had successfully recruited a hardcore of supporters which have brought our average attendance up to a very good level.

Our facilities have improved, but E250 is a lot of money, especially at this time of year. You can pay in three installments (E100/E75/E75).

13/11/2007, 9:46 PM
Our season ticket prices have been too low (E100 in 2006), but we have had successfully recruited a hardcore of supporters which have brought our average attendance up to a very good level.

Our facilities have improved, but E250 is a lot of money, especially at this time of year. You can pay in three installments (E100/E75/E75).

€175 was low for the Premier alright in fairness. Maybe a bit too low because it makes the €250 look ridiculously saucy

Installments is a handy way of going about it though

Ronnie
14/11/2007, 8:24 AM
2007 Longford Town €150 for adults

14/11/2007, 11:53 AM
Wexford Youths

2007-None
2008-€150

That's a huge increase to be fair....!!!! :D

14/11/2007, 12:50 PM
But at the time youse were holding that up as the way to do things. Still, came in handy when it came to presentations and showing what support you had...

Patrick Dunne
14/11/2007, 12:54 PM
Not again ...

Only in the EL :rolleyes:

14/11/2007, 12:59 PM
Only in the EL :rolleyes:

would a team be promoted off the pitch?

Or maybe you meant something else?

Patrick Dunne
14/11/2007, 1:03 PM
Only in the EL would clubs who try to promote their home matches, try to increase season tickets sales and end up having the third highest attendance in the league be castigated.

14/11/2007, 1:07 PM
Only in the EL would clubs who try to promote their home matches, try to increase season tickets sales and end up having the third highest attendance in the league be castigated.Any club that produce a DVD to try and get into the Premier Division leaves themselves open to be castigated imo:)

14/11/2007, 1:08 PM
Only in the EL would clubs who try to promote their home matches, try to increase season tickets sales and end up having the third highest attendance in the league be castigated.

3rd highest my ********, and I couldn't give a **** if they were your "official figures" Both figures giving for the Pats games were at least 500 too high. Maybe you count all the cheap season ticket holders who don't turn up

And who here has castigated you on this thread? Nobody so get down off your high horse. All people have done is point out that Galway have increased their price quite a bit. Something you agree with

Patrick Dunne
14/11/2007, 1:10 PM
Why would you be castigated for trying to present your own club in as professional a manner as possible ?

Sheer minnowism.

14/11/2007, 1:12 PM
3rd highest my ********, and I couldn't give a **** if they were your "official figures" Both figures giving for the Pats games were at least 500 too high. Maybe you count all the cheap season ticket holders who don't turn up

And who here has castigated you on this thread? Nobody so get down off your high horse. All people have done is point out that Galway have increased their price quite a bit. Something you agree with

Who outside of Cork and Derry had higher attendances than us?
I was at every away ground this year(bar UCD) and i can safely say we get bigger crowds than every Club bar Cork and Derry.
Our attendances are not over-exaggerated.

Patrick Dunne
14/11/2007, 1:19 PM
They actually are, Conor.

Galway United office at half-time.

Official One : Whats the attendance ?
Official Two : 1788
Official Three : Lets call it 2288, just to annoy people on foot.ie !

(Loud cheer in office)

Five mins later, PA :

"Ladies and gentleman, tonights attendance was 2,288"

MyTown
14/11/2007, 1:19 PM
Any club that produce a DVD to try and get into the Premier Division leaves themselves open to be castigated imo:)

Sligoman: You are soooooooooooooo last season. Check out my sig for how this season went for us. Also, we didn't just try, we succeeded.

Continued success to you with being Bohemians country residence.

mrtndvn
16/11/2007, 3:12 AM
the 1st galway - derry i was at this year i though galawy lied about the attendance. They called it was 1,500 but is was clearly over 2,000

Redzer
16/11/2007, 8:26 AM
the 1st galway - derry i was at this year i though galawy lied about the attendance. They called it was 1,500 but is was clearly over 2,000

The same happened us. The PA announced 3,000 but it should have been 30,000.:rolleyes:

16/11/2007, 9:02 AM
Lads all that Pa wants to know is what your season ticket prices are for last season and next season he has a good reason for doing this.

Battery Rover
16/11/2007, 9:15 AM
2007 - If you sponsored a seat in the stand you could add on a season ticket for €75. It cost €200 for the seat alone and €275 including a season ticket.
Normal price without seat was €150

2008 - Wont be decided on for a few weeks as we are doing loads of different levels this season

Maroon 7
16/11/2007, 10:39 AM

Maybe they just can't count in the ticket office?:D

Some think they are too high. Some think they are too low. Maybe like Goldilocks they are just right after all.

red bellied
16/11/2007, 12:33 PM

It was given as 2,580.
http://www.galwayunitedfc.ie/match-reports/result-united-1-derry-city-1.html

16/11/2007, 2:15 PM
If ye dont want to give him the cost thats fine lads but would ye post all your fine observations elsewhere or report us to the ffin Mahon Tribunal.

16/11/2007, 2:26 PM
If ye dont want to give him the cost thats fine lads but would ye post all your fine observations elsewhere

You realise its a public forum don't you? Its not a GUFC marketing tool

Maroon 7
16/11/2007, 2:33 PM
You realise its a public forum don't you? Its not a GUFC marketing tool

In fairness I doubt Patrick is interested in marketing GUFC season tickets over the internet to fans of other clubs.

I presume he just wants to get an idea of what clubs are charging next season but hey any chance to get a dig in right?

16/11/2007, 2:43 PM
I presume he just wants to get an idea of what clubs are charging next season

it might be. But these posts indicate otherwise (when every knows gufct's connections eith the club)

I think P a is just trying to find the average in the Premier so any help would be greatly appreciated.

Lads all that Pa wants to know is what your season ticket prices are for last season and next season he has a good reason for doing this.

If ye dont want to give him the cost thats fine lads but would ye post all your fine observations elsewhere .

Why is he that bothered about people's comments when its not even "his thread"?

But if you think I'm just having a dig at Galway, fine...

16/11/2007, 2:50 PM
ya but pa doesnt want it for marketing Dodge.

16/11/2007, 2:51 PM
Whats the reason then gufct and whats your interest (and I meant market research, not marketing - whoooops!)?

Philly
16/11/2007, 4:13 PM
Kildare County:
Adults: €150 Students: €75 Family: Price on application

18/11/2007, 10:52 AM
Shels:

http://shelbournefc.ie/news.php?id=784

18/11/2007, 12:33 PM
Your support in these troubled times is greatly appreciated by all at the club.

Interesting inclusion in that article on Shelsweb...............

25/11/2007, 1:34 PM
Same prices as last season. (http://www.oceanfm.ie/onair/sligoleitrimsport.php?articleid=000001782)

26/11/2007, 9:27 PM
Ours were announced today.

195 euro and much improved package
http://www.corkcityfc.ie/index2.htm

Paddyfield
26/11/2007, 10:08 PM
Any club that produce a DVD to try and get into the Premier Division leaves themselves open to be castigated imo:)

Spot on Sligoman.

Imagine throwing away your old coat before buying a new one? Or taking down floodlights and not having new ones ready? :D One could be castigated.

I'm surprised nobody mentioned that Galway United's 'gold' season ticket is €1500 per person. Is this the most expensive in the League? http://www.galwayunitedfc.ie/images/season_ticket_sm.pdf

27/11/2007, 12:22 AM
That City package is ridiculously good.
I'm going to actually feel guilty taking up on that offer.
Seems like they're very serious and active on getting extra people through the gates.

scottish_bohs
27/11/2007, 9:46 AM
How much is a season ticket at Bohs lads? I know they have membership which i think is about €330, but have never seen an actual season ticket price. No way i'd pay €330 up front when i can pay it in installments (i.e. €15 euro every 2 weeks on the gate) but might be tempted by a season ticket.

27/11/2007, 3:53 PM
I'm surprised nobody mentioned that Galway United's 'gold' season ticket is €1500 per person. Is this the most expensive in the League? http://www.galwayunitedfc.ie/images/season_ticket_sm.pdf

Our "Shed Special" season ticket entitles you to partial shelter from the rain, two cans of carling per game, a refresher bar, two battered sausage and 20 Superking.

You also get a 10% share in the club.

A snip at €1501

Paddyfield
27/11/2007, 6:26 PM
Our "Shed Special" season ticket entitles you to partial shelter from the rain, two cans of carling per game, a refresher bar, two battered sausage and 20 Superking.

You also get a 10% share in the club.

A snip at €1501

L O L :D:D:D